• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

What is 218k when last nite $314,187 is mine also? :D

218k + 314k = errrrrh.. alot of money leh...SK...

u ho say leow lor... dun forget to buy us kopi for the next time...:box:

XXLB!!!!!!!!!!!!:angel:

218k + 314k = errrrrh.. alot of money leh...SK...

u ho say leow lor... dun forget to buy us kopi for the next time...:box:

XXLB!!!!!!!!!!!!:angel:

haha...saw u and rick ride pass sim lim tower this afternoon..

Hi....

anyone riding a 08 FZ6N or S...?

Since it a 06 r6 tune dw engine...(isit..?)

hw the performance reari like....ie:top speed etc...?

Fuel consumption per L...?

$15300 OTR (every thing included with 3rd party fire & theft) good price...?

pls enlighten ....

Thanks & Regards.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

you guy alway outting can i jon in

contact the lumber one frenly guy, or as i write, he may have already pm you so do check your pm

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Hi people,

I am riding a Gen 1 FZS1000 btw. :)

I am due for a regular servicing and happen to check my manual.

Seems that what I had in mind all along was differ from what the manual stated.

I thought its the same as my old S4, every 5K and 10K, change EO and Oil filter. Then at 15K, change EO, Oil filter, Air Filter, Plugs and coolant top up.

(I am using fully snythetic EO btw)

The manual reccomends Engine Oil change at ard every 6K, Plugs and Oil Filter at every 13K.

Now, there's quite a big diff to what I am doing and what's reccomended. And I think it's the same for most of us, since we followed the 5K regular,10K regular,15K full svc change and replace formula.

Anyone wants to comment? :)

Also, last time I checked via the little peephole on the engine block, my EO is black in colour, as opposed to the gold/oil colour when it was new. I suppose it is normal with all the crap thrown from the engine during running?

Have a pleasant ride/ day.

Hi....

anyone riding a 08 FZ6N or S...?

Since it a 06 r6 tune dw engine...(isit..?)

hw the performance reari like....ie:top speed etc...?

Fuel consumption per L...?

$15300 OTR (every thing included with 3rd party fire & theft) good price...?

pls enlighten ....

Thanks & Regards.

im riding o8 fz6 s2

i still feel the engine same le

one tank can 310

buy at 12k+ otr

Hi people,

I thought its the same as my old S4, every 5K and 10K, change EO and Oil filter. Then at 15K, change EO, Oil filter, Air Filter, Plugs and coolant top up.

The manual reccomends Engine Oil change at ard every 6K, Plugs and Oil Filter at every 13K.

Now, there's quite a big diff to what I am doing and what's reccomended. And I think it's the same for most of us, since we followed the 5K regular,10K regular,15K full svc change and replace formula.

Also, last time I checked via the little peephole on the engine block, my EO is black in colour, as opposed to the gold/oil colour when it was new. I suppose it is normal with all the crap thrown from the engine during running?

what is spelt out on the manual is just a recommendation/guide, there is no requirement to follow them strictly. Your personal engine oil change intervals is pretty fine, stay with it.

As for the EO colour, depending on engine oil brands, most will starts to change color from 3500 km up to what you mention, black / dark brown. this is normal.

wanna ride with madness?

thanks but i dint get any pm :cheeky:

maybe not today as they have left for bak kut tei at Kulai this morning and most probably riding trunk road twisties for kicks now..

alternatively you can find his information on the last page..page 1051

Normally we park on the pavements beside the food court opps auntie shop...

My hp is 97464874.

Give him a pm or sms and i am sure he will find you real soon..oh ya, dont forget to ask about the "newbie to LKS" special promotion ya...:thumb:

welcome to the community

wanna ride with madness?

5000km change E.O

10000Km interval change oil filter

guide nia lar.....

if u like u very mth change oil also can...

everytime change oil change oil filter also can mah...

correct anot maxx?:makeup:

5000km change E.O

guide nia lar.....

wow, now you are becoming a smart boy..:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

what is spelt out on the manual is just a recommendation/guide, there is no requirement to follow them strictly. Your personal engine oil change intervals is pretty fine, stay with it.

As for the EO colour, depending on engine oil brands, most will starts to change color from 3500 km up to what you mention, black / dark brown. this is normal.

Thanks for the reply man. :)

Any EO to reccomend? I am using the Maxima Maxum4 Synthetic Extra now, goes rough after a while.

5000km change E.O

guide nia lar.....

I used to do that for my 2-stroker years back.

But then, it's cheap at 1 bottle per service. :D

still got 1 more behind me... S4RS tricolour.... :)

wah lao.... u are a shame to italianos.....

Tricolore.

Remember how to spell hor. Mai xia suay.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Hi people,

Dude, think your manual is in miles... Cheers.. enjoy more bananas and think less of the servicing... its the same as super 4, just that shops will chop you more cos its bigger CC...

Thanks for the reply man. :)

Any EO to reccomend? I am using the Maxima Maxum4 Synthetic Extra now, goes rough after a while.

motul 300V full syn

wanna ride with madness?

Dude, think your manual is in miles... Cheers.. enjoy more bananas and think less of the servicing... its the same as super 4, just that shops will chop you more cos its bigger CC...

The manual states for both miles and km. :)

Gonna service in the next few days. :)

Cool, that means you can help those who suay suay kena the "presents" lor? :D

I can help by writing appeal letters.:angel:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

maybe not today as they have left for bak kut tei at Kulai this morning and most probably riding trunk road twisties for kicks now..

Nice sunday morning ride is what I always like.Foods,clear carbons,riding kakis,bike wash and a full tank.:angel:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg