current list for Raceshield Headlight MO:

1. Xgrind (GEN2 FZ1-S)

2. fir_chan / 8111 7775 / (Gen2 FZ1-N)

3. skai / 92322383 / (FZ6S 2008)

4. James / 97464874 / (VFR 800 2003)

5. Alex / 96951720 / (Gen2 FZ1-S)

6. Naked1 / 97440282 / (Gen2 FZ1-N)

7. Madcow / 98773024 / (Gen2 FZ1-S)

8. etky85 / 97496476 / (FZ6S'2005)

9. Need4speedz / 96621831 / (FZ6 S2 '08)

10. GreeKo / 98555462 / (FZ6 S2 '07)

Interested parties please PM me so I can add your nick into the MO list at advertiser's thread. Thank you.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

it's the cramp tat's headache.

try getting the part number & head down to AutoMachinery (hope i got the name rite).

ok.. thanks bro.. will go check it out...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

Hows the general condition of your bike?

Seems to be in a tatty condi from your description. The bar ends are mssing, made me think why is it lost in the first place.

You can adjust the suspension if you want. I find that my front forks dive too much.

U got used to the engine yet?

When I swapped my hot Super 4(hot asin engine heat, not performance. :)) for the FZS1000, initially was surprised by the heat it threw up. Now used to it already.

ok la...

just my luck lor...

but the engine still in good comdition...

tested at 2nd link but due to my susp, dont dare to full throttle...

only hit 215 km/h then close throttle liao...

Scared... haha... (no balls)

i max all my suspension le... both the front and the rear...

but it still vibrate alot...

the bar end not lose...

just that he never put in the 1st place...

dont know y he change it...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

hi all...

got a question again..

for gen 1 fz1.. the front suspension,

which one is the compression and which is the rebound??

i know the big nut at the top is the preload only...

but dont know the small one which is which..

hope someone can help me out...

thanks...

and does it apply to the rear suspension too???

Morning Y'all!!!!

Test rode my "new" bike yesterday!!! I love it!!! Just a lil more tweaking and it should work out well for me!!

I know for sure i need to send it back for a look at the front and rear brakes/lines.

Went to Melaka and it was touch and go....left home at 530am.... top up at GP Esso and started towards Melaka... stopped at Pagoh and had a mini breakfast... and discovered the lines were leaking brake fluid at every pump of the lever!!

So rode towards Melaka using very little of the brakes and just down shifting and tapping on the rear...if coz i rode slow...

Got to Melaka and looked for a hardware store to look for a right sized allen key.... we brought along everything we needed for any emergency except a right sized allen key for the steel brake lines!!

Found a store and pretended to try the allen key in the right size so we can "buy" but of coz never had the intention of buying it...... tightened the lines but it did not budge!!! It is secured well and no chance of leakage..... so i was sian 1/2 and had our early brunch of Wan ton noodles and siew pau (siew Pau was damn good!!)

We headed back at around 1030am from Melaka, riding slow and it was PISSING RAIN after Machap till we exited the NS highway............ got to Gelang Patah at about 1245pm... of course went for a nice bike wash since it havent got one in like 3 weeks!!!!

Now...today's agenda to get the bike back to the shop to get them sort out the brakes/lines.....

Got home at about 245pm... and slept like a baby!!:popcorn: :popcorn:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

but can a 07 fz6 handle fit onto my 03 fz1??

Yes as long as the bar is 7/8 inch no problem but you have to check for clearance at all angle and remember to turn the handle to full lock so as not to hit your fairing.Aslo check that all cables and wires are long enough

and where to get the orginal clamp??

sorry but which clamp you refering to?

this is the fz1 spare parts web site, you can check with auto machinery on the parts number given.

http://fiche.ronayers.com/Index.cfm/Module/Main/TypeID/26/Type/Motorcycle/MakeID/4/Make/Yamaha/YearID/46/Year/2005/ModelID/1809/Model/FZ1SC_FZ1/GroupID/343211/Group/STEERING_

any auto parts can be purchasing at auto machinery, some parts even a rxz can be use.

it's the cramp tat's headache.

try getting the part number & head down to AutoMachinery (hope i got the name rite).

what cramp so headache ? hahaha

Yo Fir,

Glad you took your bike back... but thought your brakes were left untouched back in the shop?

BTW where's the bike washing shop? :D

Morning Y'all!!!!

Test rode my "new" bike yesterday!!! I love it!!! Just a lil more tweaking and it should work out well for me!!

I know for sure i need to send it back for a look at the front and rear brakes/lines.

Went to Melaka and it was touch and go....left home at 530am.... top up at GP Esso and started towards Melaka... stopped at Pagoh and had a mini breakfast... and discovered the lines were leaking brake fluid at every pump of the lever!!

So rode towards Melaka using very little of the brakes and just down shifting and tapping on the rear...if coz i rode slow...

Got to Melaka and looked for a hardware store to look for a right sized allen key.... we brought along everything we needed for any emergency except a right sized allen key for the steel brake lines!!

Found a store and pretended to try the allen key in the right size so we can "buy" but of coz never had the intention of buying it...... tightened the lines but it did not budge!!! It is secured well and no chance of leakage..... so i was sian 1/2 and had our early brunch of Wan ton noodles and siew pau (siew Pau was damn good!!)

We headed back at around 1030am from Melaka, riding slow and it was PISSING RAIN after Machap till we exited the NS highway............ got to Gelang Patah at about 1245pm... of course went for a nice bike wash since it havent got one in like 3 weeks!!!!

Now...today's agenda to get the bike back to the shop to get them sort out the brakes/lines.....

Got home at about 245pm... and slept like a baby!!:popcorn: :popcorn:

xgrind.blogspot.com

hi all...

got a question again..

for gen 1 fz1.. the front suspension,

which one is the compression and which is the rebound??

i know the big nut at the top is the preload only...

but dont know the small one which is which..

hope someone can help me out...

thanks...

and does it apply to the rear suspension too???

Gen 1 fazer 1000

Front - 43mm telescopic fork w/adj. preload, compression & rebound damping

the big nut is preload

Rear - Rear: Single shock w/piggyback reservoir & adj. preload, compression & rebound damping.

as for adjustment you have to check with Gen 1 Riders

Yo Fir,

Glad you took your bike back... but thought your brakes were left untouched back in the shop?

BTW where's the bike washing shop? :D

Bike wash.... ahhh...this one must bring you... really good place.... in Gelang Patah!! Or you follow directions as i posted this afew time liao... especially in the SFC Board....

Brakes untouched... just changed to Venhill SSBH.... dunno why leak at the joints.... and brake fluid is almost empty now.

Thinking of the Brembo... but must resist... dun want to blow 500 at the moment... and i like my Shorty Pazzo Levers!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

Bike wash.... ahhh...this one must bring you... really good place.... in Gelang Patah!! Or you follow directions as i posted this afew time liao... especially in the SFC Board....

Brakes untouched... just changed to Venhill SSBH.... dunno why leak at the joints.... and brake fluid is almost empty now.

Thinking of the Brembo... but must resist... dun want to blow 500 at the moment... and i like my Shorty Pazzo Levers!!

bro, any diff. in feel and stopping performance between the stock and the Venhill SSBH?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

brake fluids have been known to cause damages to plastics and paints.

True. That's why i had to throw water to wash it off. But DOT 5.1 was used and seems that it does not corrode plastics and paints.

Or so i was told..... and so far so good... no noticable damage in plastics and paint.

Will update. There is so much to learn for someone who has zero technical knowledge in oils/fluids/bikes/cars....etc etc....until only recently... never took on the interest....

brake fluids have been known to cause damages to plastics and paints.

Yes, it eats thru the clear coat very quickly then starts to work on the paint.

They go their own way.

bro, any diff. in feel and stopping performance between the stock and the Venhill SSBH?

I think the brand does not matter as much. I bought that brand out of convenience.

With SSBH, i felt that the braking effectiveness has increased from the stock, the steel seems to reduce flexing/"bloating" on the lines. This is true for my car as well.

To improve further i guess a better brake pump cyclinder, rotors and calipers will be needed..... but for me... it will be an overkill.

Slow and unskilled rider mah...:pray: :pray: :dot: :dot:

i am using HEL brake lines. Dunno bout stock.. but changed it to HEL once i got my bike.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

What's SSBH?

I'm using Venhill too but so far I'm lucky :D

xgrind.blogspot.com

Change brakeline from stock will already feel a difference, with a aftermarket master pump... keke... you feel more! :D

I think the brand does not matter as much. I bought that brand out of convenience.

With SSBH, i felt that the braking effectiveness has increased from the stock, the steel seems to reduce flexing/"bloating" on the lines. This is true for my car as well.

To improve further i guess a better brake pump cyclinder, rotors and calipers will be needed..... but for me... it will be an overkill.

xgrind.blogspot.com

Change brakeline from stock will already feel a difference, with a aftermarket master pump... keke... you feel more! :D

So did u get a Brembo? If so which?

SSBH = Stainless Steel Brake Hose

wah I need to brush up on all these abbreviations LOL

So did u get a Brembo? If so which?

SSBH = Stainless Steel Brake Hose

xgrind.blogspot.com

oi, if ure slow and unskilled, then what am i??? :pity:

on previous bikes, i felt the brakes starting to fade very quickly only at the track or 20mins or so of very hard and intense braking that nearly locks the front wheels. the lever starts to feel like it has no effect on slowing down liao and it gets rather scary.......

tiger came with SSBH stock and so far so good with repeated rapid slowdowns.

i think the ABS will cut in before i manage to fade the brakes??

was told nissin and brembo are very similar configuration, floating discs, radial mounted calipers, one more expensive than the other due to the branding??

They go their own way.