nice meeting u today bro~! :smile:

ya..

nice meeting you today too..

didnt expect singapore to be really so small..

to meet someone on the road that i chatted with online..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Well i still rec sengkwang....

gd quality workmanship but at a price....

u wan aniting they frabicate everyting...lol....

they are gd ....

& i believe many rider agree so ...

less the pricing mayb....

any way here are sum crash bars pic & sliders pic....

for more pics go google search....

well crashbar & sliders has it pros & con....

basically these 2 items are juz direct opposite of each other....

for the 1st pic wich i feel more secure for crash bar is ard $350+-

2nd pic is ard $280+-

slider i believe most knew the pricing....

pls do nt quote mi for the pricing....

i juz giving a rough estimate !!!!

pls go dw to the respective merchant, Sengkwang (Crash bar) or

Equip X (sliders) to verify the pricing.....

wif regards to spraying crash bar....

personally feel it nt reari worthwhile....

rather go get 3M splicing tape & splice it up

matt black ....

nt bad & most impt protect yr crash bar at least when impact.....

hope these help ....

cheers...!!!!

i think Sengkwang still a bit ex bro... perhaps they know they bikers will turn to them to make such things, hence they raised their pricing le...

i would suggest go source it elsewhere, maybe some ulu industrial places... yesterday i went limbat's place, i noticed that there was a shop near to limbat that made those pillar stands for event companies, wonder do they do welding or not... there's another place below limbat, noticed a lot of welding sparks flying... maybe there also can check it out...

ya..

nice meeting you today too..

didnt expect singapore to be really so small..

to meet someone on the road that i chatted with online..

yeah SG is small man... after meeting u, we was travelling from limbat (simei) to bukit batok, was caught up with the damm rain and we sped down all the way from pie to cte to aye to west coast park mac and stop there... i saw another FBD fazer naked parking opposite me... he got motivation frame slider (no front fork & swing arm sliders)... wanted to chat with the owner but no fate to meet him...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Well mate each to his own...

wat u say is true oso....

jackign the price up since they are the onli 1 (if i nt wrong)

doing such fabrication for bikes....

but it the experience u are paying for ...

most of the driving centre bikes find them to do fabrication...

even tp ...lol.....

nochoice...

well hopethe investment goes the long way.....

as mi plan to change sliders to crash bar...

hmm....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Well mate each to his own...

wat u say is true oso....

jackign the price up since they are the onli 1 (if i nt wrong)

doing such fabrication for bikes....

but it the experience u are paying for ...

most of the driving centre bikes find them to do fabrication...

even tp ...lol.....

nochoice...

well hopethe investment goes the long way.....

as mi plan to change sliders to crash bar...

hmm....

yes yes true bro... :smile:

btw, if put crash bar, still can put lower cowl? i was wondering...

if can then it will be good man... cus for me, a slider will not work as i have side box... hahaha~ :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw anyone out there installed power abuser accessories e.g. pa2, pa auto or pa ignite?

heard from ek4ever that it is advisable not to as ours is a full electric fazies...

i'm jus wanted to gather more feedbacks nia... any advice? :cheeky:

also, not sure of a pc3 / pc5 should go with installing a aftermarket pipe? any advice too? :sweat:

madman, just 8 digit me anytime... I should be able to make it as long as its the usual hours... haha...

stwb, SK bars are good... lifetime warranty... if you really intend to put the kits, as long as you are confident in removing your carbs from the bike, the kit is considered installed. Cheers.

At the end of the day, you pay "peanuts", you get monkeys...

p.s. These peanuts are not those that were used to describe money in the TT Durian Case.

YUP sk bars are gd....

couldn't agree more....

too bad my tech knowledge nt so in depth ...

doubt i will take out the carbs....

yup peanut get monkey haha....

tat y bike can b quite a hefty investment..lol

who say can't install PA or ignite....

the more electric bike is i believe u should install...

PA is a form of voltage stabliser....

ignite is a form of digital igntion advancer.... (for performance)

i & my kakis swear by the products..

it nt bcoz of equip x or aniting ....

i juz a end user ... (so dun misunderstand mi thanks)

fix it prev on my zx12r....(PA auto + Ignite)

the improvement is immediate ....

better respone smoother ...

less torque at low rpm....

very gd but of course came at a price lah....

nw waiting for my PA2 fr my friend haha...

well i juz explain to the best of my knowledge...

wan more info better ask equip X themselves ...

they are better in it of course ...haha

i tink should b able to fit the undercrowl aft put crash bar for gen1....

gen2 i dun noe .... (gen2 put crowl is usally the whole fairing rite??)

yo riz83...

yes they do sell....

H&B, Givi or fabricate fr Sengkwang....

gd stuff fr them as stated fr my prev posts on tis page....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

the front fork & swing arm sliders do work when fall meh?

according to the fall impact, i dun think the ground will even hit the front fork & swing arm sliders.

for front fork, it will be blocked by your handle bar.

for swing arm, it will be blocked by your pillion frame or if you have side boxes like mine. ;D

well, this is according to experience. i dropped by jus 2 days ago. damm sian for the whole day but damage was v v minor. phew~ :cry:

so, summary, front fork & swing arm sliders r jus for cosmetic purposes.

hmmmm, then you got any idea how much is the crash bar??

or is there other way to prevent your bike from damage due to slid or minor accident??

Bro, trust me...sliders, be it front fork or swing arm, is a good buy. I recently skidded on my FZ6, n if i hadn't had the swing arm sliders, god knows how much i'll have to spend to repair. Unfortunately, i didn't have the front fork one. Now i have an ugly scrape on both my left brake caliper and fork.

That's just my take on it bro....

Does anyone know where can i get a Digital Voltmeter and a Digital Gear indicator? I'm riding a FZ6...

Thx...

digital volt meter or gear indicator....

well fr HKL....

From Equip X....

From Motoworld .....

these are the few places i noe

cheapest should b Equip X ....

gt the cheapest fr them.....

or get the acumen gear & volt meter 2in1....

but tat 1 gd a nt i no idea....

i gt a dynamax digital volt meter & PZ racing Gear indicator....

Hope these help mate....

Cheers...

digital volt meter or gear indicator....

well fr HKL....

From Equip X....

From Motoworld .....

these are the few places i noe

cheapest should b Equip X ....

gt the cheapest fr them.....

or get the acumen gear & volt meter 2in1....

but tat 1 gd a nt i no idea....

i gt a dynamax digital volt meter & PZ racing Gear indicator....

Hope these help mate....

Cheers...

Thanks man...

Guess ill just look around. Any idea whats the price range like for both? like yours?

morning guys... enjoy yr day ahead.

Ride safe :p

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

who say can't install PA or ignite....

the more electric bike is i believe u should install...

PA is a form of voltage stabliser....

ignite is a form of digital igntion advancer.... (for performance)

i & my kakis swear by the products..

it nt bcoz of equip x or aniting ....

i juz a end user ... (so dun misunderstand mi thanks)

fix it prev on my zx12r....(PA auto + Ignite)

the improvement is immediate ....

better respone smoother ...

less torque at low rpm....

very gd but of course came at a price lah....

nw waiting for my PA2 fr my friend haha...

well i juz explain to the best of my knowledge...

wan more info better ask equip X themselves ...

they are better in it of course ...haha

i tink should b able to fit the undercrowl aft put crash bar for gen1....

gen2 i dun noe .... (gen2 put crowl is usally the whole fairing rite??)

oh... ok thanks for your advice...

for cowl? i think for gen2 can't have both together ba. i'm not too sure too. had to ask the experts. ;D

Bro, trust me...sliders, be it front fork or swing arm, is a good buy. I recently skidded on my FZ6, n if i hadn't had the swing arm sliders, god knows how much i'll have to spend to repair. Unfortunately, i didn't have the front fork one. Now i have an ugly scrape on both my left brake caliper and fork.

That's just my take on it bro....

wow that serious? so how's ur bike now? able to restore back to the beauty look?

but mine a bit different lei. i got side box. is swing arm slider really required?

morning guys... enjoy yr day ahead.

Ride safe :p

afternoon bro... happy working too... ;D

ok thanks,the front and rear sliders how much are they?

i think better check with bike shop yourself ba. cus as u know there could be some + or - one. but for wad i know, the three of them added up is jus around $200, front fork slider, main frame slider & swing arm slider. : )

yoz pichudot,

ure headlight change to what brand n how muchie?

looks white & bright:angel:

yo bro...

brought from mr lim but now he's away to taiwan for bike fair le...

he said he will be back i think end of this mth...

his trend: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981&page=63

it's cheap and good lo... phillips bulbs all too expensive le...

he's a great man! :clap:

just now zoom down to motoWorld get smtg, met the almost fully mod red fazie 1 again. din had a chance to talk to him cus i'm in a hurry to come back.

it's a weekday and i see him for the 2nd time. wonder is he working? ;D

yo bro...

hmm end month ha, nvm uh...still can control my itch to mod..

the main thins is it looks good... :thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

yo bro...

dear limbat! thanks for your great lapis blue H4 & H7 blubs!

here's my humble before & after lightings for your future reference. hope it can help u in any way.

also, enjoy your trip!

before (the auxiliary light is a t10 white led fyi)

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/245/image1720e.jpg

after (duno y it's so freaking bright. maybe night time? or i got on my flash light? maybe i'll take again after my wash tomorrow!)

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/6379/image1731y.jpg

turn off (nice blue glow!)

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/2893/image1728k.jpg

p.s. on your left it's H4 bulb, on your right is H7 bulb...

Hey pichudot,

- ur headlite & anxi lite beli bright & nice lei. :shades:

- my headlite both e low & high beam & e anxi lite r stock bulbs. Think is 'stanley' bah. All olso not bright. :pity:

- mayb can meet up wif u 1 day, see how bright is ur lite. Then can consider diy liao. Can hav more info on ur lites?

- olso my low & high beam is shining straight, not focusing on e same spot. Low beam shines on e left side, high beam shine on e rite side. Izit norm?

- kinda hard 2 adjust. adjust e bolts inside e upper cowl, below e meter.

http://img01.picoodle.com/img/img01/3/4/28/jacky777/f_untitledm_e2f5ebf.jpg

Edited by sexybabe
http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

Hey Fazer Riders,

- wat is ur preferred brand of EO for Fazer? Power grading, eg. 10W 40?

- las time i used 2 use Castrol R1 Racing or Repsol on my S4. But now dis 2 hard 2 find leh. Any1 noes which mototiam sell them?

- how abt mobil 1, motul, maxima, yamalube, shell advance ultra 4?

- or rather, any recommendations for EO, mainly for sg street riding?

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
Just my superficial explanations, my little sharing only. Correct me if i am wrong.

DynoRun is conducted to tap or collect datas and make adjustment accordingly. By running the bike on the dyno bench at diff rpm stages with emissions readings taken proper adjustments can be done according to the aftermarket parts installed and the effects they may caused to the intake & exhaust. Let say, hi-flow air filter with velocity stacks (funnels) installed, exhaust pipe mod, de-cat of the pipe, pistons replaced, cam mod etc.....

All these can affect your bike to run under non desired effects. Like poorer response, higher fuel consumption, foul plugs at quicker rate, strong low end yet weak achievement in the high rev zone etc...

By leaning or rich up the fuel/air ratio, the bike can run better in your desire requirement.

Many ppl thought installing PC is to make your bike go faster, true to some extends. For me the priority is to make sure my bike is run with corect setting, by having good F.A setting then i can improve the response timing. Good tuner will set the bike in view of what have been istalled and rider's prefernce. Some want to be more economical setting with longer milage to go per tankful of gaso. Some dun mind more gaso fee than lost of speed.

PC is to enhance the engine operating spectrum than to make a racer out of it. It is a tonic more than a Viagra...

It is all up to owner's preference. One saying, Want enjoy life, you will need to pay more.

I agree with you bro.F/A ratio is impt.furthermore everyone has diff riding profile with diff accessories fitted. Therefore its 'relative' impt that bike is tune in the proper way to prevent 'damage' and incorrect setting. dis way, your bike is working at its optimum spectrum.Its expensive but in the long run, you save and you be happy with it. fitting dyno does not mean you're a racer or etc.

Anyway i'm veri hapi to be reading all the post from you guys. learning something new every now and then. im new in the fazer family. Thanks guys!

tink gt mine fix up (dynamax & pz gear) ard $200....

front & rear axle slider & main frame sliders...

hmm...

motoworld gt their brand...

motovation

equip x....

i go for the best value best price & least waiting time.... (sliders)

equip X fuifil tat...

hope tat help mate....

do check out the pricing offered by the merchants stated abv....

they are the 3 main sliders makers or importer....

axle sliders....

may or may nt help ....

but i believe it will slow dw the sliding speed ...

tat wat sliders are for.....lol

tis depend on yr luck when u "slide"

hope it nv happen ...(touch wood)

EO i a motul300v supporter....

though ex but it worth the $$$$$