- thks 4 ur reply.

- think i gota check out how much is shop selling Motul 300v 10w40.

- compare e price wif Castrol Power 1 4T Racing (formerly known as Castrol R1) then decide which to use.

hey bro, i think there's a page in http://sgfazer.proboards.com/index.cgi talking abt all the pricing for fazie lei. check it out there?:smile:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yo Need4speedz, one day these days let's arrange to go down to equip-x to see what they got there. u wan ur motivation right? today i text u the pricing from unique le. ; )

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wat help do u need?

maybe u can list ur questions here?

things lk mileage, speed, spec, maintance and more...

Just some basic homework different both bike

Hope can find my ans here as i chooseing between FZ6 n FZ1.

Bikes

30 Nov 06 to 17 Dec 07 - Honda SP FT2676K

17 Dec 07 to 21 Oct 09 - Honda CB400s spec1 FU4977Z

21 Oct 09 to 26 Jun 10 - Yamaha Fazer FZ6 S2 FBD8658E

26 Jun 10 to 22 Nov 2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300ABS FZ3450G

29 Dec 10 to 26 Nov 2011 - Yamaha Fino FBC5429A

26 Nov 2011 to 08 Mar 2013 - Honda Silverwing FBB5520Z

08 Mar 2013 - Yamaha Tmax

Hey pichudot,

- din manage 2 meet up wif u 2day. Other day then. :smile:

- so u hav done e above at Unique Mtr?

Hey Yatz86,

- thks 4 ur reply.

- think i gota check out how much is shop selling Motul 300v 10w40.

- compare e price wif Castrol Power 1 4T Racing (formerly known as Castrol R1) then decide which to use.

motul 300v 10/40 around 28 bux per bottle at planet..a bit pricey for me but change gear quite smootly...

Here's a start. All your answers can be found here.

For the rest in terms of-

Mileage = FZ6

Speed = FZ1

Spec = refer to link

maintanence= both roughly the same

Insurance/rd tax/price = FZ6

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hmm... are u gonna use for daily commuting?

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

it's ok sexybabe. did you call me earlier? i got miss calls from number that i duno. :cheeky:

err, done quite a few things such as pa auto, pa ignite, 6 pt grounding, hel brake hose, k&n, engine ice & broquet. :sweat:

yo Need4speedz, hmmm i rode it for roughly over 1 mth. ya changed my air filter too to allow better breathing! hahaha! :angel:

Hey pichudot,

- no, i din call u.

- mus b some syt who had called u, cos dey wana go riding after ur mods. :lovestruck:

- rode barely over 1 mth, starts 2 mod liao. :bow:

hey bro, i think there's a page in http://sgfazer.proboards.com/index.cgi talking abt all the pricing for fazie lei. check it out there?:smile:

- thks bro.

- had not post a thing since registered an account quite sometime ago, so acc was de-activated.

- aniway, had jus registered a new acc.

:clapping:

motul 300v 10/40 around 28 bux per bottle at planet..a bit pricey for me but change gear quite smootly...

Hey Yatz86,

- wow Motul 300v 10W40 so ex. :giddy:

- it muz b real gd. :bouncefire

- lucky FZ6S uses only 3 bottles of EO. :D

- like dat huh, think i gota stick to Castrol Power1 Racing 10w40 liao. (think las time its called R4 bah, 4goten liao)

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

PC 5 seems to be for 09 FZ1 only. Not sure if the PC module and Autotune kit are sold seperately. Check the website below.

Question is:

What's the diff between an 09 FZ1, and the 06 to 08?

HI guys... i need help between FZ6 abd FZ1.. can some1 help me in this..

Drop me a PM

The main catch for me:

FZ6

Fuel tank capacity = 19.4L

Fuel consumption = around 19km/L ~ 20km/L

FZ1 (I don't know the exact digits so pls forgive me)

Fuel tank capacity = Slightly smaller than FZ6's, around 17L I guess.

Fuel consumption = Higher than FZ6's

In terms of performance, needless to say when comparing a 600cc to a 1000cc.

Looks wise, though I'm riding a FZ6, but I prefer FZ1 :angel:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

hmm... are u gonna use for daily commuting?

ya... and will be goin to malaysia sometime for tour..

Bikes

Here's a start. All your answers can be found here.

For the rest in terms of-

Mileage = FZ6

Speed = FZ1

Spec = refer to link

maintanence= both roughly the same

Insurance/rd tax/price = FZ6

The main catch for me:

FZ6

Fuel tank capacity = 19.4L

Fuel consumption = around 19km/L ~ 20km/L

FZ1 (I don't know the exact digits so pls forgive me)

Fuel tank capacity = Slightly smaller than FZ6's, around 17L I guess.

Fuel consumption = Higher than FZ6's

In terms of performance, needless to say when comparing a 600cc to a 1000cc.

Looks wise, though I'm riding a FZ6, but I prefer FZ1 :angel:

Thanks Bro Yatz86.. saw the link but abit dun understand..:cheeky:

Bro fz6blackie, my friend told me that fz6 gif alot of vibration cos is under-seat exhaust.. izit reali that bad when reali ride on it?.

Bikes

venom.. fz6 iz trully a good bike.. ask urself diz ya.. which bike no vibration?? all bikes haf vibration.. b4 me buy fz6.. was kinda worried bout how hot d seat will b.. especially fer pillion.. n after buyin.. most of me pillion commented on how smooth d ride iz.. n amazed dat d seat iz not totally hot.. even to d extend of dem sleepin bhind me.. dangerouz me told dem.. n dey replied.. cant help it.. ride too smooth n seat too comfy.. me LLSK.. :cheeky:

fuel consumption wise.. no regretz at all.. full tank.. bout 383km.. tested n proven.. dont belief ask bro yatz86.. he can gif u a detailed xperience.. heeee.. rite yatz??:angel:

Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory. ~Author Unknown

Bro fz6blackie, my friend told me that fz6 gif alot of vibration cos is under-seat exhaust.. izit reali that bad when reali ride on it?.

Not for my case in terms of vibration, I mean I don't feel that it's vibrating to that kind of extend, it's just normal. Heat wise, not unless you touches the pipes with your bare hands, the seat will be just warm, that's all. But when the bike is new, it tends to dissipate more heat due to the consumption of mineral oil.

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:

ya... and will be goin to malaysia sometime for tour..

You'll feel pleasure when the speedo goes above 100kph. :D

Hey pichudot,

- no, i din call u.

- mus b some syt who had called u, cos dey wana go riding after ur mods. :lovestruck:

- rode barely over 1 mth, starts 2 mod liao. :bow:

- thks bro.

- had not post a thing since registered an account quite sometime ago, so acc was de-activated.

- aniway, had jus registered a new acc.

:clapping:

oh i think it's the broquet seller, derek. cus i cancelled my order from him. :cheeky:

err... 2 mods within 1 mth? actually i did a lot of small mods le... but not major ones la which i'm planning to... :sweat:

ya i also didn't post anything in that forum... nothing to post lo... i jus go in read up on their experiences... :cheer:

fuel consumption wise.. no regretz at all.. full tank.. bout 383km.. tested n proven.. dont belief ask bro yatz86.. he can gif u a detailed xperience.. heeee.. rite yatz??:angel:

hey bro! y ur FC so good one ar? i only hit ard 270km then my reserve start to blink le... :sian: & that's from day 1 till now... now, i added those mods i did yesterday, i shall monitor on the FC again... hope it will get up to 350km lo...

or maybe i have 2 side boxes which was quite heavy loaded at times... :box:

hey bro! y ur FC so good one ar? i only hit ard 270km then my reserve start to blink le... :sian: & that's from day 1 till now... now, i added those mods i did yesterday, i shall monitor on the FC again... hope it will get up to 350km lo...

270km not bad liao...best i can clock was 263km with 15.6L. Only approx. 16.9km/l nia. Somemore no side box, mostly no pillion. :cry:

EO topic.

Fazer6 use 10W or 15W which one u all normally use and wat is the difference between this 2?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Thanks Bro Yatz86.. saw the link but abit dun understand..:cheeky:

no la,vibration good what. i know pillion like vibration (especially girls):angel:

venom.. fz6 iz trully a good bike.. ask urself diz ya.. which bike no vibration?? all bikes haf vibration.. b4 me buy fz6.. was kinda worried bout how hot d seat will b.. especially fer pillion.. n after buyin.. most of me pillion commented on how smooth d ride iz.. n amazed dat d seat iz not totally hot.. even to d extend of dem sleepin bhind me.. dangerouz me told dem.. n dey replied.. cant help it.. ride too smooth n seat too comfy.. me LLSK.. :cheeky:

yo loh. was damn jialat pushing the bike to petrol station.

heres from last time.

2nd tank

main tank = 300km

reserve = 84.4km

pushing to next nearest petrol station = 1 km

but nowadays my tank is better after running in....averaging 23km/l.

oh i think it's the broquet seller, derek. cus i cancelled my order from him. :cheeky:

err... 2 mods within 1 mth? actually i did a lot of small mods le... but not major ones la which i'm planning to... :sweat:

ya i also didn't post anything in that forum... nothing to post lo... i jus go in read up on their experiences... :cheer:

yeap box with loaded stuff will affect the fuel consumtion. car also the same principle.

270km not bad liao...best i can clock was 263km with 15.6L. Only approx. 16.9km/l nia. Somemore no side box, mostly no pillion. :cry:

think the main problem lies with the right wrist. musn't turn too much:cheeky:

EO topic.

Fazer6 use 10W or 15W which one u all normally use and wat is the difference between this 2?

lets say engine oil 10-50

first number usually refers to the thickness of the oil.

2nd number refers to the ideal temperature for the EO to work. hope it helps

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Not for my case in terms of vibration, I mean I don't feel that it's vibrating to that kind of extend, it's just normal. Heat wise, not unless you touches the pipes with your bare hands, the seat will be just warm, that's all. But when the bike is new, it tends to dissipate more heat due to the consumption of mineral oil.

You'll feel pleasure when the speedo goes above 100kph. :D

Thanks bro fz6blackie & bro singboard,

think my most worries qns have solve bu both of u..

Thanks alot :cheers::thumb:

no la,vibration good what. i know pillion like vibration (especially girls):angel:

yo loh. was damn jialat pushing the bike to petrol station.

heres from last time.

2nd tank

main tank = 300km

reserve = 84.4km

pushing to next nearest petrol station = 1 km

but nowadays my tank is better after running in....averaging 23km/l.

yeap box with loaded stuff will affect the fuel consumtion. car also the same principle.

lets say engine oil 10-50

first number usually refers to the thickness of the oil.

2nd number refers to the ideal temperature for the EO to work. hope it helps

Bro Yatz86, Thanks for ur help.. :thumb::cheers:

Bikes

bro cus u running in la. my 1st full tank also last me 260km man. now is duno how many full tanks already. :sian:

EO topic.

i heard touring bikes is more suitable to 15W50. can anyone validate this? :smile:

damm terok la u bao... but i like wad u said... imagine ladies sitting behing u in such vibration! :angel:

ya, ever since i put box, i think my FC was down by 10km or 20km. now my run-in over le and i did mods yesterday, hope it will be better! (with box + vibrating pillion!) :angel:

yeah, my right wrist is itchy at time... hence... u know la~! :angel:

i heard touring bikes is more suitable to 15W50. can anyone validate this? :smile:

Let's just say that it can withstand the heat better cause the bike will be running continuously for several hours when touring.

Thanks bro fz6blackie & bro singboard,

think my most worries qns have solve bu both of u..

Thanks alot :cheers::thumb:

Don't mention it.

Let's just say that it can withstand the heat better cause the bike will be running continuously for several hours when touring.

oh... so we should use 10W40 in SG, and 15W50 when gg up north? :smile:

I think wat u say match my mechanics same same too. He say the same thing as u , if spore den use 10w, if go malaysia use 15W. Thks for all the help, hee hee.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

Myself already using Motul 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 15W50, I find it quite good so far and I'm a regular tourer too. I have 2 other FZ6 touring companions who are using Motul 7100 4T 10W40 and no negative feedbacks so far. Then I guess, minimum at least would be 10W40. You can try out first, no harm anyway. :p

For reference, you might want to see this:

Motul 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 15W50

Motul 7100 4T 10W40