I think wat u say match my mechanics same same too. He say the same thing as u , if spore den use 10w, if go malaysia use 15W. Thks for all the help, hee hee.

but i'm no mechanic lei... hehehe~ :cheeky:

Myself already using Motul 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 15W50, I find it quite good so far and I'm a regular tourer too. I have 2 other FZ6 touring companions who are using Motul 7100 4T 10W40 and no negative feedbacks so far. Then I guess, minimum at least would be 10W40. You can try out first, no harm anyway. :p

For reference, you might want to see this:

Motul 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 15W50

Motul 7100 4T 10W40

bro, how much you get yours? :smile:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

bro, how much you get yours? :smile:

I've done it once at Motoworld and once at HKL, both shops are $28/bottle for 300v. Cause it's double ester, so it's more ex than the 7100.

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

I've done it once at Motoworld and once at HKL, both shops are $28/bottle for 300v. Cause it's double ester, so it's more ex than the 7100.

hmmm... i think i'll go for the free servicing at 5k km at HL 1st and use back their Shell advance 4T oil 1st, but must top up $ sia... :sian: when i'm done with their free services, then i'll go elsewhere as recommended... :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

paiseh bro... :cheeky:

then it must be u got v v itchy right wrist! :angel:

hmmm... i think i'll go for the free servicing at 5k km at HL 1st and use back their Shell advance 4T oil 1st, but must top up $ sia... :sian: when i'm done with their free services, then i'll go elsewhere as recommended... :angel:

No problem. Seems u r enjoying ur new ride. No hurry getting mods, ride more. Get familar to ur ride. Change when needed. Go for the free servicing, HL are good. Bt ex.

Ride safe to all bros.

yo Need4speedz, one day these days let's arrange to go down to equip-x to see what they got there. u wan ur motivation right? today i text u the pricing from unique le. ; )

good choice best choice....

they gt many products there which are useful....

esp the Power abuser & ignite....

gd stuff!!!!:thumb:

eugene sadderly is located along the same road at aunty

but u gt 2 go more dw....

pass the famous scissors curry rice

dw a bit more

on the rite side of the road....

u can see the sign de....

the owner of the shop & also the person doing all the stuff is eugene himself...

30+ handsome lad...

cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

I'm wondering whether Shell advance 4T EO is good or not cause I do trust HL for servicing my bike actually but I don't know about the quality of that EO. I don't mind paying a bit more for professionals of my bike, seriously.

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:

Greetings fellow Fazerians and whoever that's in this forum.. I got a piece of story to relate to everyone...

Last Sunday on the 12th of April,I was otw home on PIE heading towards Jurong after having supper somewhere near Mustafa.I was with my pillion.Weather was fine when I left Mustafa.It started to drizzle somewhere before the BKE exit and so I sped up riding around 120km/h.Just before the speedcam near the BKE exit,1 FY ???L black S4 rider purposely overtook me at a dangerously close distance.I didn't really mind cos I was like ''wtf?!Stupid rider!"

And then when I thought he had left me for sure,I somehow caught up with him again when he wasn't able to squeeze through the traffic up ahead.Realising the traffic was as such,I rode into the 2nd,and then 3rd lane and gradually sped up.'WAT I NOTICED NEXT WAS SOMETHING THAT I'VE NEVER COME ACROSS BEFORE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE RIDING ON SG ROADS...

Right after Clementi Ave 6 exit was the Bukit Batok exit and you know what???!!!

THAT S4 CAME IN TO THE OUTERMOST LEFT LANE RIGHT BESIDE MY BIKE WHICH WAS IN THE 2ND LANE.(DO TAKE NOTE AT THAT POINT IN TIME,IT WAS NO LONGER DRIZZLING.IT WAS RAINING NORMALLY)

HE WAS IN A SUPERMAN RIDING POSITION WIF BOTH HIS LEGS ON HIS PILLION SEAT,PRESUMABLY TRYING TO CUT OFF THE WIND DRAG BUT HE WAS ONLY RIDING AROUND 130km/h.HE GAVE ME THAT LOOK WHICH I THINK WAS SAYING,''Hey c'mon mate.You wanna see what SILLY THINGS I can do on my bike?!You wanna take me on??'Wtf?!Was he silly/stupid or just some low life freak or what?!

I think he thinks I'm riding a GSR perhaps cos mine is the FZ1N.. He might have judged my bike by my headlight I guess.. Traffic up ahead was quite clear then so well,I showed him what a "GSR'' can do:P.Me & my pillion was laughing hysterically when we got home!Wth was he thinking?!

Edited by joeboxer82is

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Greetings fellow Fazerians and whoever that's in this forum.. I got a piece of story to relate to everyone...

Last Sunday on the 12th of April,I was otw home on PIE heading towards Jurong after having supper somewhere near Mustafa.I was with my pillion.Weather was fine when I left Mustafa.It started to drizzle somewhere before the BKE exit and so I sped up riding around 120km/h.Just before the speedcam near the BKE exit,1 FY ???L black S4 rider purposely overtook me at a dangerously close distance.I didn't really mind cos I was like ''wtf?!Stupid rider!"

And then when I thought he had left me for sure,I somehow caught up with him again when he wasn't able to squeeze through the traffic up ahead.Realising the traffic was as such,I rode into the 2nd,and then 3rd lane and gradually sped up.'WAT I NOTICED NEXT WAS SOMETHING THAT I'VE NEVER COME ACROSS BEFORE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE RIDING ON SG ROADS...

Right after Clementi Ave 6 exit was the Bukit Batok exit and you know what???!!!

THAT S4 CAME IN TO THE OUTERMOST LEFT LANE RIGHT BESIDE MY BIKE WHICH WAS IN THE 2ND LANE.(DO TAKE NOTE AT THAT POINT IN TIME,IT WAS NO LONGER DRIZZLING.IT WAS RAINING NORMALLY)

HE WAS IN A SUPERMAN RIDING POSITION WIF BOTH HIS LEGS ON HIS PILLION SEAT,PRESUMABLY TRYING TO CUT OFF THE WIND DRAG BUT HE WAS ONLY RIDING AROUND 130km/h.HE GAVE ME THAT LOOK WHICH I THINK WAS SAYING,''Hey c'mon mate.You wanna see what SILLY THINGS I can do on my bike?!You wanna take me on??'Wtf?!Was he silly/stupid or just some low life freak or what?!

I think he thinks I'm riding a GSR perhaps cos mine is the FZ1N.. He might have judged my bike by my headlight I guess.. Traffic up ahead was quite clear then so well,I showed him what a "GSR'' can do:P.Me & my pillion was laughing hysterically when we got home!Wth was he thinking?!

I can only laugh!!! hahaha

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Maybe he like the song"I BELIEVE I CAN FLY,I BELIEVE I CAN TOUCH THE SKY"!!!hahaha....S4 joker :dot:

http://picasion.com/pic8/04ff29b32f3a6d6f5406724cad88f350.gif

SMILE!!

通货膨胀。。金èžå±æœºã€‚。è£å‘˜:cry:

I'm not here to shame the rider or something but bro,if you're in the forum,I would advise you to think over your actions.Riding like that on SG roads in that kinda of weather is just plain stupid & ridiculous and furthermore in public's view.Adhere to some of the BASIC traffic rules or at least value your life.Unlike a cat,you only have 1 life.Think wise,think smart.I don't broadcast this evrywhere in the forum.It's only exclusive to Fazerians and those who drop by.. No offence to anyone.I'm just sharing.There's also a lesson to be learnt here if anyone wants to.Peace.Ride safely.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Thanks bro fz6blackie & bro singboard,

think my most worries qns have solve bu both of u..

Thanks alot :cheers::thumb:

Bro Yatz86, Thanks for ur help.. :thumb::cheers:

No problem. Hope it helps in ure final decision.:cheeky:

bro cus u running in la. my 1st full tank also last me 260km man. now is duno how many full tanks already. :sian:

i heard touring bikes is more suitable to 15W50. can anyone validate this? :smile:

damm terok la u bao... but i like wad u said... imagine ladies sitting behing u in such vibration! :angel:

ya, ever since i put box, i think my FC was down by 10km or 20km. now my run-in over le and i did mods yesterday, hope it will be better! (with box + vibrating pillion!) :angel:

yeah, my right wrist is itchy at time... hence... u know la~! :angel:

careful liao not to over twist or other things will start to vibrate also simultaneously:angel:

Myself already using Motul 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 15W50, I find it quite good so far and I'm a regular tourer too. I have 2 other FZ6 touring companions who are using Motul 7100 4T 10W40 and no negative feedbacks so far. Then I guess, minimum at least would be 10W40. You can try out first, no harm anyway. :p

For reference, you might want to see this:

Motul 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 15W50

Motul 7100 4T 10W40

think price of motul double easter pretty standard across the shop.

No problem. Seems u r enjoying ur new ride. No hurry getting mods, ride more. Get familar to ur ride. Change when needed. Go for the free servicing, HL are good. Bt ex.

Ride safe to all bros.

yeap use the free servicing. if not wasted liao...

I can only laugh!!! hahaha

I'm not here to shame the rider or something but bro,if you're in the forum,I would advise you to think over your actions.Riding like that on SG roads in that kinda of weather is just plain stupid & ridiculous and furthermore in public's view.Adhere to some of the BASIC traffic rules or at least value your life.Unlike a cat,you only have 1 life.Think wise,think smart.I don't broadcast this evrywhere in the forum.It's only exclusive to Fazerians and those who drop by.. No offence to anyone.I'm just sharing.There's also a lesson to be learnt here if anyone wants to.Peace.Ride safely.

this kindda ppl also have. :faint: hope he dont really fly one of these days:sian:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

What about Motul 5100..I think its $24 a bottle.....not bad reviews too.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Ride safe to all bros.

I'm wondering whether Shell advance 4T EO is good or not cause I do trust HL for servicing my bike actually but I don't know about the quality of that EO. I don't mind paying a bit more for professionals of my bike, seriously.

hmmm... wonder can i just go for the 10 point check excluding the change of EO & oil filter? their package includes only mineral oil but i dun wan to use that. use fully sync had to top up a lot sia. that day jus top up fully sync EO + oil filter cost me nearly $100 le... :dot:i trust their checks, it's quite professional, but not the EOs stuffs... any comments? :angel:

eugene sadderly is located along the same road at aunty

but u gt 2 go more dw....

pass the famous scissors curry rice

dw a bit more

on the rite side of the road....

u can see the sign de....

the owner of the shop & also the person doing all the stuff is eugene himself...

30+ handsome lad...

cheers!!!

wow thanks stwb1981! i'll drop by these days! :cheers:

that was one hilarious S4... i duno y SG got a lot of S4 have such similar mentality one, they tot they r the king of the road... they alws tries to out-run bigger cc bikes e.g. we fazerians where by we r jus happily cruising away... we haven even yet start to warm up our engines lo... :cheeky:

but bro, i think u post in a wrong page le... dun think S4 peeps will come in here... hehehe~

careful liao not to over twist or other things will start to vibrate also simultaneously:angel:

other things will start to vibrate simultaneously? can quote an example? :confused:

Edited by pichudot

I've seen "funny" S4 riders frequently too, the common thing they like to do when we met on the road is that they'll sneak up by my side and cut across me very fast. I rode S4 before, but how come I don't behave like that whenever I see a FZ6 in the past? :D

What about Motul 5100..I think its $24 a bottle.....not bad reviews too.

No idea so far. :) But according to Motul's website, it says "For 4-stroke engines with integrated gearboxes. For use in all conditions,

roads, city and off-road", should be on the average level and it's Semi-synthetic.

Edited by fz6blackie

I've seen "funny" S4 riders frequently too, the common thing they like to do when we met on the road is that they'll sneak up by my side and cut across me very fast. I rode S4 before, but how come I don't behave like that whenever I see a FZ6 in the past? :D

that's y u r born to have a fazie! :angel:

they r simply S4 riders! :angel:

updates!!!

hepco becker (panniers) FZ6: $980

went over to Chiap Lee.. or Chong Aik.. dunno which one.. but itz near kelantan lane.. on d ride side.. after 711.. derez one shop dat sellz top box wit alarm.. waz quote dat price fer both 30 n 40 litre..

Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory. ~Author Unknown

updates!!!

went over to Chiap Lee.. or Chong Aik.. dunno which one.. but itz near kelantan lane.. on d ride side.. after 711.. derez one shop dat sellz top box wit alarm.. waz quote dat price fer both 30 n 40 litre..

That's Chiap Lee then. $980 for H&B panniers, cheap? I've heard that Givi V35 setup costs over $1k. :dot:

H&B 30 Litres panniers with rack on FZ6 at Mtechnic at $880.

40 litres with rack at $910. Info correct as of Aug last year when I checked all the shops distributing, selling the panniers. M technic is registered on advertisers board i think.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

- wat year is now???

- he mus b thinking dat he stil lives in e 80s.

- wanabe those motosiao doing 'superman' stunt on their LC kia / rxZ kia.

:eek::slapforehead::giddy:

- dis kind of ppl, e more u look at him, e more he'l try 2 perform or outshine u.

- best is ignore him. U'd done e rite thing. :thumb:

- i olso encounter many times.

- if u wld ride faster, dey'l try 2 race wif u. :sweat:

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
updates!!!

That's Chiap Lee then. $980 for H&B panniers, cheap? I've heard that Givi V35 setup costs over $1k. :dot:

40 litres with rack at $910. Info correct as of Aug last year when I checked all the shops distributing, selling the panniers. M technic is registered on advertisers board i think.

xuete~ i installed mine at $950 at chiap lee... :sian:

As far as I know, when people talks about H&B over here, it's always M-Technik, Chiap Lee came in later on for it. I'm interested to install the side panniers too actually.