• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hi bro,

its the stock handle bar clamp.

iu and iu bracket came with the bike.

okie..

thanks..

welcomes bro! :angel:

oops yeah we r talking abt horn... maybe yatz typo i also blur nvr see properly... hahaha! :angel:

u also wanna get alarm? wanna join in the MO with me?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=195989&page=16

it's SPY 2-way alarm with microwave sensor. now it's $158 including installation! :angel:

neh bro...

for mi tink 1 way enuf liao

gt deterence is better than nthing...

somemore getting fr my friend as he sold his bike to dwgrade to car....

so grabbing some tings like alarm etc fr him.....

Thanks for the offer mate.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

neh bro...

for mi tink 1 way enuf liao

gt deterence is better than nthing...

somemore getting fr my friend as he sold his bike to dwgrade to car....

so grabbing some tings like alarm etc fr him.....

Thanks for the offer mate.....

sure bro... :smile:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Morning Guys... TGIF

Enjoy yr day ahead

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Welcome to the world of shock....

same prob wif mi....

Well gen 1 rear shock spring is kinda soft even brand new....

if u are a heavy weight like mi ..

would rec u change the spring....

even if u nt heavy weight change the stock spring it suks....

if revalve yr shock...

range is abt $280 fr teckchye...

hw yr preload dampering & rebound...

preload max click is 10...

dampering & rebound is USE FOR Minor adjustment only!!!

yr preload is at hw many clicks nw???

mine is at 9 (but kinda sucky liao)

if ok juz change spring (but rec to do revalve oso)

gen1 oem shock are gd & i tink it better than gen2 less the stupid spring....

For springs .....

2 types, progressive & linear (if i no worng)

Progressive behave same like our oem spring lah....

linear gt weight issue

meaning if u 100kg must get a spring suit for tat kind of weight.

so usuallly linear spring aft install usually will have a external preload adjuster

so if u go touring wif xtra box gt 2 adjust....

Usually progressive spring is gd enuf....

unless u trackie lah....

juz order a set of hyperpro springs

front fork springs wif oil

rear spring.

$460 promo wif install at motoworld.(still waiting 4 arrival)

juz rear spring wif install is ard $250

they juz take out rear shock wash it up install spring onli ...

no revalve....

hope these help....

(ps: pls correct me if i made any mistake on the tech issues)

thanks bro, i was looking at hyperpro rear spring also..

Actually there are 3 types of springs.

Progressive:

In progressive springs each coil is spaced differently and have a variable spring rate. When free, it is easy to compress progressive springs for first centimeters. As you apply more forces, coil on a progressive spring come closer. After a certain point, coil at the top 1/4 of progressive springs begin to touch each other and finally become inactive or dead, and that makes the spring stiffer. Apply more forces to a progressive spring then it becomes stiffer because as the number of active coils in a spring decreases, the spring rate increases.

http://www.tuninglinx.com/assets/images/img_spring_prog.jpg

So, progressive springs may both be sensitive to very small bumps on the road, while giving the stiffness you need during hard braking and turning.

Linear:

In a normal linear spring, space between the coils are equal. Linear rate springs are designed to respond with a specific rate when compressed. Usually good for track-goers or racers who need a high spring rate and a predictable and fixed feel on the racetrack so they can play around with their settings.

http://www.tuninglinx.com/assets/images/img_spring_normal.jpg

And a not so common one....

Step Linear Springs:

These are springs that have a 2 different spring rate. You can say.. 2 differently coiled linear springs one on top of each other.

http://www.tuninglinx.com/assets/images/img_spring_step.jpg

In a two-step linear spring, about half the coils have shorter spacing. As the spring compresses, the coils move closer. At a certain point, the shorter spaced coils touch, effectively eliminating them from the spring. You then have a spring comprised of only the longer coils. This "second-step" spring will be much stiffer than the whole spring (the more coils, the easier it is to compress the spring). The result is that you have one set of handling characteristics before the shorter coils touch and then you have another, completely different level of response after they touch.

Came across this info while I was doing some reading. Interesting isn't it?

Actually there are 3 types of springs.

Came across this info while I was doing some reading. Interesting isn't it?

nice man... INTERESTING! new knowledge gained! :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Great info on the springs!:thumb:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

gOOD INFO on the spring mate..!!!!!

thumbs up!!!!

Most oem springs are progressives.....

gen1 oem is using kayaba...

heard ti nt bad fr oversea forum but the spring suks.....

so many rec to change the spring to either aftermarket progressive (hyperpro) or linear (k-tech)

btw mates....

any gen1 riders "decat" & oso remove the exup system (remove the cables & tied the exup value at open position )

or gen1 no "cat" to "decat"??

with regards to decat....

sum say gd better sound more responsive etc.....

but i rem abt nt having enuf compression thus yr top end will be saricific

any comments...

i am tinking of removing the exup system hmmm......

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Originally Posted by stwb1981

btw mates....

any gen1 riders "decat" & oso remove the exup system (remove the cables & tied the exup value at open position )

or gen1 no "cat" to "decat"??

with regards to decat....

sum say gd better sound more responsive etc.....

but i rem abt nt having enuf compression thus yr top end will be saricific

any comments...

i am tinking of removing the exup system hmmm......

Mine is gen2 FZ1N.I have removed the exup system with the help of our fellow forumer.Btw my bike was already installed with the Remus endcan when I took it out from the shop.After running in,I went to Ah Meng to get it decat.Seriously,if there was any difference in performance after decatting,it was mild but air flow was very smooth.I don't feel like something is blocking it.Sound wise also about the same if not very mild increase.

After doing these 2 things,my midrange onwards did improved a little.RPM did climb up faster than usual after decatting.This review is based on my experience.Diff riders might experience different feeling.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

The stock FZ1N headers has catalysers that I have removed.As for my REMUS exhaust end can,there is a catalyser as well in the midpipe so I have 2 in total.Not all midpipe have catalyser as I've personally seen my buddy's Akra.His is straight thru.

Edited by joeboxer82is

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Mine is gen2 FZ1N.I have removed the exup system with the help of our fellow forumer.Btw my bike was already installed with the Remus endcan when I took it out from the shop.After running in,I went to Ah Meng to get it decat.Seriously,if there was any difference in performance after decatting,it was mild but air flow was very smooth.I don't feel like something is blocking it.Sound wise also about the same if not very mild increase.

After doing these 2 things,my midrange onwards did improved a little.RPM did climb up faster than usual after decatting.This review is based on my experience.Diff riders might experience different feeling.

The stock FZ1N headers has catalysers that I have removed.As for my REMUS exhaust end can,there is a catalyser as well in the midpipe so I have 2 in total.Not all midpipe have catalyser as I've personally seen my buddy's Akra.His is straight thru.

yo bro... :angel:

fz6s s2 also can decat de ma? wonder is there any exup for us too? u know?

I think all headers have catalyser coz if I'm not wrong,it's a kind of standard thingy that bikes have to pass through some tests.. I might be wrong.. Any Fazer6 riders care to give their input??

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

As for the exup wise,maybe you can go some website find out :)

I'm not really sure about Fazer 6.Might not have due to the design of the exhaust up the underneath of the seat.. maybe.. maybe not.:cheeky:

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

fz6 need to cut out the L pipe there to decat, then weld back

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

i think there's no exup. tried goggle-ing and ever did asked in the forum. ;D

but i guess 100% got catalyst. but, how do u remove it ar bro? diy or ask shop?

Serious ah Yuan??Cut then weld back??Siao liao if weld wrongly stock pipe end up like the new Leo Vince GP pipe(got so many weldings)..:cheeky:

Btw pichudot,I went to Ah Meng in JB to get it decat.. Btw gtg work now.Will be back in the early morning..

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

i think there's no exup. tried goggle-ing and ever did asked in the forum. ;D

but i guess 100% got catalyst. but, how do u remove it ar bro? diy or ask shop?

seng kwang got do.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

fz6 need to cut out the L pipe there to decat, then weld back

wow so troubleshome sia... if get a aftermarket exhaust with mid pipe then no need to do such trouble le right? :cheeky: