• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@Jul 8 2005, 08:18 PM

bro u going tonite? :sweat:

sorry ar bro...nvr go cos i was at katong till 1+ called danny and moka he said all "sua tio" liao.....so i went hm loh....:sweat:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by yuki@Jul 8 2005, 11:58 PM

U got go tat songkha trip ar? :confused:

Gee.. am i beri silly.. i dunno who is who wor.. yet i still post here... :faint:

i nvr go lah bt met u at kkfc u came wif a hayabubu.....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jul 8 2005, 05:32 PM

you interested to join us tonight?

pai seh , last nite meeet up with my navy guys

cheers , hav a nice day!

2nite is PAY DAY ~!~!

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Just wanna check with all the fazer-riding bros here on some enquiries.

1)I heard that the fazer 1000 can go up to 250km/h is that true?

2)What is the top speed of a fazer 600?

3)At that kind of high speed does the bike vibrate alot and do you have to prone down against the oil tank in order to achieve that kind of speed?

4)What is the fuel consumption like for Fz6 and Fz1? xxkm/litre?

Sorry if my question is noobius, cause i really am a noob to Fazer.....:cheeky:

Thanks beforehand......:smile:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Jul 9 2005, 10:43 AM

yes. in fact higher than that.

someone managed 255km.

3)At that kind of high speed does the bike vibrate alot and do you have to prone down against the oil tank in order to achieve that kind of speed?

other questions leave for more qualifying to answer

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jul 9 2005, 03:38 AM

sorry ar bro...nvr go cos i was at katong till 1+ called danny and moka he said all "sua tio" liao.....so i went hm loh....:sweat:

icic nvm next time lor

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by skydude@Jul 9 2005, 08:42 AM

pai seh , last nite meeet up with my navy guys

cheers , hav a nice day!

2nite is PAY DAY ~!~!

navy guys?? :giddy: :giddy:

no siggy at the moment

100km/h if you stick to the stock windshield...

Depends on how you ride...

A lot of your questions is relative to human behavior...

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jul 9 2005, 12:07 PM

other questions leave for more qualifying to answer

huh~? need ''more qualifying ' den can ans ar? actually i Oomost wanted 2 ans his questoins ley.. but u say like tt i dare not ans it liao... :sleep:

for this question,so far i cruising along NSH 180+, 200 oso can no vibration, dun need to prone....tried my best top 242 but in proning position

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

i'm back from my virgin mob!!! damn i must say the no.4 is thick and heavy and warm and horrible to wear... the feeling of putting it on again after sealing it for 4.5yrs...

my saf issued green sock went "zerk" when i stretched to put it on... the elastic bands broke down with age... :sweat:

and i used to need a belt for my pants but it fitted well today... guess i gained nearly 2" of waistline since... :giddy:

i guess some things just can't be forgotten... i remembered how to tie the knots of the boot... :cheeky:

yammy's 50th anniversay. r1 being their flagship will surely see changes. fz1 having won them numerous awards but not seen updates will probably get some deserving updates. just keep our fingers crossed for the next quarter.

Hi there,

i jus got my Fazer1000 not long ago, so far is very happy with it and getting to luv it more and more. The engine is very smooth and overtaking is just a twist of the wrist. With regards to all your qns, u can actually find the ans in the forum, jus that u have to search around. I've actually read through the whole Fazer forum before deciding to get the Fazer1000. All are good remarks bout the bike, except for the well known poor suspension. But to me, for normal road, the suspension is good enough liao, but heard that there's some aftermarket suspension u can change to if u wan really great handling.

So far haven't tried out the top spd of the bike yet as haven't hit the NSH yet and i tends to travel with my frenz who rode a SP, so also can't go too fast. So i can only answer your qns by using all the info posted beforehand by all the experts.

And to all the experts, pls dun sue me for copyrite k:cheeky: , i am only trying to help out another biker who might ended up being a Fazerian:bouncefire:

1)some have tried 180mph with the Fazer1000.

- 180 X 1.6

= 288km/hr

2)think this qns already answered liao

3)Fazer600 - also ans liao

Fazer1000 - heard that it will start vibrating after 240km/hr esp with poor road

condition, advisable to get steering damper if travel at tat spd.

As to whether to prone down a not, that will have to depend on your height and whether the wind shield is high enough to cover you from the wind blast. U can get some aftermarket bigger size windshield if u wan.

4)Yamaha Fazer 1000

--> 15-21 km/liter (For my case, i am getting about 17km/hr in S'pore rd with my akra pipe.)

Yamaha Fz6 '04

--> 19-23km/l

And if u are thinking whether to get 600 or 1000, many advised to get 1000 as u'll find 600 not enough power after a while, but to each his own also. I read of some who's also very happy with the 600.

Fyi, 600 underseat exhaust is EFI while 1000 is still carb. You might wanna wait till around Sep for news of Fazer1000 '06.

Hope my info helps.

Fam

Originally posted by fam@Jul 10 2005, 06:19 AM

Hi there,

i jus got my Fazer1000 not long ago, .

welcome to the club bro....nice choice....join us for the next outing....:thumb:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 10 2005, 01:01 AM

yoyo i'm back!!!! anyone miss mi?

sianz lose $$ in casino

hows the malacca outing?

lose money .....:cheeky: got any PRC? :lovestruck:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by MC21@Jul 10 2005, 11:23 AM

gd morning! i jus DIY my stebel horn at camp! one word to descirbe..... SHIOK!! :cheer:

:lol: That's how I felt when I just fixed mine.

Wait till you use it on others, it's la gi more shiok! :lol:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jul 10 2005, 10:57 AM

lose money .....:cheeky: got any PRC? :lovestruck:

still got some PRC arounds, some quite chio ones

but lose $$ n still no job yet, thats y never go check it out

lolz