mind pm me the bikeshop? so your friend bought it?

hmm.. 08 and 09 so much different? any different in spec?

you have a PM! no my frn get quote 1st...

there's isn't anything diff between 08 & 09 except for the colors i suppose... maybe this can be further elaborated by our fazer1 bros there...

something weird is that wiki have no 09 comparison!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ1#Specifications

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

woah today i saw one pearl white fbd plate fazer6s with pearl white top box, at liang seah street... i'm parking beside him... damm nice... :lovestruck:

wonder is the owner in this forum? :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i'm using the motovation bar end balancer with slider and the end..

it is heavier in weight but i cant feel the difference when riding..

think i riding too slow already..

heard it i good for high speed cruising that why i got it..

helo, sorry liao, mine exit is punggol way:cheeky:

that day also not so slow liao...just nice cruising speed...

hmmm. what you guys think of fz1 and z1000? still prefer fz1?

two good bikes:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hi people,

I ran into some battery/ electrical problems with my FZ1' year 02.

Some months ago, when I flick on the hi-beam, the dash(speedo/ trip...etc) will die off and come on again in an instant. I checked the old battery, it is not doing very good.

Making barely 11.6+-V while idling and no more than 12.4 or so when being revved. (More or less, cant really remember)

Anyway, I changed the battery but still the problem remains.

Last week, the battery stopped charging and culprit was the coil.

With the new coil, the battery is going at 13.6V while on the move and 12.6V at idle. Good.

But the problem is, sometimes for no reasons when the bike idle for say 1-2 minutes after a 30 minutes ride, the volt will drop down to 11.5 or lower, then the dash(speedo/ trip...etc) will do it's on-off nonsense again.

Any ideas guys?

By the way, how often do the coolant need to be flushed? I am thinking is it the heat that is causing the problem.

no such problems after 5 years of riding, but then sounds like the voltage is falling below the threshold whereby it resets all the meters....

I think the best way is to check your charging circuit, i.e. rectifier connector, whether it is in good condiion, melting? etc. once the funny thing happen, check your voltage off your battery. Even with the fan running, my banana is getting at least 12.5 V and about 13.8V when riding or at about 2k RPM @ stationary...

hi bro,

Does Fazer 1000 need to go for valve clearance and change timing belt after traveling for 70K?

Should the valve clearance be done at yamaha??

Thank you in advance

politically yes. Skip at your own risk... Dun blame the bike if something happens or the engine gets noisier cos you have a choice...

Doing the valve clearance ensures that your engine is quieter and that combustion is optimum...

woah today i saw one pearl white fbd plate fazer6s with pearl white top box, at liang seah street... i'm parking beside him... damm nice... :lovestruck:

wonder is the owner in this forum? :thumb:

ah? pearl white is not stock color hor

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

you have a PM! no my frn get quote 1st...

there's isn't anything diff between 08 & 09 except for the colors i suppose... maybe this can be further elaborated by our fazer1 bros there...

something weird is that wiki have no 09 comparison!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ1#Specifications

from wat i know, there's no engine spec diff.all same.only the rim color is bronze color for fz1n n fz1s. and the fairing for fz1s is nicer than the '08 lah. to me lah is nice. Depend on individuals...

Fyi.. last 2mnth, fz1n machine is $14.9. now is $16.5. Bike shop say due japan yen go up. Sigh...

Hi people,

I ran into some battery/ electrical problems with my FZ1' year 02.

Some months ago, when I flick on the hi-beam, the dash(speedo/ trip...etc) will die off and come on again in an instant. I checked the old battery, it is not doing very good.

Making barely 11.6+-V while idling and no more than 12.4 or so when being revved. (More or less, cant really remember)

Anyway, I changed the battery but still the problem remains.

Last week, the battery stopped charging and culprit was the coil.

With the new coil, the battery is going at 13.6V while on the move and 12.6V at idle. Good.

But the problem is, sometimes for no reasons when the bike idle for say 1-2 minutes after a 30 minutes ride, the volt will drop down to 11.5 or lower, then the dash(speedo/ trip...etc) will do it's on-off nonsense again.

Any ideas guys?

By the way, how often do the coolant need to be flushed? I am thinking is it the heat that is causing the problem.

Bro... i think ur rectifier lah. Or another reason you may have some exposed wiring that u may not be aware which kena the heat may melt. Try go HL or any good bike shop ask them to do the point check. Good luck bro... Do update us. We all learn frm one another... :angel:

owner manual will tell you to do valve clearance at 42 000 km...good to do valve clearance and timing chain and tensioner change at one go...you need not do it at HL, any good bike shops should be able to do it for a fraction of the price the authorised agent quoted.

politically yes. Skip at your own risk... Dun blame the bike if something happens or the engine gets noisier cos you have a choice...

Doing the valve clearance ensures that your engine is quieter and that combustion is optimum...

Thank you.Any good bike shop you would recommend, usually i service my bike at HKL.

Any idea how much it is going to be for valve clearance, timing chain, tensioner change and water pump???

Do you guys skip it?????

I just took over this FZ1S 06 with 65000 Km, so anythings else i need to watch out for?????

Thank you

Edited by ssk
ah? pearl white is not stock color hor

yes i know ah... : ) but it jus looks nice la... Maybe the owner have a free paint work or fork out extra monies to respray cus he dun like the stock colors? ;D

from wat i know, there's no engine spec diff.all same.only the rim color is bronze color for fz1n n fz1s. and the fairing for fz1s is nicer than the '08 lah. to me lah is nice. Depend on individuals...

Fyi.. last 2mnth, fz1n machine is $14.9. now is $16.5. Bike shop say due japan yen go up. Sigh...

oh? meaning the fairing is different ah?

hi guys... any recommendations for alarm...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Scorpio . :angel:

kinda over price.. $4xx rite ?

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

yes i know ah... : ) but it jus looks nice la... Maybe the owner have a free paint work or fork out extra monies to respray cus he dun like the stock colors? ;D

oh? meaning the fairing is different ah?

Dun c any diff in the fairings leh . But the black is nice , imagine it wif full fairings & side boxes . :lovestruck:

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1-S_DNMG_4.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2008_FZ1-S_DNMG_4.jpg

2009 FZ1TE

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1TE_Blue_4.jpg

2009 FZ1EX

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1EX_Black_4.jpg

Nontheless , tis is still poison to me :

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FJR1300A_SMX_4.jpg

Edited by Speedpass

kinda over price.. $4xx rite ?

$400 w/o the perimeter sensor . Or u can get steelmate , heard its not bad too.

helo, sorry liao, mine exit is punggol way:cheeky:

that day also not so slow liao...just nice cruising speed...

two good bikes:cheeky:

lol, thought you exiting from the same exit with me..

think if can travel a bit faster will be better..

Dun c any diff in the fairings leh . But the black is nice , imagine it wif full fairings & side boxes . :lovestruck:

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1-S_DNMG_4.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2008_FZ1-S_DNMG_4.jpg

2009 FZ1TE

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1TE_Blue_4.jpg

2009 FZ1EX

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FZ1EX_Black_4.jpg

Nontheless , tis is still poison to me :

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/images/motorcycles/2009_FJR1300A_SMX_4.jpg

ya... i dun thin got any diff too... but the price like freaking higher... :sian:

go for SPY? it's cheaper and the quality is the same i suppose...

Bros, anyone can give me a rough idea of how much a bellypan for FZ6 would cost? I haven't done my enquiries at any shops but will check out over this Sat and might purchase cum install. :D

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

Bros, anyone can give me a rough idea of how much a bellypan for FZ6 would cost? I haven't done my enquiries at any shops but will check out over this Sat and might purchase cum install. :D

bro, fyi, i ordered mine at motoWorld at $270, brand is ermax at stock color... meaning it is at dull black color... :sian: had to respray myself...

Hong Leong is selling our OEM one at $600+, with ready sprayed color...

i think you can find puig at Regina, but duno got stock or not...

not sure if there are any other brands out there...

btw, is there bike yours? nice!

can i know what pipe is that? also, the fender eliminator is which brand?

bro, fyi, i ordered mine at motoWorld at $270, brand is ermax at stock color... meaning it is at dull black color... :sian: had to respray myself...

Thanks bro. I shall have a look, won't go for original since it's so expensive. That's not mine, I attached the picture from the internet.

Were you the one who said you're going to K&T last week? So how's the experience there? Any feedback? :)

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

Hi everyone, I tried another mod, which is the dual head light. You can find the procedures at fz6-forum.com. I've made the hardness, if anyone wants it, i can always help make more.

I've always find DIY fun and challenging. I'm thinking of doing grounding on my own but haven't really decide whether to start or not. One reason is I dunno the real significant difference of having grounding and not having grounding. My friend swear grounding help stablilize the overal voltage and I myself uses a multimeter, measuring one with and without, the result i find is, no diff >

Till now, the most rewarding DIY will be the Air Box Mod. No difference in power gains, but definitely makes the bike sound nicer. More raw & the bike ROARS if you installed an after market air filter.

2nd will be volt meter, this is the most simple DIY, easy and practical. Helps monitor my battery. Bike getting old, 2 yrs liao, battery getting weaker.

The list goes on, hope to meet fella DIYers real soon!

01062009374.jpg

Edited by [C]hopStick

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

Scorpio will be the best, bt the price too ex, next i will go for SteelMate. Currently i using SPY, find that sensitive is not as gd as steelMate.

Perimeter sensor no use if u cover ur bike at night.

i think the pipe in his picture is leo vince (carbon fibre) with cornical end cap..

me too did it at $80.a little faster response lah but my fuel went down a bit. remove the cat make ur bike like an aftermarket full sytem header.Empty mah. but i suggest do balancing again after that so ur bike is tune properly. DIY not easy lor. See my mechanic at unique mtrspts do until sweat lah. But if u using orig pipe, i dun suggest u remove the mid pipe cat. Just remain as it is.

U mean remove the cat in the mid pipe huh ???

I have remove mine, response is better but the outlet of my end can is now blacker . As the cat is there to ensure all pass thru are properly burnt before going out.

I done it in AMK. Cat was properly and carefully remove. cost me around 80 buck, Some can do it cheaper at other place. u might wan to find out more before u decide where to do it. I trusted my mechanic who did a good job for me by using gas cutting to remove every single pieces of the cat in the mid pipe. Everything was removed at the end of the day.

good luck~!!! :angel:

updates????

Wow Hoo, I did it.

1.5 hr + hammer + chisel + lot of sweats :sweat: + bull strength :box: + touch light = Cat removed. :cheer::clap::cheer:

Wil upload the photo shorty and i really like the sound w/o the pipe. :lovestruck:

Edited by vanselle