too bad... i was wondering how to secure the protection for gileras... if know how, actually can sort of like custom make... :D

HL's servicing is alws exp... but can rest assure that everything will be in tip top condition after the service... :thumb: 99.9%... :D

If really tip top condition after the service, i will give a try. Once and for all.....

Btw, according to the HL mechanic, he say the inner fuel cap is rusty due to the 2 long tude in fuel tank that allow the rain water to flow out is not adjusted properly when closing the tank cover. Tats why the rain water sip into the inner fuel cap area....aiyah...he bullshit i oso duno.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

too bad... i was wondering how to secure the protection for gileras... if know how, actually can sort of like custom make... :D

HL's servicing is alws exp... but can rest assure that everything will be in tip top condition after the service... :thumb: 99.9%... :D

Yap, i agree, HL service is Good bt Ex.

Bt better then cheap bt Fuk up.

If they can't solve your problem, then i dun think other mech know liao.

stwb, i think i'll go for AIG covers rather than NTUC... hehehe... :D

liamlee, go for HL la... vanselle has two thumbs up already... :lol:

HL = :thumb::thumb::thumb: bt Expensive

That time i go my problem still not that jiat liat, sometime have only,

but ur case i think a bit serious.

Pray for you that nothing goes wrong for ur fuel pump or ur Tank,

otherwise i think is more then $300 liao.

That time they told me Fuel Pump cost $700 - $800.

I almost Faint:faint:

Bt heng mine can be save.

stwb, i think i'll go for AIG covers rather than NTUC... hehehe... :D

liamlee, go for HL la... vanselle has two thumbs up already... :lol:

haha....:faint:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

iirc republic motor charge $120 for fork servicing...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

oic.. izit important to hv the exhaust servo removal? hw much will it cost? thx:~

Not a big issue..you could leave it in there.. I want to save weight and have a storage space so bought the dynojet plug ($110).

but where??? i was qouted $180 at one of the shops... feels too ex... just rubber and oil... need so ex meh...

Seals and fork oil is less than $100.. but with labour will be a diff price..Unless you gonna change it urself... :)

Not a big issue..you could leave it in there.. I want to save weight and have a storage space so bought the dynojet plug ($110).

Ya, correct, will have a hole there, i put my PC III & Speedo Healer there. Just nice.

the pc III cable abit long leh. wun drop meh... did u cable tie it?

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

hi guys hear from pple that fz1 got quite alot of problem i mean gen 2. is it true? wad problem there is>? thanks

Well mate...

if gt prob then y gt so many fazer OTR....

even gt prob wif the availability of spare parts ...

wat there to worry abt....:cheeky:

if reari gt prob then it will be the rumoured body frame prob...

hmm....o_O

Any one gt ani idea where to get windscreen extender ...?

hmm....

juz wana take another plastic to make my windscreen taller...lol

ani ideas mate...?

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

hi guys hear from pple that fz1 got quite alot of problem i mean gen 2. is it true? wad problem there is>? thanks

fuel tank too small lor the problem

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Well mate...

if gt prob then y gt so many fazer OTR....

even gt prob wif the availability of spare parts ...

wat there to worry abt....:cheeky:

if reari gt prob then it will be the rumoured body frame prob...

hmm....o_O

Any one gt ani idea where to get windscreen extender ...?

hmm....

juz wana take another plastic to make my windscreen taller...lol

ani ideas mate...?

Cheers!!!

Taller? U not scare break while at high speed?

fuel tank too small lor the problem

The bike is a drinker... petrol guzzer...

Hhmmz, other then the tank too small and is a drinker, everything is prefect for me leh.

A sporty look, can tour, can ride on street daily, got the power.

so many thing to mod.. :cheeky:

i give give my bike a 4.5 / 5.. :thumb: :thumb:

Anyway, which bike doesn't give problem, i sld say how you maintain or take care of ur bike.

If everything do swee swee, sld be nO PrObLeM:clap:..

Taller? U not scare break while at high speed?

hmm....

tat i gt consider...

am still tinking of a way ....

headache....

yup which bike dun give prob....

u gt 2 see when it give prob ...

do u have affordable & good spare parts support...

Yamaha does tat very well....

unlike Kawasaki....:faint:

but tat the price to pay if wan "exclusivity"....

yo porridge87 get fazer won't regret de lah....

quite gd riding posture (gen 1 better ...but very boring; gen2 more sporty)

power distrubution thru the power band much easier to control

but if u wan speed all the way...

hmm get a full fairing bike ....

Cheers!!!

Hi Guys

FYI

Bitubo Shock for FZ1 01 - 05

will damage ur pocket by $1.2K :eek:

Bitubo Race Shock for FZ1 06 - Above

will damage ur pocket by $2050 :faint:

Price quoted by Unique Motorsports

Hi Guys

FYI