Received tat once & the first time i gt it, they asked me to go down and check my iu to see if it was faulty when actually my cashcard had insufficient funds.

Strange, but nontheless, they checked nothing was wrong & did not had to pay any fine. aha

one of my mod friend also went done to inspect his also...due to an error shown on his unit.sometimes ok sometimes not, when he went for inspection everything is okie....so he kept arguing that it's not!!! the tech LL change a new IU unit to replac his "OLD" unit for....FREE!!! but on one condition,he have to fix it himself...So good hor...:sian:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

So u chopped ur passport liaoz bro?

I just went back to Tuas checkpoint to let them chop my passport. When entering malaysia custom, the officer bought me to the office, another officer then check and told me that they do not have record of me going out of malaysia. After much talking with the officer in malay done by one of my friend, the officer told me remember to check next time. In the end they did not chop my passport when i enter today, so when I exit they give me the exit chop. As if I was in malaysia all this while.

SP - FR 8***S

X1 - FZ 8***K

FZ6S - F 88*B

one of my mod friend also went done to inspect his also...due to an error shown on his unit.sometimes ok sometimes not, when he went for inspection everything is okie....so he kept arguing that it's not!!! the tech LL change a new IU unit to replac his "OLD" unit for....FREE!!! but on one condition,he have to fix it himself...So good hor...:sian:

so nice... :D

that day i jus messed with my IU wirings... i added a switch to it... hehehe... :p

I just went back to Tuas checkpoint to let them chop my passport. When entering malaysia custom, the officer bought me to the office, another officer then check and told me that they do not have record of me going out of malaysia. After much talking with the officer in malay done by one of my friend, the officer told me remember to check next time. In the end they did not chop my passport when i enter today, so when I exit they give me the exit chop. As if I was in malaysia all this while.

hahaha... so how many days have u been staying in malaysia all this while? :lol:

btw, how is the sliders doing? serving u well?

wad other things have u bought since that day u met me?

sometimes got sms u but u alws bo eng... :p

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hey my fren's IU spoilt. any ways to fix it for free? ^_^

how are you getting on my friend....:)

hey!

just change a new set of dressing...rite now my left feet is only swollen at the base of the foot....other than that, nothing much just patches of blue black areas here and there....also can move my left ankle too:cheeky:

tomorrow gonna go for another round of medical appointment...hopefully can remove my cast and start pysio....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

that day i jus messed with my IU wirings... i added a switch to it... hehehe... :p

hahaha... so how many days have u been staying in malaysia all this while? :lol:

Last year quite busy due to work. This year hopfully will be better. The sliders is serving me well and i hope will not have the chance to use it. I bought a new windshield, headlight protector. That's all. Still saving up for my belly pan, voltmeter and a flip up helmet. Any flip up helemt can recommend?

SP - FR 8***S

X1 - FZ 8***K

FZ6S - F 88*B

Wah lao... Still waiting, waiting waiting for the 2010 model to ship to singapore....

I hope i won't regret buying FZ1, coz i intend to keep the bike i am buying...

The main Reason why i buy FZ1 - coz i got a girlfriend to pillon most of the time. And she hates the pillon seats of all sportbikes.... so High and uncomfortable.

SO seems like i got no choice, but to choose a bike pillon seat which is comfortable for my gf.

now still considering VFR800 or FZ1. Which one better ah??

The Viffer has better pillion comfort. Wider, more plush seat. And it's one-piece.

The Fazer has more power. The seat is a compromise between a tourer and sportbike. Somewhere in between. It's soft and not as high. But because the rider seat is large/long like a sportbike, the pillion will have to lean over somewhat.

I did consider a Viffer before after my R1. But after looking at the power/weight ratio of 107HP to 218KG, I decided that I couldn't live with that kind of deficit.

Last year quite busy due to work. This year hopfully will be better. The sliders is serving me well and i hope will not have the chance to use it. I bought a new windshield, headlight protector. That's all. Still saving up for my belly pan, voltmeter and a flip up helmet. Any flip up helemt can recommend?

if u got a budget, try carberg rhyno... it's looks nice too...

if got a wider budget, try caberg justissimo or more budget, go for shoei multitec... :)

Got lah. Ejaculation handle.

But I prefer not to use it while on the bike. :angel:

hahaha... that handle needs a quiet a while to be activated... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

your bike is well unknown of switch lor...

hey my fren's IU spoilt. any ways to fix it for free? ^_^

y friend's way is keep telling them it's spoil!!! try try no harm..

hey!

just change a new set of dressing...rite now my left feet is only swollen at the base of the foot....other than that, nothing much just patches of blue black areas here and there....also can move my left ankle too:cheeky:

tomorrow gonna go for another round of medical appointment...hopefully can remove my cast and start pysio....

hmmmmmmm.....hope u r fine and speedy recovery ya..:)

The Viffer has better pillion comfort. Wider, more plush seat. And it's one-piece.

The Fazer has more power. The seat is a compromise between a tourer and sportbike. Somewhere in between. It's soft and not as high. But because the rider seat is large/long like a sportbike, the pillion will have to lean over somewhat.

I did consider a Viffer before after my R1. But after looking at the power/weight ratio of 107HP to 218KG, I decided that I couldn't live with that kind of deficit.

I ordered Fazer 1000 tankbra liao. Guess i have decided what bike i want to buy. haha =)

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

hmmmmmmm.....hope u r fine and speedy recovery ya..:)

thanks!....seriously,cant wait to walk again let alone ride:thumb:

I ordered Fazer 1000 tankbra liao. Guess i have decided what bike i want to buy. haha =)

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

i also kena this problem. the inspection guy said nothing wrong with the IU. so i let him try with my 2 cashcards & he also tried with his cashcard. sometimes ok, then not ok. he finally relented & gave me new IU FREE. but he claimed he doesnt know how to fix IU on bike. then what am i to do? pay to get people to fix? he mumbled something in tagalog b4 he cut the wires of the old & new IU & fixed them together with tape! :sian:

***All I have to do is think about me and I have peace of mind***

i also kena this problem. the inspection guy said nothing wrong with the IU. so i let him try with my 2 cashcards & he also tried with his cashcard. sometimes ok, then not ok. he finally relented & gave me new IU FREE. but he claimed he doesnt know how to fix IU on bike. then what am i to do? pay to get people to fix? he mumbled something in tagalog b4 he cut the wires of the old & new IU & fixed them together with tape! :sian:

actually v easy de... usually ppl will tap the IU to the battery... but i would suggest tapping it to the ignition wire so that it will be offline when the bike is offline... no itchy fingers can check his/her card value via your IU... :D

which is the ignition wire??? there so many wires in there leh... :p

If you hate your big IU and it is within warranty period, then short it out.

You'll get a replacement FOC. :D

wow that's a v nice idea... :D

which is the ignition wire??? there so many wires in there leh... :p

the main live, ignition & earth wire is right above the battery... try going for that instead of all the sub wires e.g pole lights etc... :)

oh? next time show me leh. when i wanna go install my voltmeter. ^_^ ok! :angel:

please assist to open his bra 1st :angel: on the tank

oh. i removed my bra liaoz. yest went to wash my bike and i wax the tank nice nice. so its glitering.. don wanna cover back wit the tank bra that will hide the shine den waste my effort of waxing it. ^_^

cant open tank la.. i can only help u pull it up la. :p

bro teach leh how to short it haha..

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

bro teach leh how to short it haha..

U can plug it in reverse to the terminals on your batt, or connect it to a high voltage source.

But first, bypass the fuse by using a wire to short it :D

POOF.

I'm already using the new IU. It's very nice and compact. And i can use an EZ-Link card in it. :angel: