bosses , what air filter do you guys reccomand. my fc is damn jialat (9++km/l even wen the whole tank nvr whack >4k rpm) and mech recommand to change air filter. where to install and how much is it roughly ?

9+ that's very bad..

that FC will usually kick in when you are travelling above 200kmh? :angel:

air-filter doesn't really affect much on FC till so drastic..

got BMC, pipercross, DNA..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

bosses , what air filter do you guys reccomand. my fc is damn jialat (9++km/l even wen the whole tank nvr whack >4k rpm) and mech recommand to change air filter. where to install and how much is it roughly ?

Are you riding a FZ1? very un-likely the air filter.

Check your flies, could it have been mob?

or go HL to check, at least they are more trust-worthy then your average Joe mech.

yup bingo. fz1s 03 model in fact. Flies ?? wads that ?? haha. anyway to return back to normal ?? and which air filter are you guys using ? price wise ??

Are you riding a FZ1? very un-likely the air filter.

Check your flies, could it have been mob?

or go HL to check, at least they are more trust-worthy then your average Joe mech.

white font without black base?

thai fonts don have leh...u got ?

leave the getting of sticker materials to me, just pm me your idea on what you wana do and i will advise u accordingly :thumb:

yup... white font with no black base... :thumb:

y i need black base where my windshield is so black liao? i can't even see ur arse if i'm doing prone riding, i can only see my own reflections... :shades:

no i dun have thai fonts...

i tried to find and installed some, but it does work out well when i try to convert them in winword...

hmmm... let me check with my frn...

he is doing these kind of sticker cutting as well...

if he got thai font, i'll go to him for the whole lot... ;)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs179.snc4/38292_421853282839_531827839_4688399_1103184_n.jpg

scottoiler is good lor ~!

i rather my rims a bit more dirty than having to spend $200 to $300 for spocket and chain :angel:

this i agree... :thumb:

who say scott oiler will cause flings & dirty ur sprocket de?

only people who duno will say this and only those people who excessively increase the mode then it will cause this...

if u know how to control it for your various mode of riding, it will be perfectly fine in terms of dirtiness...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hur hur i put a pin hole in ur bike ~!

U think i'll belive u.... :p

Aiya think i only hv 1 poison on her only la.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Wrong. Even if u don use Scott oiler and use chain wax. Ur front sproket area will still be dirty. But unless like u la don even oil :D

Of course gd la. Ah Bo u change ur hose for what sia? Change to rcs19 for better braking. :D

Eh serious ah today the kulai kopi tiam their wantan mee, Chee chong fun and Char kwai teow is gd. :thumbs:

i agree!

every time i remove open the front sprocket cover for cleaning, there's always a thick grime there:sian:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

bro, i think u might have a whole lot of mods or performance tuning that will consume your fuel consumption ba...

perhaps you would like to share wif us wad kind of aftermarket stuffs u had on your bike that u know other than stock so that the folks here can help u out?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yup... white font with no black base... :thumb:

y i need black base where my windshield is so black liao? i can't even see ur arse if i'm doing prone riding, i can only see my own reflections... :shades:

no i dun have thai fonts...

i tried to find and installed some, but it does work out well when i try to convert them in winword...

hmmm... let me check with my frn...

he is doing these kind of sticker cutting as well...

if he got thai font, i'll go to him for the whole lot... ;)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs179.snc4/38292_421853282839_531827839_4688399_1103184_n.jpg

this i agree... :thumb:

who say scott oiler will cause flings & dirty ur sprocket de?

only people who duno will say this and only those people who excessively increase the mode then it will cause this...

if u know how to control it for your various mode of riding, it will be perfectly fine in terms of dirtiness...

No problem lah :thumb:

Yes... jus got it... 新人,請多多子教。。

Then me lao ren liao la..... :cry:

Find time for kopi too la...free can sms me or kazuma

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

hahaha. to be honest , i just bought the bike 2 weeks ago. and from the outside , its VERY stock. no aftermarket pipes or etc. looks like got to book an appointment at this tuesday LKS for the doctors to take a look. very interested to know what the previous owner have done on the inside. cause outside wise is very stock. haha

bro, i think u might have a whole lot of mods or performance tuning that will consume your fuel consumption ba...

perhaps you would like to share wif us wad kind of aftermarket stuffs u had on your bike that u know other than stock so that the folks here can help u out?

got use spoon to scoop a not hahhha

can use ice cream scoop? :angel:

hahaha. to be honest , i just bought the bike 2 weeks ago. and from the outside , its VERY stock. no aftermarket pipes or etc. looks like got to book an appointment at this tuesday LKS for the doctors to take a look. very interested to know what the previous owner have done on the inside. cause outside wise is very stock. haha

owc! u bought it from a person directly or from bike shop?

sorry ah bro but i would like to say that i think if really from the outside it's very stock, even u bring ur bike down i think the seniors there also can't help much cus no tools to strip your bike off...

moreover i think everyone there only wans to chit chat sing song eat CW & drink kopis, no one would actually wans to dirty their hands on that...

y not u either check with HL themselves or go to a trusted bike shop?

oh.okies. can can. thanks for the heads up. anyway , any differences on the different air filter ?

sorry ah bro but i would like to say that i think if really from the outside it's very stock, even u bring ur bike down i think the seniors there also can't help much cus no tools to strip your bike off...

moreover i think everyone there only wans to chit chat sing song eat CW & drink kopis, no one would actually wans to dirty their hands on that...

if use ice cream scoop i think the spocket jam liao haha

i got feelings is the jettings..

aiyah mine only aethetics nia :angel:

got ang mo lady call you up regarding the IU carbon sticker??

oh.okies. can can. thanks for the heads up. anyway , any differences on the different air filter ?

no diff in all, i would say most of the aftermarket air filter bro...

if use ice cream scoop i think the spocket jam liao haha

hehehehe... :angel: