fellow fazerians,

i'm buying the carbon fiber fender extender for my friends and checking if anyone is interested to join in the little purchase or not.

it's said to be compatible with fz1 gen 2 & fz6 s2.

price should be below SGD 55 depending on the deal and the number.

let me know. :D

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c186/EagleBodywork/Yamaha/fz102.jpg

this prevents water from splashing to our headers right? keep me updated. :angel:

yup... the friend is you la... :D

and another friend of mine too... :lol:

yup... i'm coming for LKS tonight...

i going to the hardware shops near ah boy with my buddy then go motoworld lavender after that before popping by LKS...

if u come early and free and wanna join me, buzz me... :angel:

wah what time can you reach the hardware shops? would it be too troublesome to get 2 pairs of bolt and nut for me? haha.. otherwise i have to wait till sat..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

this prevents water from splashing to our headers right? keep me updated. :angel:

no bro...

this does not prevent water from splashing but can greatly reduce water / sand / rocks / all kinds of sh!t from flying onto your headers and radiator... :D

wah what time can you reach the hardware shops? would it be too troublesome to get 2 pairs of bolt and nut for me? haha.. otherwise i have to wait till sat..

around 6pm ba...

i'm there looking for 12v air pump...

wad bolt and nut u finding wor? no sample how to buy? o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

no bro...

this does not prevent water from splashing but can greatly reduce water / sand / rocks / all kinds of sh!t from flying onto your headers and radiator... :D

around 6pm ba...

i'm there looking for 12v air pump...

wad bolt and nut u finding wor? no sample how to buy? o_O

oh icic.. ok keep me updated on that..

no need sample also can.. tell you here can already.

it uses 6mm alan key to open/close. NOT 6mm bolt. they should know the difference.

length later i can measure.

screw threadings not impt cos as long as the nut can secure its good enough.

argh. i think if i reach there by 7 they should have closed already.. that's the earliest i can reach..

fellow fazerians,

i'm buying the carbon fiber fender extender for my friends and checking if anyone is interested to join in the little purchase or not.

Me too interested for my FZ6

fellow fazerians,

Please order 1 for me as well for FZ1. Thanks! :angel:

Edited by cHiLLi

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

oh icic.. ok keep me updated on that..

no need sample also can.. tell you here can already.

it uses 6mm alan key to open/close. NOT 6mm bolt. they should know the difference.

length later i can measure.

screw threadings not impt cos as long as the nut can secure its good enough.

argh. i think if i reach there by 7 they should have closed already.. that's the earliest i can reach..

bro, may i know u using this screw for which area of your bike?

i might have spares... might ah... :D

but at home... :lol:

Me too interested for my FZ6

Please order 1 for me as well. Thanks! :angel:

hehehehe... keep to the list... :D

1. superspeed123

2. Awin

3. cHiLLi

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw fyi, i'll order next week or beginning of Sept cus these days i'm too busy in stuffs... ;)

meantime i can liaise with the supplier and get a quote for the number i got here too...

bro, may i know u using this screw for which area of your bike?

i might have spares... might ah... :D

but at home... :lol:

hehehehe... keep to the list... :D

the bolt and nut is to secure my givi baseplate to my rack.. that's y i say the threadings dont matter.. hehe.

interested parties for carbon fibre fender extender:

1. superspeed123

2. Awin

3. cHiLLi

4. dragonforce

btw, this is how it looks like...

no FE...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs091.ash2/37867_424656632839_531827839_4762134_56037_n.jpg

with FE...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs268.snc4/39726_427555907839_531827839_4840383_7434875_n.jpg

how i install it?

i use 3M double sided tape to secure the position before start to drilling holes...

for me, 3 holes is good enough... 2 is too little... 4 is the best...

after drilling, i use rivets...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs023.snc4/33517_427555897839_531827839_4840382_5851722_n.jpg

cheers! :cheers:

the bolt and nut is to secure my givi baseplate to my rack.. that's y i say the threadings dont matter.. hehe.

since ur work place is near me, wan to pop by my place to see my spares or not?

maybe can lei? then u save a little amount of monie le... ;)

but perhaps not tonight cus i'll be at lks then i'll most probably go in pump after that...

reach home i think around 12 mn le... lol...

unless u wan to follow me? :D

Edited by pichudot

since ur work place is near me, wan to pop by my place to see my spares or not?

maybe can lei? then u save a little amount of monie le... ;)

but perhaps not tonight cus i'll be at lks then i'll most probably go in pump after that...

reach home i think around 12 mn le... lol...

unless u wan to follow me? :D

:s our schedule like quite similiar leh. i also want to pump, i also want to go hardware shop. but i cannot leave office early. have to go collect my book at beauty world by 630. probably need to come back office after that. then i will pump petrol.

hmmm... wad time u wan to pump tonight?

i can leave LKS early de... seniors wun kill me de... hehehehe... ;)

then after pump jus pop by my house to check my screws out ONz bo?

if u wan to check my screws out and if anything gam wif u, then u can skip hardware shop liao...

hmmm.. what time is the earliest you intend to leave lks? at the moment i not sure if i need to come back office after i collect my book.. but for sure i will collect.. quite sure i will pump also..

if i need to come back office, i think i will go there about 9+, if not, about 8 i will go in already..

hmmm.. what time is the earliest you intend to leave lks? at the moment i not sure if i need to come back office after i collect my book.. but for sure i will collect.. quite sure i will pump also..

if i need to come back office, i think i will go there about 9+, if not, about 8 i will go in already..

contact u via mobile... :D

wow! YC Trading is having our radiator scoops for SGD 200!

i think some seniors is getting his help in this right? ;)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs257.snc4/40181_150944474920683_100000153937879_485865_1535960_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs023.snc4/33507_150944304920700_100000153937879_485853_3488987_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs023.snc4/33507_150944308254033_100000153937879_485854_3840823_n.jpg

too bad i already set my mind on these le... :D

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs033.snc4/34027_410164112839_531827839_4394072_5038600_n.jpg

Edited by pichudot

btw, this is how it looks like...

no FE...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs091.ash2/37867_424656632839_531827839_4762134_56037_n.jpg

with FE...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs268.snc4/39726_427555907839_531827839_4840383_7434875_n.jpg

how i install it?

i use 3M double sided tape to secure the position before start to drilling holes...

for me, 3 holes is good enough... 2 is too little... 4 is the best...

after drilling, i use rivets...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs023.snc4/33517_427555897839_531827839_4840382_5851722_n.jpg

cheers! :cheers:

cool. looks neat. u willing to assist with the installation?

thanks for the compliment bro... :D

hmmm installation is not hard at all...

i can give guidances e.g take out the fender, fix the extender to the fender, drill holes, rivetings, etc...

but i dun think i would like to provide full installation services unless u going to pay me? :lol:

lol. with guidance, i have no issues. im just afraid i might scratch/crack the fender. will not like that to happen. hee. so i can go down during one of your diy sessions to get it done?

yes we can arrange for that after the goods had arrived... :thumb:

but i got no riveting equipments lei... who got it here?

i dun wish to buy the riveting equipment just for this purposes lei...

yes we can arrange for that after the goods had arrived... :thumb:

but i got no riveting equipments lei... who got it here?

i dun wish to buy the riveting equipment just for this purposes lei...

Used screw and nut for other option