• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

qns: has anyone tried blocking or remove the AIS wo using the actual block off plates?

quoted from fz1-forum

"getting a long round head bolt and putting a few small nuts on it. then all u do is remove the tube on the bottom left of the air box, pop the bolt with nuts in the pipe about an inch down, just so there is a little of the bolt still sticking out to make removal easy, then use a jubalee clip to hold the bolt in place. the tube can then be stuck back onto the airbox for neatness and hey presto !!! Give this a go, it really works a treat and costs next to nothing !!!"

yes, it can be done foc

qns: has anyone tried blocking or remove the AIS wo using the actual block off plates?

quoted from fz1-forum

"getting a long round head bolt and putting a few small nuts on it. then all u do is remove the tube on the bottom left of the air box, pop the bolt with nuts in the pipe about an inch down, just so there is a little of the bolt still sticking out to make removal easy, then use a jubalee clip to hold the bolt in place. the tube can then be stuck back onto the airbox for neatness and hey presto !!! Give this a go, it really works a treat and costs next to nothing !!!"

serious ?? that easy ? no need other mods like airbox mod , de-cat , pc etc ?

where the giraffes comes from? :lol:

i'm also interested to get another pair... but got full black one or not? :D

hmmm... wad's the difference between putting AIS plates and no AIS plates at all?

i think i saw someone on the road wearing full black before, think its actually to stop the back-firing of the exhaust ?

serious ?? that easy ? no need other mods like airbox mod , de-cat , pc etc ?

but to take out that AIS itself is pretty tedious... u got to have nible hands... lol...

but AIS has different functionality compared to air box mod or de-cat or pc de right?

i think i saw someone on the road wearing full black before, think its actually to stop the back-firing of the exhaust ?

huh? wearing full black to stop the back-firing of the exhaust? are you referring to two different items here? rain coat & AIS ah?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Beach road ? got sell ?

i only know they got sell waterproof bag which i may be getting also

ya that day brought wife go buy a pair of magnum boots saw the raincoat. she told me was $80 also dono ex bo cause nv asked or owned an arai raincoat b4

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
but to take out that AIS itself is pretty tedious... u got to have nible hands... lol...

but AIS has different functionality compared to air box mod or de-cat or pc de right?

huh? wearing full black to stop the back-firing of the exhaust? are you referring to two different items here? rain coat & AIS ah?

thats y dono if block ais function, issit link with the rest

full black refering to rain coat.

back firing of exhaust refer to ais block off

ya that day brought wife go buy a pair of magnum boots saw the raincoat. she told me was $80 also dono ex bo cause nv asked or owned an arai raincoat b4

the last time i bought the arai raincoat jacket from chiap lee was very long time back 4 or 5 years ago, was about $70 if i never rmb wrongly, its one of the best rain coat i ever owned, but the only thing is its thick when u fold it to keep.

and do take note, arai don't produce rain coat

the AIS is a mod on its own i suppose, dat is to eliminate the backfiring..

Wht i dunt undrstd is dat, do u block the AIS or do u remove it totally?

Wah seh.. When's the diy session taking plc? :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

the last time i bought the arai raincoat jacket from chiap lee was very long time back 4 or 5 years ago, was about $70 if i never rmb wrongly, its one of the best rain coat i ever owned, but the only thing is its thick when u fold it to keep.

and do take note, arai don't produce rain coat

Huh? So arai got produce raincoat or don have ah? Cause u say u buy raincoat dan u say arai dont produce rain coat :sian:

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Huh? So arai got produce raincoat or don have ah? Cause u say u buy raincoat dan u say arai dont produce rain coat :sian:

I bought the arai raincoat, but arai don't produce raincoat.

so where do you think the rain coat come from ?

slow leh u -.-

got to seee when our DIY god is free lolx pichudot ahahah

haha u jio pple go where will still be project

cus i know no one will turn up de... hehehehe! :p

thats y dono if block ais function, issit link with the rest

full black refering to rain coat.

back firing of exhaust refer to ais block off

from my understanding, yes AIS block off plates eliminates backfiring and this is available for both fz1 & fz6...

but i'm not sure if by removing the AIS do eliminate backfiring or not neither i'm not sure if it's harmful to the bike or not...

some experts has to verify on this le...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

AIS removal - you can do either of these, remove it completely or block it, leaving the AIS intact. The functional idea is the same.

This is the whole AIS.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3192/4556655165_f8e2cf1b78_b.jpg

So if you remove it, you will need a set of these plates to replace the plates taken out with the AIS set.

http://www.solomotoparts.com/images/thumbnails/t_21384_01.jpg

and also a plug to cover the hole left by the light grey hose.

Blocking it, just requires stopping the flow of this light grey hose. How you do this, well.. up to u.. can use the method above/marble/coin/etc.. as long as the flow is blocked.

Hope this helps.

AIS removal - you can do either of these, remove it completely or block it, leaving the AIS intact. The functional idea is the same.

This is the whole AIS.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3192/4556655165_f8e2cf1b78_b.jpg

So if you remove it, you will need a set of these plates to replace the plates taken out with the AIS set.

http://www.solomotoparts.com/images/thumbnails/t_21384_01.jpg

and also a plug to cover the hole left by the light grey hose.

Blocking it, just requires stopping the flow of this light grey hose. How you do this, well.. up to u.. can use the method above/marble/coin/etc.. as long as the flow is blocked.

Hope this helps.

so bro, if remove the AIS completely but dun use the plates, what is the effect? :)

will it still function well? :)