SiaoSter said:
it will happen when changing of aftermarket exhaust, its a matter of little, moderate, or alot

stock bike...

  Naked1 said:
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

AIS burns unburned exhaust gases by injecting fresh air (secondary air) into the exhaust port, reducing the emission of hydrocarbons...

if u block them off with the plates, you will get a more accurate air/fuel ratio when u dyno your bike if you have aftermarket performance accessories...

it also reduce popping during deceleration, removes unnecessary complexity from your engine, reduce some weight and increase the ease of maintenance...

agree with SiaoSter, it will happen when changing of aftermarket exhaust, its a matter of little, moderate, or alot...

for me on my stock fz1 2010, i already starts to get minor popping sounds le... it happens when you are doing at moderate or high speed deceleration...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  aRcHeR said:
pop pop already is backfiring. :sian:

yup... it's mini-backfiring or pre-backfiring...

aRcHeR said:
stock bike...

stock fz1 2010 also got popping...

unless u r going at low rpm...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

best if u wan to dyno and tune ur bike do all modifications and go for a 1 time tuning.

change air filter

decat

aftermarket exhaust

plates removal

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
  SiaoSter said:
think that time bottelcap sugest PVC right ?

hahaha lowest cost

confirm LTA-friendly.. :D

Naked1 said:
  BottleCap said:
best if u wan to dyno and tune ur bike do all modifications and go for a 1 time tuning.

change air filter

decat

aftermarket exhaust

plates removal

you forgot PC.. :D

Naked1 said:
  pichudot said:

agree with SiaoSter, it will happen when changing of aftermarket exhaust, its a matter of little, moderate, or alot...

for me on my stock fz1 2010, i already starts to get minor popping sounds le... it happens when you are doing at moderate or high speed deceleration...

high-speed or high-rpm deceleration?

Naked1 said:
  BottleCap said:

change air filter

decat

aftermarket exhaust

plates removal

yes... do it all together...

exhaust + decat + air filter + air box mod + cable re-route + ais + sub-throttle + stacks + pc + esrm + dyno = BOMB in pocket!

aRcHeR said:
high-speed or high-rpm deceleration?

both... so u got any poppings?

  mighty_mouse said:
So more mods = more $$$ spent = more problem :D

Stock is good...

Originally Posted by Naked1 http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

:D :D

Naked1 said:
  SiaoSter said:

yea u spend a bomb on ur vstrom :clap:

No choice since the mods on that bike is so limited and expensive.

But at least I managed sold most of them off for my new toy... :p

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

-double post-

Naked1 said:
  pichudot said:

both... so u got any poppings?

both? you doing motogp??

oh, i forgot.. you are TOURER...

i'm not worthy... :bow::bow::bow:

Naked1 said:
  BottleCap said:
eh archer u also cannot quote this lor......

u also alot of bling bling hor :sian:

yah.. catnips considered also rite?? :angel:

Naked1 said:
  aRcHeR said:
both? you doing motogp??

i dun do motogp nor like motogp fyi thou i like to ride here and ride there a lot...

if u got no poppings, then dun need to eliminate that lo...

like i said, it's up to each individuals...

  mighty_mouse said:
No choice since the mods on that bike is so limited and expensive.

But at least I managed sold most of them off for my new toy... :p

ah hiam will be gg down to clifford on sat morning, u need to go ?

  aRcHeR said:
both? you doing motogp??

i m also a tourer. everyday from geylang to shenton way. weekend to Jb.

Please bow to me

i can join u go inside and send u off :D

wife pregnant leh i must stay at home do guard duty :sian:

Eh ride safe man its a long ride

  BottleCap said:
i can join u go inside and send u off :D

wife pregnant leh i must stay at home do guard duty :sian:

Eh ride safe man its a long ride

no need la bro... u duno wad time i'm setting off...

dun waste your time coming over just to send... appreciated... :D

wife pregnant liao better take care of her...

like wad seahmh said, it's critical for these few months...

do send my regards to her... ;)

yes thanks bro...

it will certainly be a safe & enjoyable ride! :thumb: