Wad bout fz6 eo litre change?

according to the owners' manual:

Oil quantity:

Without oil filter cartridge replacement:

2.50 L (2.64 US qt) (2.20 Imp.qt)

With oil filter cartridge replacement:

2.80 L (2.96 US qt) (2.46 Imp.qt)

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

busy with work and gf :angel:

When wanna do mini lks? On a weekday can? or i turn up this tuesday lks at lavendar?

Wanna talk to you about how to mount the carbon fibre front fender extender

Sure.. Bout tues tbc. Most probably will be fixing together with other aftermarkets items with charles. U can join too

sorry bros i'm not going for this coming usual lks cus i got night duty and i think i need some rest...

jus came back from working 3 days straight in natas fair and 2moro i got an application phase 2 go live that i need to reach office early and 2moro is month end for my side some more where i will be leaving office late...

maybe can arrange on another day ba...

right now if i not wrong, got like half paid only... fyi...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

ah. so hard to choose between fz6 or gsxr 600. fz6 good for me ah cos i will only be riding in sg. dont go overseas but gsxr really looks great imo.

do u guys think its not good to get a 600cc sportsbike for mainly commuting in sg roads? as in is it bad for the engine?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

ah. so hard to choose between fz6 or gsxr 600. fz6 good for me ah cos i will only be riding in sg. dont go overseas but gsxr really looks great imo.

do u guys think its not good to get a 600cc sportsbike for mainly commuting in sg roads? as in is it bad for the engine?

bro u come in here ask sure more people will say fz6 is good de... hehehe! :angel:

no sport bike is bad for SG road commuting de la...

there are people who even owns a R1 2010 but only use it for SG roads and he happens to be my colleague...

so wad do u think? :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Fz6 no gd de.

Pick up weak

Suspension too soft

Obsolete model

Kinda heavy for a 600cc

Haha but I still loved it for the looks :p

Besides there are people who punish the bike on track like dragonforce. Actually any bike also can go track. I once saw a group of Vespas on the track :D

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Fz6 no gd de.

Pick up weak

Suspension too soft

Obsolete model

Kinda heavy for a 600cc

Besides there are people who punish the bike on track like dragonforce. Actually any bike also can go track. I once saw a group of Vespas on the track :D

lol... ownself say own bike no good... :p

anyway, nudgedoink's requirement is only for SG road wad... so it's more than good enough... :thumb:

hahahaha... dragonforce always likes to punish his bikes... :lol:

Oops oops I forget to add. Pichudot is mad and he punishes his bike n his wallet very badly also :cheeky:

wa lau! :angel: i jus overtook u on sat night and zoom off and u say i mad? hehehehe! :angel:

anyway, back to topic, that is not punish lei...

that is like a girl's blings... hehehehe! :angel:

anyway, my wallet okay ah...

my angel is happy, i'm happy, my wallet also happy... :angel:

these 2 choices not very hard to choose.. it depends on your usage. dun go track dun need sportsbike. BUT if you got money to spend and you like the looks of gsxr, then go ahead. i dun like (decided not to use a stronger word here) the looks of gsxr, would choose r6 or cbr600.

Fz6 no gd de.

Pick up weak

Suspension too soft

Obsolete model

Kinda heavy for a 600cc

lol... ownself say own bike no good... :p

anyway, nudgedoink's requirement is only for SG road wad... so it's more than good enough... :thumb:

hahahaha... dragonforce always likes to punish his bikes... :lol:

-.-' simi punish bike.. remember! our bikes are not lawnmowers. :cheeky:

and yes! any bike can go track. i dun bring my fz there expecting myself to overtake a r6 given same riding skills. i dun have skills anyway. although my friend riding a r6 asks me to follow him in the tracks. -.-' i had alot of difficulty, he was already "putting water" and i am already pushing more than my comfort level.

any1 knows where i can custom make race fairings? those frp material (are race fairings made of frp?), very bendable, easier to mend than normal fibreglass type.

-.-' simi punish bike.. remember! our bikes are not lawnmowers. :cheeky:

and yes! any bike can go track. i dun bring my fz there expecting myself to overtake a r6 given same riding skills. i dun have skills anyway. although my friend riding a r6 asks me to follow him in the tracks. -.-' i had alot of difficulty, he was already "putting water" and i am already pushing more than my comfort level.

hehehe lawn mowers on the track! :angel:

http://info.ncagr.com/DeepFried/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/got-to-be-fest-sunday-139-22.jpg

yup... dun over push yourself...

go at your own comfort speed and bends blah blah blah...

i think i'll be even slower than you are, on the track, even if u put a lot of "water"... ;)

lol. damn this kind of pictures you also go and find.

not me lah. i think bottlecap put alot of water i also cannot catch up..

lol. damn this kind of pictures you also go and find.

not me lah. i think bottlecap put alot of water i also cannot catch up..

u duno google is my buddy meh? :angel:

i think BottleCap no more water le la cus he sold his scrams le... :angel:

now he's a safety rider le especially his wife is sitting behind him... :angel:

btw BottleCap, ur wife v dao lei that night...

i smiled at her, she look away... :lol:

u duno google is my buddy meh? :angel:

i think BottleCap no more water le la cus he sold his scrams le... :angel:

now he's a safety rider le especially his wife is sitting behind him... :angel:

btw BottleCap, ur wife v dao lei that night...

i smiled at her, she look away... :lol:

google is also my buddy.. :cheeky:

but if go track dun have his wife sitting behind him leh.. he still can take his fz6 to track mah..

btw BottleCap, would like to ask for your opinion on the reflectives on my side panniers aka my big arse... :angel:

now that it has been up on motech racks and the angle direction is different from the previous hepco racks, how is the light reflectives like?

is it super white when i passed by u on that night?

i can't see my own arse anyway... :sian:

but if go track dun have his wife sitting behind him leh.. he still can take his fz6 to track mah..

imo...

a single and available man is different from a married man...

a married w kids man is totally different from a married w/o kids man...

lol...

Haha my wife is like that de. Got abit attitude de haha when see strangers haha. Yeah man now become father cannot anyhow le must always think of family.

Haha but can still track sometimes la haha. Dragon I m not fast lo :p

Pichudot ur arse is dam bright ah. Very bright man :D

Haha my wife is like that de. Got abit attitude de haha when see strangers haha. Yeah man now become father cannot anyhow le must always think of family.

attitude la! hahahaha! :angel: joking

anyway, thanks for the comments... :thumb:

btw, u see is one portion of the reflectives (e.g bottom part) or the full reflectives of the whole arse?

cus the panniers is sort of like slanting front-down-wards...

i'm just worried that the people behind only gets to see certain portion of the reflectives rather than the whole...

if that's the case, i might need to re-adjust the location of my blinkers when i going to install it back soon...

For me I can see the whole panniers is white de. But if u put blinker like hard to c wor :D

Ya wifey starting abit old towards strangers de

For me I can see the whole panniers is white de. But if u put blinker like hard to c wor :D

dim sum~~:angel:

Eh bro I eat the dim sum ok ok wor. Must eat alot dan will full haha. But pretty cheap la though.

Weekend hor Archie

imo...

a single and available man is different from a married man...

a married w kids man is totally different from a married w/o kids man...

lol...

single but committed man is also different from a single man.. haha..

Haha but can still track sometimes la haha. Dragon I m not fast lo :p

your 'not fast' is still faster than me.. :angel:

Maybe when ya ride with me u can go faster Dan me wor. :D

So dragon u r single attached committed but available ah? :D

ok thanks for ya comments... :thumb:

i'm sure it would be good enough for me to identify the light of path le...

huh ur wifey starting to be a bit old le? :cheeky:

single but committed man is also different from a single man.. haha..

true too... :cheeky:

Eh bro I eat the dim sum ok ok wor. Must eat alot dan will full haha. But pretty cheap la though.

Weekend hor Archie

of course cheap la.. we are not eating 126 le.. :angel:

BottleCap bro, actually u no need to go all the way to kulai for dim sum de...

there's one at perling and to me it's quite nice but i'm not too sure if it's open for the night or not...

i only know it opens for the day or specifically for bfast...

if u wan, we can arrange to go in to check it out one of these days...

roughly 20km away from 2nd link only...

slow and easy ride in...

cheers! :angel: