Haahaa change eo yourself ma. Haahaa but honestly I dono how to change :(

Or whack to Melaka n back lo

wow... go up Genting then spend 1 hour to change EO and get your hands dirty? hehehehehe! :p

actually change EO is pretty easy...

i dun say i know for other bikes but i do know for fz6 & fz1...

but theoretically, it's almost the same for all bikes...

anyway, if u wan to know how to change, i can guide u along but u do the work while i be the talking cyclops ok? hehehehe! :shades:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Eh actually nt much people would do it on track though. Heart pain le and some don't have track experience ma.

Eh archer y u don run in at track? :D

cause i havent got use to the bike.. dun wan to crash on 1st corner.. :angel:

Mai la. I rather spend abit more ask people do. Later I do wrong or mis a step Dan hoe say Liao.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
cause i havent got use to the bike.. dun wan to crash on 1st corner.. :angel:

Haha true also la. Can find me ma. Haha I help u run in :cheeky:

When ya going track? Let's spar spar abit with dragonforce

Mai la. I rather spend abit more ask people do. Later I do wrong or mis a step Dan hoe say Liao.

then can try ride back without EO... hehehehehe! :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

bro, there are many ways to run-in the bike... some goes for normal run-in, some goes for hard run-in...

for me on my previous fz6, i use normal run-in...

intially i have mineral EO on my fz6, i jus run-in normally base on user manual change to fully sync EO at 1k km of mileage...

subsequently, i change EO every 5k km...

for my fz1 now, i go for hard run-in...

i arrange to tow my bike to racewerks to do hard run-in using dyno machine up to 20+ km, change to semi sync EO after that...

then i go ayer kerok the next day to do gears run-in and change another set of semi sync EO at 500 km...

then normal ride in SG road for another 500 km before i change to fully sync EO...

the full sync EO i use is maxima 15W-50...

run-in methods are the same to all bikes regardless of fz1 or fz6...

this is what i do to my rides... if u like, u may be different... cheers!

Thanks again Pichudot

As usual i forget there is a User Manual that comes with the bike. Just to check only cause if I were to get a fz1n, i would wanna get it properly done up. better in the long run.

However, if lets say you don't do the "gears" run-in and all, it won't screw up the bike right?

Ok can I don use eo I change cooking oil. Change kerosene lagi better

can try plain water? it's cheaper... hehehehe... :angel:

There are many ways to run in your bike. Many methods to choose. Choose what is most comfortable with u n I wasn't joking or crazy when running in my bikes in the track

haha, of course I'm not looking for like "MUST HAVE" maximum performance that kinda thing, just a normal standard hard run in for the best fc i guess. i dunno, correct me if i'm wrong.. haha..

I'm quite gentle of my throttle except sometimes when in a rush or something..

Thanks again Pichudot

As usual i forget there is a User Manual that comes with the bike. Just to check only cause if I were to get a fz1n, i would wanna get it properly done up. better in the long run.

However, if lets say you don't do the "gears" run-in and all, it won't screw up the bike right?

again? did i helped u in any way last time? :confused:

anyway, just to share, if i didn't remember wrongly, one of the seniors said his run-in method is normal run-in on SG streets with mineral EO change at 500 km, semi EO change at 1000 km, another round of semi EO change at 2000 km before changing to fully EO at 3000 km...

he also said try to avoid expressways cus u need to run-in all gears properly...

keep on changing your gears while riding...

different people have different method of running in... :thumb:

from my understanding, if u dun do all gears run-in, u wun screw up your bike...

it just that u will not have the best/optimal out of your bike...

something like that la... lol...

maybe more bros can share their knowledges/experiences to u later... :thumb:

Gonna drive up to port dickson next sat. Any nice things to do up there? Any nice hotels to recommend?

Haha true also la. Can find me ma. Haha I help u run in :cheeky:

When ya going track? Let's spar spar abit with dragonforce

standby a broom and dustpan for me.. i sweep you 2 up... :angel:

anyway, just to share, if i didn't remember wrongly, one of the seniors said his run-in method is normal run-in on SG streets with mineral EO change at 500 km, semi EO change at 1000 km, another round of semi EO change at 2000 km before changing to fully EO at 3000 km...

I did this, but I'm not a senior here... hehehe...

- 1st 500km on local streets, no expressways

- 2nd 500km went up Malacca and back to SG

After which ride normal but stays at semi EO till 3000km... :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

I did this, but I'm not a senior here... hehehe...

- 1st 500km on local streets, no expressways

- 2nd 500km went up Malacca and back to SG

After which ride normal but stays at semi EO till 3000km... :D

senior! :angel:

nice? :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=172987&d=1283399208

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=172937&d=1283349832

nice? :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=172987&d=1283399208

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=172937&d=1283349832

Sibei hiao... :p

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

anyone has fitted any nice looking backrest , without the box...

i like to fit sometin comfy for backrest and yet not spoil d aesthetic of the Fazer1....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Last time I did rode to sengkwang and asked to do a customized back rest. Cost was $150 but he did commented that it will look ugly :D

anyone has fitted any nice looking backrest , without the box...

i like to fit sometin comfy for backrest and yet not spoil d aesthetic of the Fazer1....

hmm..probably have to fit, those cruiser bike back rest?

I recently diy a back rest to fit on my box. I once accelerated too hard and my gf hit her back against the box, thus the DIY. If go shop and install back rest on box, damage is 85. i diy cost is abt 20.

Loving my Tmax 530

Hepco n Becker back rest is $70.

Maybe can try retrofitting those smaller backrest for st11 or stx. Or $150 from sengkwang