i think i understand about the wires u referring to cause i DIY my own sw motech rack and have to disconnect lots of wires however this time around when i dismantle it, i accidently let the number plates wire expose which i suspect it could came contact with the bike frame and haywired. can it be the problem?

i also took out the fuse box. change the signal fuse however still not working. but how to judge if the fuse is not in good condition?

worst to worst i try to dismantle again lor to check if any unconnected wires. haiz..

btw thanks bro. appreciate it.

brake light only on when you tap on the brakes? pole light + signal + licence plate konked out??

you have 1 blown fuse.. cause i also blown 1 fuse accidentally.. :angel: it's the red colour fuse, the fuse which got about 4 of them in the fuse box.. 1 of them is blown. but exactly which 1, you have to trial and error liao..

and, when you take out the fuse, you can see the thru whether the wire is connected or blown off..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hey guys.... for baba house at melaka, where is it near? Is it near town and hows the breakfast n parkin? Room ok ma?

its just behind jonker street, very near...

breakfast still acceptable...room ok....parking within its own compound with a security post...

dont ask me how to book cos it was not booked by me hahah

ah siao, when free to collect the rubber plugs?? about to grow mouldy liao.. :angel:

its just behind jonker street, very near...

breakfast still acceptable...room ok....parking within its own compound with a security post...

dont ask me how to book cos it was not booked by me hahah

i will be booking using asianrooms.

behind jonker street u mean at the end of jonker street ah?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
U thinking of putting kappa panniers? I also thought of this ..was thinking if wanna go givi e21 or kappa 33. Just thinking only.

if i put the panniers i might remove my topbox. so, e21 wont really work for me. yeah having this thought. if i can find a good deal. concerned about the rack though. i dont want to spend an hour to take out the rack if i dont need them.

I m using e21 with h&b junior 45 litre top box

ooo.. different brands setup.. then what rack you use? sw-motech?

i think i understand about the wires u referring to cause i DIY my own sw motech rack and have to disconnect lots of wires however this time around when i dismantle it, i accidently let the number plates wire expose which i suspect it could came contact with the bike frame and haywired. can it be the problem?

i also took out the fuse box. change the signal fuse however still not working. but how to judge if the fuse is not in good condition?

worst to worst i try to dismantle again lor to check if any unconnected wires. haiz..

btw thanks bro. appreciate it.

i think when u are installing your rack, you tries to extend the signal lights cables as per instructions right?

actually bro, there's no need to extend it de... all u need to do is to do some simple cable re-route for the signal lights cables and the number plate light cable can le...

nevertheless, since u done that liao it's alright la... and u confirm that the wires are done up correctly, perhaps you would like to look into the fuse & the bulbs le...

for the fuse if u wan to know which is blown, all u need to do is to unplug out the fuse, look thru the translucent plastic to check if the metal contact/wire in it is "cut" off or not...

if it's "cut" off, it means it's blown...

if u have further issues hor, approach me and i'll try to help u out... cheers! :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Haha ivy morning suggested to me. Go Melaka eat lok lok la. Haha so I m riding up Melaka this week. Anybody wan join?

enjoyz ur ride! :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Customised racked. Bring to seng kwang or ah an and ask them to customised for me.... Cheap cheap compared to buying specalised rack :D

oh like that cheaper ah.. hmm.. will consider that option. if i get side panniers. :) thanks!

i paid like $55 for the customisation. Well of course la not the best weight distribution and not very very solid la....

But i tried riding at 205km at nsh at still stable so i think should be alright la.....

wow... so fast... :angel:

#@!$#^%#$^%$

Everybody say this to me hor i feel quite haolian..... You and dolf hor the 2 cameron crazy fellows say this to me like abit :sian:

#@!$#^%#$^%$

Everybody say this to me hor i feel quite haolian..... You and dolf hor the 2 cameron crazy fellows say this to me like abit :sian:

no la that is jus a little relax ride nia... :D

wow....super fast...

i feel like a superhero after seeing u type this....... wanna be a pillon on my bikemobile fazer mai ah siao?

no la that is jus a little relax ride nia... :D

seriously i wont be surprised u would do a 1day tour to hatyai n back touch n go style :D

actually i was thinking of 1 day ride up to bentong + ipoh then come back TnG style... :lol:

:lol: Not bad this idea..... Maybe i will join you but i need to increase more cushion on my seat first :lol:

maybe can plan for one of such in nov? :D

it should be a relax ride... usual comfort cruising speed of around 150km/hr... :)

increase the cushion of ur seat?

hmmm... yesterday i was at nick's place (lavender MW), he told me that someone went to ikea to get those real nice foam pillows and improvised it onto his seat by bringing it to eugene to get it done...

perhaps u would like to look into this method? :)

aiseh go ikea buy cotton to stuff into seat ah..... HMMMMMM this idea not bad. I was actually thinking of using gel de as in those cobin seats....

Crusing at 150 sounds gd......

aiseh go ikea buy cotton to stuff into seat ah..... HMMMMMM this idea not bad. I was actually thinking of using gel de as in those cobin seats....

Crusing at 150 sounds gd......

not cotton la bro... it's some kind of foam thingy where when you depress it when your hand or head or leg or wadever parts of your body and u lift it up, it will temporary take the shape of it... nick says it's kinda like very good... :)