• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

crap sia...the ring holding my scorpio alarm key fob broke and now can't find the darn thing anywhere...lucky my bike alarm not armed if not lan lan......any1 knw how much MW selling the key fob for the i600?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

crap sia...the ring holding my scorpio alarm key fob broke and now can't find the darn thing anywhere...lucky my bike alarm not armed if not lan lan......any1 knw how much MW selling the key fob for the i600?

bro u referring to the whole alarm key fob? if i'm not wrong, it should be too expensive for model... can try to call to check...

lucky it's not i900 or i1100, else u will cry over the price... o_O

anyway, once u have that thing already, i would suggest u go change the ring of the key fob...

usually from what i know and see, the "stock" ring really sucks...

good luck bro! :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Actually the stock plastic rivets are the permanent ones.

What I'm looking for is the removable rivet. Something like in this PDF

http://www.wclco.com/pdf/plastics/044.pdf

(Look for removable rivet)

Basically this kinda stuff:

http://www.jetpress.com/Products.aspx/14374/PlasticRivets/RivetsRemovablePushType/

I don't have a sample of the exact stuff. Only Tweety does. But the diameter of the rivet should be a 6 or 7mm one.

Will probably need to go to the shop and try it out.

yup.. its the same 1 i am looking for, used them for my fairing. looks like that shop i am referring to sells them.

Actually last time the stock ring (the metal chain broke), so i changed to another ring. The new ring is still intact. It's the tiny small circular hole thingy which is built into the alarm fob body which broke.

btw, i dun hang my scorpio alarm key fob to my chain of keys or belt or anything now le cus it comes with RFID that it will automatically detect your presence and auto disarm/arm when you switch on your bike ignition... nice stuff lo! :thumb:

so for me, i keep that in a nice pouch to prevent scratches and keep it either in my pocket or bigger pouch...

for my previous alarm on my previous fz6, spy alarm, i did do this mod once i noticed that the ring is going to give way soon...

cheers! :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Actually last time the stock ring (the metal chain broke), so i changed to another ring. The new ring is still intact. It's the tiny small circular hole thingy which is built into the alarm fob body which broke.

omfg! that is the worst thing to happen! o_O

I think later i better disconnect my alarm first, in case some moron found my key fob and arms my bike just for the fun of it.....

Is the plastic rivets the same as the one used for the undertrays. If it is, u can get it at Unique.

Yeah it might be. Thanks.

Ah... Ok. Unique Toh Guan near my workplace. May drop by later :)

Is the plastic rivets the same as the one used for the undertrays. If it is, u can get it at Unique.

any idea how much they selling it?

2moro if got time, i'll strip my head fairing out to check on the noisy thingy to see what is good to fix that out other than silicon... :D

you really very on the ball with your bike :lol:

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
2moro if got time, i'll strip my head fairing out to check on the noisy thingy to see what is good to fix that out other than silicon... :D

can try foam tape

yes bro, this is what i had in mind too... great minds thinks alike! hahahaha! :D

i got myself some 3M foam tape earlier for my 2 super blaster horns but i've yet to use them cus have yet to get my horns up too... lol...

so see how... if it fits well, i'll use them for other usage first... :D

btw, Marcus & u have not get back to me lei...

rem that i need at least a few working days on that hor... :p