sori to hear abt ur accident..at least u r alive n still kickin..

ebay gt sell the head fairin

cn enquire from planet moto hw much for all ur damages. if u bang from behind i tink u sure need to go idac let dem assess ur damage 1st rite for insurance n e car's. hence, u oso need to make police report..so if u still wana get sumtin out of it..tell a nice story to e police n let e insurance lawyers thrash it out

Guys any recommendation which workshop to go to repair FZ1?

I had an accident on Thursday, hit a car along PIE twds Tuas Jln Bahar exit. It was my fault I guess. My handle bar is bent. Left side of fairing badly scratched. Right side also scratched. Radiator seemed to be bent. Gear lever bent.

As for myself, just my right index fingernail gone, minor wounds on ring and little finger. Gone for day surgery to have it fixed up. My fault for not wearing gloves, although I have one at home. 2 weeks hospitalisation leave.

The front head fairing roughly anyone know how much it cost ah?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

oh pleaseeee...take out e silencer..it sounds so much better n definitely a head turner..bt i like it most wen in a carpark..damn loud!

Ya, I agreed with Pichudot. Recently fixed the Akra SP slip on.

Akra sound more refined and certain rpm sounds peaceful.....More to stock sound with silencer fixed. :p

Not yet try without... :p One of these day.

sori to hear abt ur accident..at least u r alive n still kickin..

ebay gt sell the head fairin

cn enquire from planet moto hw much for all ur damages. if u bang from behind i tink u sure need to go idac let dem assess ur damage 1st rite for insurance n e car's. hence, u oso need to make police report..so if u still wana get sumtin out of it..tell a nice story to e police n let e insurance lawyers thrash it out

Oh yah my bike is under Hire Purchase, so actually I must go back to the bikeshop rite? As the bikeshop is one of the insurance premium workshop..

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

its raining cats and dogs...donkeys and monkeys..

were you at motoworld kaki bukit just now in the afternoon? i couldn't really recognize you at first, don't wanna talk to the wrong person. but then when i was leaving i saw a FZ1 on the 1st floor :angel:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

nope..u cn go any shop which is capable to do ur insurance claim

Oh yah my bike is under Hire Purchase, so actually I must go back to the bikeshop rite? As the bikeshop is one of the insurance premium workshop..

Guys, I need advise. I hit the car at its rear left side. So it is already considered my fault right. So basically, the repair for my bike I would have to pay myself correct? I dont need / cannot make insurance claim rite?

Besides making a police report, who else must I notify?

Sorry so many qn as this is my first accident...

Edited by hondawavefan

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

unless u gt a gd story den mebbe u cn fite..best u go to ur bike shop n consult dem..coz dey experience all tis b4..cn give u sum pointers b4 u make police report. e reason y go thru ur bike shop is good coz dey will surely recommend their lawyer n dey get profit from all tis..so u ask dem wad to say..dey will teach u sum tricks of the trade in tis insurance industry. bt if u reali tink u dun wana fite it out..den ur bike damage u gotta settle urself..den e car will be covered by insurance. else, u cn also approach dat shop in desker n c wad advise he cn give u

Guys, I need advise. I hit the car at its rear left side. So it is already considered my fault right. So basically, the repair I would have to pay myself correct? I dont need / cannot make insurance claim rite?

Besides making a police report, who else must I notify?

Sorry so many qn as this is my first accident...

Wei, froggy wait for u at PD la. I bring u nice seafood here....

Haha.. I had my seafood at taman sentosa..

I working leh..... Nbz.....

U need to work??? Tot u shake leg at home de...

:eek:

sho fierce! i going around the world now~~ via daydreaming in office. :lol:

Haha... Tat is a good one... I offen do tat at ofc

u at malacca nw?

Haha.. I had my seafood at taman sentosa..

U need to work??? Tot u shake leg at home de...

Haha... Tat is a good one... I offen do tat at ofc

Tampines now.. I go melaka buy pineapple tarts.. N some clothing den come back

WAAAAaaaa... this wu gui is fierce man!

Wooohhoooo just had a great outing at Tian Lai with Quincy & gang.

Everything was perfect except for the weather!

why never mention me oso?! i am stanco, not gang. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

I have got a brand new PCIII sitting on my table, bought from USA. Wonder if any of you whom have personally installed a PCIII USB in your FZ1 GenII would be kind enough to help me with mine.ie install unit > unplug O2 sensor > set opening/closing points > send map with a laptop. I buy you food/drinks.

Mods are just a Remus Hexacone Slip-on and BMC Air Filter.

If there is anybody willing to help a uncle riding a FZ1N please pm me. Thanks. :)

I have got a brand new PCIII sitting on my table, bought from USA. Wonder if any of you whom have personally installed a PCIII USB in your FZ1 GenII would be kind enough to help me with mine.ie install unit > unplug O2 sensor > set opening/closing points > send map with a laptop. I buy you food/drinks.

If there is anybody willing to help a uncle riding a FZ1N please pm me. Thanks. :)

I suggest you go raceworks near ubi. They will help u fix your Remus exhaust, fix your pc3 and also help u dyno your bike. They will teach you on mapping also. But that would cost abit of $$$.

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

while u're at it..cn treat e mechanic food/drink oso..hehehe

I suggest you go raceworks near ubi. They will help u fix your Remus exhaust, fix your pc3 and also help u dyno your bike. They will teach you on mapping also. But that would cost abit of $$$.

There r some experts on this topic roaming around here somewhere(i'm not one of them:angel:) This is for setting e opening/closing position...

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=65023

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

There r some experts on this topic roaming around here somewhere(i'm not one of them:angel:) This is for setting e opening/closing position...tried n tested!!

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=65023

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
wad a wetttttttttttttttttttttt day..from mornin till nw still rainin

wonder if anyone's fazer became a submarine this weekend?? ...especially for e dudes stayin' in Tampines:)