:cheer: Wishing all Fazerians a Happy Lunar New Year. Gong Xi Fa Cai. :cheer:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

can help me to fix my side racks, top rack, bottom rack, centre rack, and front rack for my bike too? pleaseeeeeeeeee :pray:

Steady... u wan to put i help u... (even i dont noe how to put oso die die wan to help)

didnt c NAKED with those racks b4... ahaha..

Can i join also. I stayin at bedok reservoir.

DIY cancelled bro, konspire cant make it.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
eh? go where..?

haha don't worry not PG, no word from friend yet...

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
mine is this one... $11.95 ea... :)

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRyDM60KTeTwOpVwOLCFJrMs8LpixIuPsIont6Wf0QR2mtJY84w

eh.. thats very affordable.. dolf, we will need one for pg.. its very useful.. all the while i borrow from my friend.. boss, where you buy the gauge from? ah bay know also is it?

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

eh.. thats very affordable.. dolf, we will need one for pg.. its very useful.. all the while i borrow from my friend.. boss, where you buy the gauge from? ah bay know also is it?

from bukit batok autobacs... :)

ps. me no boss... call me charles will do... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

only boss got the cert there and sounds nicer.. haha.. do you think they are open today..? wonder if ah bay is nearby bb autobac..

Yamaha runs in the blood

only boss got the cert there and sounds nicer.. haha.. do you think they are open today..? wonder if ah bay is nearby bb autobac..

hey that is for all fazerians de la... hahaha...

ok it's time to change it soon... hahaha...

sorry i not sure if they got open today or not... try calling? http://www.autobacs.com.sg/store.html

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

sorry i not sure if they got open today or not... try calling? http://www.autobacs.com.sg/store.html

eh.. at ubi also got.. no need go all the way to bb liao.. woohoo..

Yamaha runs in the blood

eh.. at ubi also got.. no need go all the way to bb liao.. woohoo..

Yamaha runs in the blood

no one answered.. i think they closed for the festive..

Yamaha runs in the blood

sorry to hear such mishap bro... hope u r better now...

btw, it would be good to have full details on what really happen before we can kinda advise u what to do e.g in what situation you hit the car on it's rear left etc etc etc...

btw, on a general side, on top of if the car owner is gonna claim from u via insurance, if you gonna repair your own bike, yes you gonna pay from your own pocket unless you have comprehensive insurance (1st party) and u wish to claim from your own insurance...

but this is not very recommended unless your bike is in very bad condition that the repair cost is astronomical...

What happened was traffic was at crawling speed. I was filtering into the Jln Bahar exit lane. Checked left blindspot, I turned my head back, car in front already stopped. I swerved but hit the rear leftmost side bumper. Scratches on the car.

I dont have comprehensive insurance so most likely I will pay my own for the repairs.

sorry to hear about the accident bro, get well soon:)

Thks bro..hope I get well soon too. Bored at home man..

Sorry for late response, too much s**t hitting the fan lately. Sorry to hear about your accident, but at least you're mostly ok.

From my experience, these are the pointers I can give:

1. You must make a police report for any accident that results in MC of 3 or more days. No matter if either party is claiming from the other or not.

2. You should/must inform your insurance company of the accident, make a full report. No matter if either party is claiming from your insurance or not.

As for claiming from insurance...

- If you feel that it was your fault and agree to his claim, then I guess that's that.

- If you want to contest his claim, you will need to say that the accident was his fault, or at least 50/50. Then you can try claiming your damage against his insurance as well.

- If you have comprehensive insurance, of course you have the option of claiming your own damage from it.

Once there is any claim against your insurance, either by yourself or by the car driver, you will lose your NCD and your premium next year will go up (the exact % loading depends on the amount claimed). This might be worth keeping in mind if the car is claiming against you - since your insurance is going to go up anyway, you might want to go ahead and claim your own damage as well. Otherwise of course you can do the maths and see if it works out better to settle directly with the other driver and pay for your own damages without claiming any insurance at all.

All of the above is from my own knowledge/experience, someone please correct if I am wrong :)

Take care bro, good luck with the whole thing

Thks for the advice. Informing insurance means I have to call AXA directly is it?

I decided for the driver to claim against my insurance. If I settle privately, I will have to come out cash for both my repair and the car repair.

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Here's wishing everyone a happy and prosperous lunar new year 2011! Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuat ahhhhhhhh!

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Steady... u wan to put i help u... (even i dont noe how to put oso die die wan to help)

didnt c NAKED with those racks b4... ahaha..

haha! first, we will start off with the top box that you won at the anniversary :angel:

Yep, i stay just opposite autobacs. So near that i saw charles there the other time when i look out my room window :cheeky:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

haha! first, we will start off with the top box that you won at the anniversary :angel:

Yep, i stay just opposite autobacs. So near that i saw charles there the other time when i look out my room window :cheeky:

I think someone didnt collect the top box. :(

Wow so near ah, I hope you weren't 'naked' while you were looking out of your room window. :)

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

Wishin every1 a happy n prosperous lunar new year. For those married Fazerians, im still single n i dun mind gettin an ang pow :D

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

I got one from MotorWorld, it has a 'pressure release valve' to set to desired pressure while it's still attached to the tyre:)

:bow::bow: that one more pro.. haha.. how much u got it for?

Yamaha runs in the blood