Need some advice. Riding a fz1s jus bought in june. Milage only 5k plus but my chain is very rusty already. Is it advisable to jus change e chain and reuse e stock spockets since its still quite new? Anyone done this before? And probs? Thanks...

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

get ur preferred mech to check ur spockets whether due to change or not..we cant comment coz we duno e condition of ur bike..but for mileage of 5k..u bought in june and now is alrdy nov...ur chain alrdy..dat means ever since u bought e bike until now u neva lube ur chain right??? tio bo? :cheeky:

Need some advice. Riding a fz1s jus bought in june. Milage only 5k plus but my chain is very rusty already. Is it advisable to jus change e chain and reuse e stock spockets since its still quite new? Anyone done this before? And probs? Thanks...
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
get ur preferred mech to check ur spockets whether due to change or not..we cant comment coz we duno e condition of ur bike..but for mileage of 5k..u bought in june and now is alrdy nov...ur chain alrdy..dat means ever since u bought e bike until now u neva lube ur chain right??? tio bo? :cheeky:

No leh.. I gt scott oiler. Lube very frequently. Jus tt now adays keep raining den it atarted to rust eh. Went unique den one of e mech say must chanhe together with spocket. Went motorworld n e mech say can jus change e chain. So kinda dunno who to believe.

My fc also about 18-21km/l..

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

yalor i think normal ba. just that per tank mileage very inconsistent, due to the fuel gauge more than the actual fc.

u do lots of stop and go?

hm, usually mostly highway but always jam so i guess u can say so.

No leh.. I gt scott oiler. Lube very frequently. Jus tt now adays keep raining den it atarted to rust eh. Went unique den one of e mech say must chanhe together with spocket. Went motorworld n e mech say can jus change e chain. So kinda dunno who to believe.

haha perhaps u got scottoiler but nv top up the lube :faint::faint:

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

rusty? try lube thick thick 1st and maintain lubing frequently after that?...as long the chain and sprocket doesnt loosen up often or fling around, still can keep bah...

im still using stock chain and sprocket...80,156km and counting....dont know when can change :sian:

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

rusty? try lube thick thick 1st and maintain lubing frequently after that?...as long the chain and sprocket doesnt loosen up often or fling around, still can keep bah...

im still using stock chain and sprocket...80,0156km and counting....dont know when can change :sian:

wow! 800,156km! :angel:

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Anyone here experiencing high voltage which makes your engine noisy after awhile of riding or idling? Which actually means that the current pumped to the spark plugs are so great that the sparks create such noises. Heard this is a common problem and only FZ1S/N will have this problem. Btw im riding a FZ1N, any tips on how to remove the "clucking" sound? Rather irritating and heart burning issue. Thanks in advance. :cheers:

Fail early to succeed sooner

SP(FS3376A)Jul'08~Feb'09

Wave(FY7892T)Feb'09~Oct'09

G4(FM6445X)Oct'09~Nov'10

S4Spec2(FX3721K)Nov'10~Oct'11

FZ1N(FBC149R)Oct'11~Oct'12

DR200(FBE2751C)Oct'12~May'13

R1(FBH6404M)Sep'15~Dec'15

DRZ(FBA*9*1H)May'13~Now

Haha... Scottoiler gt top up la.. Anyway those DiD gold chain will rust or nt huh?

actually all kinds of chain will rust de becus of their material used... to reduce this, you have to lube your chain pro-actively...

the usual way of lubing means by spray lubricant onto the o-rings of ur chain or with the help of the scott oiler for example... but this will not cover 100% of the area of ur chain...

to reduce rusting on other surfaces of the chain, try this method of mine... once in a while for example once a month, use a unwanted cloth & dip it with lubricant or EO (yes it's EO), then rub your chain and coat it with a layer of oil... this will prolong ur chain life as well as u r also doing a manual lubricating of ur chain...

of cus, pls dun use old EO that you had jus drain out from your engine box la... and, you may wish to use gloves for this to prevent your hands from getting oily...

hope these helps... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Anyone here experiencing high voltage which makes your engine noisy after awhile of riding or idling? Which actually means that the current pumped to the spark plugs are so great that the sparks create such noises. Heard this is a common problem and only FZ1S/N will have this problem. Btw im riding a FZ1N, any tips on how to remove the "clucking" sound? Rather irritating and heart burning issue. Thanks in advance. :cheers:

hmmm... may i know how you know it's high voltage that makes ur engine noisy? i'm jus curious, any justification or where you heard of it from?

fazers r known for rougher, hotter & noisier engine... it's also y it's not recommended to use w40 EO unless you r going for track... but i don't think that the noise comes from the plugs... if i'm not wrong, the sound that you're referring could be from ur timing chain, internals of the engine block, blah blah blah...

let's further discuss this if i'm wrong, current are pumped (cranked) into the plugs when you crank start... subsequently, the plugs doesn't really draw much but a tiny winy percentage of the current to keep it going... the rest of the electricity stuffs are used to powered ur other appliances/accessories...

a check, u got urself a 2nd hand fazer right? may i know the mileage of it when you got it and as per now?

relax la... it's not really any heart burning stuff... ur heart will burn faster if you drop ur bike or had an accident... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

good stuff! hohoho! :thumb:

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/375791_10150390557472840_531827839_8551887_761582434_n.jpg

New High end battery???

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

New High end battery???

lithium ion battery... our OEM is lead acid battery... it's better than the latter & gel battery...

available at UM too... they jus bring in not long ago...

MW carries another brand... kinda pricey...

i got it online... not locally... hohoho...

Somemore your bike got a lot of electronics right...

I saw the price at Unique facebook, quite high though but no doubt it will be better right?

You bought which model?

to share... :D

this lithium ion battery is:

- Up to 80% smaller than the stock battery

- Up to 10lbs Lighter than the stock battery

- Service life of over twice a lead acid in similar conditions

- Industry leading 3 year warranty

- Designed, developed, and assembled in the USA

- Hard mounted brass terminals for a direct replacement installation

- Completely “dry” technology so batteries can be mounted in any direction

- Non-toxic, recyclable, and can be air shipped

- Applications for powersports vehicles from 50cc - 1800cc

- Tested extensively by professional race teams

- Impact and water resistant

- Works with the orignial equipment charging system

- No trickle charger required, loses only 10% of charge over a year of static use

http://www.ballisticparts.com/products/batteries/batteries.php

i exceptionally like the bold advantages... :thumb:

Somemore your bike got a lot of electronics right...

I saw the price at Unique facebook, quite high though but no doubt it will be better right?

You bought which model?

better as in? prices or performances?

i bought a 8 cell one... :)

good stuff! hohoho! :thumb:

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/375791_10150390557472840_531827839_8551887_761582434_n.jpg

WTF...poison us:cheeky:

run!

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

better as in? prices or performances?

i bought a 8 cell one... :)

Oh okay, seems like better after you highlighted the ones in bold...+1 more poison item to get...hehe

but hor if anybody considering order let me know, year end coming..huat ah!

u conduct a MO la... i dun wan to do... i got my stuff le... hehehe... :p

Oh okay, seems like better after you highlighted the ones in bold...+1 more poison item to get...hehe

to drill down, i exceptionally exceptionally likes the service life, no charging required & it can be mounted in any direction! :angel:

as u know that fz1 batteries are mounted in a slanted angle that the electrolytes are not functioning at its full capacity... :sian:

to drill down, i exceptionally exceptionally likes the service life, no charging required & it can be mounted in any direction! :angel:

as u know that fz1 batteries are mounted in a slanted angle that the electrolytes are not functioning at its full capacity... :sian:

Ah this I didnt know...ok power, KIV this item also.....

Count me in whoever conducts the MO for that.. Anyway saw a red FZ1 at serangoon with a missing right side mirror.. Wonder whose is it.. Hahaa

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.