Hi, my fren tot of getting used gen2 fz1 but have no knowledge on it.

I would like to help him in doing the check hence looking to achieve some guidance from you guys on what we shld look out for on a 2nd hand gen 2 fz1. Any common fault which we do need to look out for?

Lastly, I read on the overseas fz1 forum that for 06-07 models, their frame welding joint area prone to crack. Is that true? Any of you have experience it?

Thanks in advance.

swat[/MENTION]_;8041421]I doubt there is a specific way to check a fazer for faults.. In a way its similar to checking any other bikes.. The usual sounds of the engine (bt do note fazers by default tend to be a lil noisy or rough sounding) other den that you can only do a physical check on the cond of the bike... Best is to get a person who rides a fazer to come along as well :cool:

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

top up a bit.. the frame welding joint area will only crack if it's an accident bike.. other than that, it will never crack due to wear & tear.. :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi swat, thanks for the link. I saw the fazer in ur link before i came, thats why i had that question.

He removed the AIS, i did some searching, apparently it removes the popping problem. is it a big issue with the fz1s? as in, is it important to have if i go for long trips?

Thx!

answer to your question.. :)

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=120054

http://www.fz1-forum.com/forum/gen-ii-how/7810-how-roth-ais-block-off-plates-installation.html

http://www.instructables.com/id/FZ8-airbox-mod-and-AIS-blocking/

http://www.ivansperformanceproducts.com/other.htm

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi all.

I have an 07, with the fuel tax 40% rusty on the inside already. Should I get it fix somewhere (if it's possible) or a brand new one straight? :(

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Hi all.

I have an 07, with the fuel tax 40% rusty on the inside already. Should I get it fix somewhere (if it's possible) or a brand new one straight? :(

Its possible to treat a rusty tank.. Infact u shld to prevent rust from clogging ur injectors..

Of course buying new tank is the best choice but once u see the price u def find an alternative..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
swat[/MENTION]_;8043431]Its possible to treat a rusty tank.. Infact u shld to prevent rust from clogging ur injectors..

Of course buying new tank is the best choice but once u see the price u def find an alternative..

Any idea how much it is? I am really considering it.

er, i meant to reply to this post.

Hi bros,

I've been looking around for a 2nd hand fz1, and im wondering where i can find a older fz1 (budget constrains), with coe running out in 2014. would it be feasible to buy an older fz1?

your comments are appreciated =)

Da

hi. I just bought a fz1s.. any ideal wat is the fc for fz1s? mine run until 115km until the last bar. I hear normally can get 200-250? have anyone face the same situation as me?

200-250 if ure on stock engine parts. looks like you got a thirsty one there.:)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

thanks thanks!! but mine got a full system and pc5.. anymore possible way to save fuel? ta boleh tahan!

200-250 if ure on stock engine parts. looks like you got a thirsty one there.:)
thanks thanks!! but mine got a full system and pc5.. anymore possible way to save fuel? ta boleh tahan!

Bro just kepo'ing abit. Ur mileage is 115km or 115miles? I had that problem also till i realised it was in miles. :D

Even if 115 miles convert to KM.. It would be ard 180+km.. Still quite high eh. Ur right hand must control abit liao.. Hahaha.. U change RPM only on redline is it?? Hahaha

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

My last bar before it starts to go reserve would be at least 250km.. And while on reserve, furthest i've tried was 81km. :D:D:D

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

What do u mean it goes back to 3 bar? If before ur last bar blinks and its ard 2++ should be fine lah..

dunno lei.. the fuel bar siao siao one.. last night see left with 1 fuel bar.. now back to 3 bar.

Sometimes when the bike is on side stand the "floater" will tilt also.. But if after 1 day den back to normal i dunno whats wrong.. Me no expert. :o

;8032851']Hey bros just got my fz1s today but the ugly rear fender needs to go. Haha. Btwn evotech and rizoma fender eliminator' date='which 1 is cheaper?[/quote']

evotech is cheaper but rizoma is nicer. I got my rizoma with the oem signal adapter on my fz1n.

NisMo7

Oct'01 - Sep'05--TA150

Apr'03 - Mar'05--CB400 VerS

Sep'05 - Feb'08--X-1

Feb'08 - Jan'09--DRZ/SM

Jan'09 - Present--X-1R

Sep'12 - Aug'13--FZ1N

Hi all.

this seems to be a known problem with Yamaha tanks. I got this warning from the mechanic, high chances of corrosion in the tank due to rain & wash. Better change a good tank cap when you get a new tank, else the problem will always appear after sometime.

NisMo7

Oct'01 - Sep'05--TA150

Sep'05 - Feb'08--X-1

Feb'08 - Jan'09--DRZ/SM

Jan'09 - Present--X-1R

Sep'12 - Aug'13--FZ1N

evotech is cheaper but rizoma is nicer. I got my rizoma with the oem signal adapter on my fz1n.

Where can get evo tech?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

08 Oct 2009 - 20 Nov 2010 : Vespa Excel P150XE

06 Nov 2010 - 11 Oct 2012 : Gilera Runner ST200

11 Oct 2012 - Present : Yamaha FZ1-S (Fazer)

can try unique at autobay, i think they have stock.

NisMo7

Oct'01 - Sep'05--TA150

Sep'05 - Feb'08--X-1

Feb'08 - Jan'09--DRZ/SM

Jan'09 - Present--X-1R

Sep'12 - Aug'13--FZ1N