Originally posted by katana777@Mar 16 2006, 07:18 AM

go carpark liao, goodbye all manz

Bye :goodluck:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by ANR Impex@Mar 16 2006, 03:53 AM

hi james996, maybe it is just bike specific, I have had such oddball cases. In all honesty, the Ultra will outlast the 5W40 Motul as it is made of a more robust base. If u were using the 15W50 Motul, I will have no doubts it will outlast the Ultra as the thicker base will be more robust.

There is a spec called High Temp/ High Stress (HTHS) carried out at 150degC to measure the shear resistance of the oil and probably best reflects the durability of the oil in practice. The 5W50 ultra is a very high 4.85cP. Redline is 4.6cP and Motul 300V is 4.28cP. This is consistent with many user reports, including some of your fellow fazer riders, that the thinner motul usually lasts 3~4k. In fact most will agree that the only 300V good for longevity (>5k) is the 15W50 Competition.

Few 40 grade oils can actually do the 5k mark without significant drop in slickness and viscosity if ridden at high rpm regularly in a class 2 bike, and in my honest experience so far, the thin Ultra 5W50 is the only one that can last like a heavyweight 50 oil (15W50, 20W50) in my R6, which is very hard on oil due to small sump and high rpm. I have used quite a few fully syn oils, silkolene, motorex, mobil, amsoil, repsol even delvac 1 (a highly rated heavy duty fleet oil), all will go 4k+ max.

Many other things do affect the shift performance like chain lubrication and tension and I myself have been faked many times thinking an oil is getting shot, only to have it become silky smooth again after lubing and adjusting the chain. Not saying this is the case, but it is nevertheless a possibility, or perhaps it just unique to your bike. Clutch plate wear also does funny things to shifting, I know of a friend's bike that could not shift with thinner oils when hot. Too bad you don't have your bike already, if not I will sponsor some factoryline to see if your 7k feat is repeatable. I do not know of any factoryline 5W40 user who claim such milage. Even the motodiam people tell me it is not good for longevity. Chatted with Shah of biketech, he too says the thin motuls are good for 2~3k max. He's running Ultra now, no complaints yet. I look forward to more feedbacks so that I can learn more user experiences :thumb:

Thanks for the very details infos,bro.

I myself was very impress by the motul,as everyone I kw told me tat it will nt last,the most is 2-3k of useage only.

I am nw using the extra 15w 50,so lets see hw many kms of abuse can it take.

By the way,if I use the FP-60,hw much must i pour into my full tank of 3.9L to get the best out of it? :confused:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 16 2006, 07:10 AM

Kenna chopped already. :sian:

wa you power man, directly pour cold water...hahaha but you big man mah, i think here only Dabonz big enough to challenge you...http://www.animationlibrary.com/Animation11/Sports/Fighting_Sports/Sumo_wrestlers.gif

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

we also got bro clocking essays, greetings posts , you name it we have it....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/jumping/jumping0001.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 16 2006, 07:07 AM

think he bought from the forum, say a guy selling fy plate fz1 sometimes back

wa like that i think i can sell my bike around $17K....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/jumping/jumping0002.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 16 2006, 07:20 AM

:thumb: Looks like you are damn serious about your new job. :thumb:

you mean his part time job as a car wash jockey...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0188.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 16 2006, 07:15 AM

How come I become 5 times heavyweight champions? :confused:

http://www.gifs.net/Animation11/Sports/Fighting_Sports/Sumo_wrestler.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 16 2006, 07:05 AM

That's Ex. How old is the bike? Where you bought it? :confused:

Its going to be 2yrs old in end of may bhought frm pte seller.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 16 2006, 09:19 AM

Its going to be 2yrs old in end of may bhought frm pte seller.

price is around there but on the higher side that all...most important you enjoy your ride...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0008.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 16 2006, 07:10 AM

Kenna chopped already. :sian:

really or not? i see motodiam all selling FV plate for 12+ FW abt 13+. FY for 13k ex meh?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by CKC@Mar 16 2006, 09:29 AM

good morning all :smile:

good morning bro,

you 1 of the regular greetings clock posters...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0041.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by James996@Mar 16 2006, 12:41 AM

No hor.I am a good boy leh.She is just 22,too young for me.....

Sure or not,

Age is not a problem man :cheeky:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 16 2006, 09:29 AM

price is around there but on the higher side that all...most important you enjoy your ride...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0008.gif

thts wat i thought also...think for a 1yr 10mths old bike 20000miles is high or not?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 16 2006, 09:30 AM

really or not? i see motodiam all selling FV plate for 12+ FW abt 13+. FY for 13k ex meh?

buy from motordiam always higher price than dealing with private owner, think you can get from him around $12K if you push for it

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 16 2006, 09:30 AM

good morning bro,

you 1 of the regular greetings clock posters...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0041.gif

dao yen :shy:

same same :cheeky:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 16 2006, 09:33 AM

buy from motordiam always higher price than dealing with private owner, think you can get from him around $12K if you push for it

ya thts true la...but i normally take dealer's price as a guide n my bargain skills cannot make it la.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by sunnyday@Mar 16 2006, 09:26 AM

yeah..5-1 :D

you are a pool fan also right??

sold my bike already :cry:

yo bro

so ur new bike on the way si bo :cheeky:

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 16 2006, 09:32 AM

thts wat i thought also...think for a 1yr 10mths old bike 20000miles is high or not?

my bike 1 year 1 mth now at 21000km so yours in miles, you think high or not?

I dont think that is the main issue, as long as ex owner does take care of the maintenance religiously...what the point of taking say a 10000 miles bike but was trash and rape by the owner big time...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 16 2006, 09:04 AM

wa you power man, directly pour cold water...hahaha but you big man mah, i think here only Dabonz big enough to challenge you...http://www.animationlibrary.com/Animation11/Sports/Fighting_Sports/Sumo_wrestlers.gif

Originally posted by CKC@Mar 16 2006, 09:36 AM

oh forgot

good morning to you sir mr nick

ps like tat 1 more post liao hahaha :cheeky:

like that also can ha...

Good morning Sir kevin...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0060.gif

then i do the greetings next in japanese,then spanish, then french then....

wanna ride with madness?