Originally posted by orangefazer@Apr 5 2006, 01:31 PM

Bro you ride the R1 rite ? You can find some of the technical things we talk about the Fazers more at the Dark Side (see my signature) than here......

Think you will be the first one among the regulars here opting for the 06 FZ6.

Get the Fazer & join us ...... Cheers !!

Ya , , but it seems tat ntuc is trying to kill me wif the premiums . Seems like i m going to pay more then last yr even though i have more ncd tis yr .

Anyway , have done some research , onli the red & blue color 06fz got black frame leh . M looking for the silver one leh .

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by kopvampp@Apr 5 2006, 01:33 PM

correct but after lornie instead of PIE my colleague jus go stright to farrer rd then holland rd then come out bouna vista then pass by science park 1 then turn in to NUS can see mei mei and at the same time play some corner thru heng mui keng rd then u reach science park 2 liao....:lovestruck:

wah... the route getting more and more complex. hope the traffic condition is :thumb: and no tp ambush along upper thompson or lornie. maybe tmr i try this route.

yr colleague also very good leh. i everyday also nearly always buay hu late for work. he still can play corner and go into nus see mei mei... :giddy: so far only the 1st day me early nia. ytd and tdy gotta be aggressive on the road but even then only barely on time nia... :sweat:

Originally posted by cephas@Apr 5 2006, 01:34 PM

ya man and they pillion another person sommore both quite big size hehe imagine they use the vara1000 wah :thumb:

initially thought it's the 1000 one, then rode nearer and saw that's its the smaller one :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by kopvampp@Apr 5 2006, 01:38 PM

tis 2 look very chio.....:lovestruck: very soon my fren...very soon....:thumb:

chio meh? :sian:

u never see the one in my siggy and the one in the black lacer's siggy? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Apr 5 2006, 01:42 PM

Ya , , but it seems tat ntuc is trying to kill me wif the premiums . Seems like i m going to pay more then last yr even though i have more ncd tis yr .

Anyway , have done some research , onli the red & blue color 06fz got black frame leh . M looking for the silver one leh .

buy both then swap the tank, cowling, and tailboard loh. :sweat:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Apr 5 2006, 01:25 PM

Thanx , maybe plan to get the 06 fz6 . Need to downgrade liao .

bro, be prepared for the drop in power when u switch to fz6. my neighbour who was riding a R1 till he traded it in for a CBR600 told me the bike takes some getting used to cos of the drop in BHP. imagine CBR600 is slow to him, wait till he trys my fz6. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 5 2006, 01:50 PM

buy both then swap the tank, cowling, and tailboard loh. :sweat:

idea leh, then u'll still have spare parts for the whole bike...:cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by cephas@Apr 5 2006, 01:50 PM

bros any recommendation on brands of brakes pads cuz mine wearing out . before that when i was ridding super4 the brake pads i change during dry wheather still okay but wet wah must keep braking or else cannot brake :giddy:

front or rear? front i got a used pair ebc-hh. done ~2-3tanks (600miles?) on it nia. 2wks back then the pad sit nicely scrubbed. think got 98% life left in it. interested boh? if yes then if i selling bike then take out sell you.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 5 2006, 01:48 PM

wah... the route getting more and more complex. hope the traffic condition is :thumb: and no tp ambush along upper thompson or lornie. maybe tmr i try this route.

yr colleague also very good leh. i everyday also nearly always buay hu late for work. he still can play corner and go into nus see mei mei... :giddy: so far only the 1st day me early nia. ytd and tdy gotta be aggressive on the road but even then only barely on time nia... :sweat:

he is driving i heard he took ard 1hr for the whole journey....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by cephas@Apr 5 2006, 01:34 PM

ya man and they pillion another person sommore both quite big size hehe imagine they use the vara1000 wah :thumb:

Too Big , then aim for the sky like this .........

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/bikeup.jpg

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by kopvampp@Apr 5 2006, 01:56 PM

he is driving i heard he took ard 1hr for the whole journey....

i think my current route is ~40-45min. cannot. i wanna aim 30min reach! 1/2 the time taken for cars. :cheer:

taking lornie road during peak hr nt much of a difference if u're driving.. there will be a jam waiting for u...:giddy:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 5 2006, 01:55 PM

front or rear? front i got a used pair ebc-hh. done ~2-3tanks (600miles?) on it nia. 2wks back then the pad sit nicely scrubbed. think got 98% life left in it. interested boh? if yes then if i selling bike then take out sell you.

also can let me know then hehe cuz my brakes in the front really cannot tahan too long liao :smile:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 5 2006, 01:49 PM

chio meh? :sian:

u never see the one in my siggy and the one in the black lacer's siggy? :lovestruck:

that one of cos nice but its a bit difficult to fulfil cos some parts cant get in sing...those 2 i mention can be done quite easily mah....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by CKC@Apr 5 2006, 11:13 AM

yo james gao gao luck

http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/1395/zx132uq.jpg

Power leh.at least can see some after market parts here and there. :lovestruck:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@Apr 5 2006, 02:01 PM

taking lornie road during peak hr nt much of a difference if u're driving.. there will be a jam waiting for u...:giddy:

but cant help it if u toking bout peak hr cos everywhere the same....tats y bikes are for transport to work....cars are for transport of mei meis to party...:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by senate747@Apr 5 2006, 01:53 PM

bro, be prepared for the drop in power when u switch to fz6. my neighbour who was riding a R1 till he traded it in for a CBR600 told me the bike takes some getting used to cos of the drop in BHP. imagine CBR600 is slow to him, wait till he trys my fz6. :cheeky:

Its ok wif me , cos i have a cbr600 too . Used to 600cc power . Actualli not much diff if onli riding along in SG rds leh .

Originally posted by CKC@Apr 5 2006, 12:37 PM

how fierce u wan :confused:

like this

http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/1838/spark1356pv.jpg

james for u to c....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@Apr 5 2006, 02:04 PM

but cant help it if u toking bout peak hr cos everywhere the same....tats y bikes are for transport to work....cars are for transport of mei meis to party...:cheeky:

is it? i tot cars is for transport of mei meis to park, faber, 81, etc.? :sweat:

Originally posted by kopvampp@Apr 5 2006, 11:37 AM

so 45 x 1.6= 72km....also quite far...jus curious where he stay and where he workplace....unless he stay pasir ris work at tuas then its reasonable....if not i tink no matter how u travell u will nvr have tis type of mileage in spore....:sweat:

No need stay pasir ris work at tuas lah.I everyday also clock 76km,tats just from my place to work and back home. :sian:

That does not include my daily trip to your Home area,you know.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Fastest rode and cheapest cost ah..

Upper Serangoon Road

Braddell Road

Lornie Road

Farrer Road

AYE(Jurong)

Exit NUH..

THink thats the fastest that I know of... one straight road with minimum traffic lights...

if you think the jam at Braddellis unbearable, then

Upper Serangoon Road

Right into Serangoon Central

Left to Serangoon Ave 1

Right to Boyundary Road

then underpass to Braddell road...

So much faster...

Originally posted by James996@Apr 5 2006, 02:07 PM

No need stay pasir ris work at tuas lah.I everyday also clock 76km,tats just from my place to work and back home. :sian:

wah! like that your zx13 every 2 days must full tank liao. :giddy:

Originally posted by James996@Apr 5 2006, 02:07 PM

like that then gd mah....ur office is really at one end of spore leh...really one end one more building beside u is the sea liao leh...

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!