• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Apr 25 2006, 10:51 AM

make sure you check the under carriage and fairing and everything that bike not drop before, why the bike is the last in singapore is anyone guess....if it just no one buys it, it ok, but if due defects that why lying around, then you may be about to buy a lemon

BEFORE you make payment, walk around the bike. SCRUTINIZE it properly. any minor dents, scratches, discolouration, blemishes, cracks, etc. reject. tell them don't want liao. BRAND NEW bike cannot have imperfection. since they already do transfer they won't want to lugi the insurance and transfer (you down any $$$?) so they'll most likely throw in more freebies (sliders, crashbar, h&b :lovestruck:) or lower the price.

bring along a duster to dust the dust away for a good look. don't use hands to dust as will cause blurring and hide those scratches. then they may accuse you of causing the scratch also.

check all rubber lines for signs of cracks as well. oh yes, the battery. my guess is the battery is in pretty bad shape and it's not under warranty. maybe give them a call ask them to take out the battery and cycle charge the battery before you collect.

ask for oil change as well. oil left for long periods may sludge you know. but better ask on collection else they'll tell you change liao but in fact no have.

think you better start making a checklist. :smile:

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 11:07 AM

btw, what's bad abt z4 that z6 is superior in?

Z4 all who use swear it the most slippery tyres around, but it last like 3 years and above.

for reviews of tyres follow link...tyres review by fazer group

for field report, can ask yong, he change and try different tyres more often than gao gao luck change undies

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by mokamoka@Apr 25 2006, 11:12 AM

Madness, hows the corbin ordering coming along? When will do the ordering???.. Need your expert advise leh... to fly it in via singpost or you wanna carry in ah???

i not yet order leh, let me sleep first then i decide...i get those easier to get things first, like the penske

will keep you informed

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 11:10 AM

issit? cannot be, cos my mechanic and bike shop kakis all scouted around for me for months liao. if that's a new one, they would have sniffed it out.

oh, that one i not sure le. Cuz just went down to do some paperwork with them. still there. anyway, congrats on your new ride.:thumb:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 25 2006, 11:14 AM

BEFORE you make payment, walk around the bike. SCRUTINIZE it properly. any minor dents, scratches, discolouration, blemishes, cracks, etc. reject. tell them don't want liao. BRAND NEW bike cannot have imperfection. since they already do transfer they won't want to lugi the insurance and transfer (you down any $$$?) so they'll most likely throw in more freebies (sliders, crashbar, h&b :lovestruck:) or lower the price.

bring along a duster to dust the dust away for a good look. don't use hands to dust as will cause blurring and hide those scratches. then they may accuse you of causing the scratch also.

check all rubber lines for signs of cracks as well. oh yes, the battery. my guess is the battery is in pretty bad shape and it's not under warranty. maybe give them a call ask them to take out the battery and cycle charge the battery before you collect.

ask for oil change as well. oil left for long periods may sludge you know. but better ask on collection else they'll tell you change liao but in fact no have.

think you better start making a checklist. :smile:

that's sound advice.

down few hundreds only lah... so got chance to go check bike again.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Apr 25 2006, 11:15 AM

Z4 all who use swear it the most slippery tyres around, but it last like 3 years and above.

for reviews of tyres follow link...tyres review by fazer group

for field report, can ask yong, he change and try different tyres more often than gao gao luck change undies

okok.... kamsiahhamida.

gao gao luck no change undies?? kerna wedgie cannot pull out liao huh?

Originally posted by khangwei88@Apr 25 2006, 11:22 AM

oh, that one i not sure le. Cuz just went down to do some paperwork with them. still there. anyway, congrats on your new ride.:thumb:

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Apr 25 2006, 10:34 AM

CKC la kopi later...wait i cant, i just remember i dont have my bike with me, i kept it in a safe location and too troublesome to take it out liao

996 should put a bug on his bike and track whereabouts via GPS.

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Apr 25 2006, 10:42 AM

K! Will call ASP now.

so how's the outcome bro? managed to trade in the tyres?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Apr 25 2006, 10:48 AM

the mechanic is also wondering why the factory set the chain so tight. :giddy:

EV, what chain is that? the drive chain tight? :confused:

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 09:52 AM

chey... :sian:

was it a very good price he's offering?

no la he said his friend might be taking over his bike lor :sian:

CKC la kopi later...wait i cant, i just remember i dont have my bike with me, i kept it in a safe location and too troublesome to take it out liao

u still hav bicycle,car,mrt, bus and taxi ma :cheeky:

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Apr 25 2006, 09:31 AM

Bro! U champion! :thumb:

Unless they ban me from leaving my house or close all roads leading to ASP. You will see me. :smile:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 12:54 PM

EV, what chain is that? the drive chain tight? :confused:

ya. not enough free play.

anyway factory qc like not very good leh. chain too tight. idling too low. or unless the manual is wrong... :confused:

Originally posted by CKC@Apr 25 2006, 12:54 PM

no la he said his friend might be taking over his bike lor :sian:

orrr.... like that is to tempt u only lah.

maybe u just wanna find out market px for his bike.

pang pua liap, but dun let u touch. let u drool only.

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 12:56 PM

wah ur kopi cup very big leh.... la kopi until now.

ya lor 110cc and temp always maintain at 95 degrees :cheeky:

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 12:56 PM

wah ur kopi cup very big leh.... la kopi until now.

If not how the La Kopi King title come.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by bigman_185@Apr 25 2006, 01:04 PM

If not how the La Kopi King title come.

whhahhahahhaha!

Originally posted by innards@Apr 25 2006, 12:59 PM

orrr.... like that is to tempt u only lah.

maybe u just wanna find out market px for his bike.

pang pua liap, but dun let u touch. let u drool only.

I hav check the price (with all his accessories its worth it) and ask him lower a bit but b4 I can say he say hav 2nd thoughs :sian:

According to 996's GPS system, your bike could be around this area.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...avel_site=41085