• Replies 2.8k

  tianyou said:
Anyone know how much is rolex deep sea?

About 11+k brand new, used about 10+k

It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument.

my only non-work/sweat/riding watches..

http://i662.photobucket.com/albums/uu344/kelvinoh55/photo.jpg

it only got to see the sun about 3 times every year. lol..

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

I dun even wear a watch when I am out riding, can't bear to see my precious watch grind the tarmac if something happens... Ouch! Hee

  Seventh Son said:
I dun even wear a watch when I am out riding, can't bear to see my precious watch grind the tarmac if something happens... Ouch! Hee

exactly! so all i have on my wrist whilst riding is a cheapo plastic watch!

Wah so precious?

My Sub is my rough wear watch which i wear for everything including cut grass, wash car, ride bike, holiday, swimming etc.

My Daytona is my office watch which I wear everyday to work.

but i wont be bothered to take it off to ride the bike.

Maybe when i buy the 5712R, i will just wear it to work in the beginning, then.....hahaha

  Throttle said:
Wah so precious?

yeah..i'd like to use my sub as a rough wear watch too..but not now yet, only till when i can well afford a really preciiioouusssssss one.

imo, the sub's really hardy though..it should be more of a rough wear one rather than a wear-on-occasion type..

=))

  kelena said:
yeah..i'd like to use my sub as a rough wear watch too..but not now yet, only till when i can well afford a really preciiioouusssssss one.

imo, the sub's really hardy though..it should be more of a rough wear one rather than a wear-on-occasion type..

=))

i bought it since 1998 so it's an old watch to me now.

but a real quinessential men's watch.

i also bot an explorer2 in 2006 but after less than 5 yrs got sian and sold it away at a very good price to the buyer / collector. turn out he was an opportunist and resold that watch to my friend for $400 more. sigh...

  Throttle said:
but a real quinessential men's watch.

i would say that owning a sub is like "coming of age"..

it can be seen as a gateway to owning more expensive/prestigious watches. more like buying a honda before a beemer *shrug

A Sub is an iconic watch. I think every watch lover should at least own one in their life time. I am glad I did... for a short 2 months before I fell in love with other watch. Really regretted selling it, thinking of buying it back , having some seller's remorse but the recent price increase make me look silly to buy it back. Now....the new rosegold ceramic Daytona is lookin' good, should be on our shores as we speak. I am having a gold fever lately, think age is catching up! Some pics to share...http://i761.photobucket.com/albums/xx259/Zacchua/untitled.png

  Seventh Son said:
A Sub is an iconic watch. I think every watch lover should at least own one in their life time. I am glad I did... for a short 2 months before I fell in love with other watch. Really regretted selling it, thinking of buying it back , having some seller's remorse but the recent price increase make me look silly to buy it back. Now....the new rosegold ceramic Daytona is lookin' good, should be on our shores as we speak. I am having a gold fever lately, think age is catching up! Some pics to share...http://i761.photobucket.com/albums/xx259/Zacchua/untitled.png

fully understand.

when you like gold, confirm age is catching up

I think age is catching up with me too,

I'm also having a bit of a gold fever.

i find myself contemplating an 18k solid gold Day Date with diamond markers on lizard skin strap....

a really elegant watch which clearly appeals to the older generation.

oh no i think i'm really getting old....hah

Haha, Can you believe it, I went out and bot a vintage Day-Date (aka Rolex King / President) in 18k solid gold today..

  Seventh Son said:

Bro, what's the list price for tis beauty???

SGD34K, almost bought one but decided not to bcos early adopters will have to pay a heavy price.

vodkalim said:
Bro, what's the list price for tis beauty???

Just bought this piece... AP Rubberclad Rosegold.

http://i761.photobucket.com/albums/xx259/Zacchua/078bb55a.jpg

  Seventh Son said:
SGD34K, almost bought one but decided not to bcos early adopters will have to pay a heavy price.

Only $34k, I thought $50k.....heh

  Seventh Son said:

good choice.

in fact the best choice amongst all AP ROOs in my opinion.

how much for this $35k?

the rest like volcano panda bumblebee, arnold, shaq, etc etc are just marketing crap

  Seventh Son said:

Very nice watch!! My target watch.. Are u wearing a cartier ring too? Looks like 1..

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U

  benjamin_88 said:
Very nice watch!! My target watch.. Are u wearing a cartier ring too? Looks like 1..
Yup! It's a Cartier ring from the LOVE series.

Throttle said:
Only $34k, I thought $50k.....heh
I was offered one at 33k today but too bad bought my AP already. Next target maybe...

Throttle said:
good choice.

how much for this $35k?

the rest like volcano panda bumblebee, arnold, shaq, etc etc are just marketing crap

  Throttle said:
good choice.

how much for this $35k?

35k was last years pricing... Now market price for this piece in the high 30k region for a preowned and around 46k for brand new piece. AP prices shooting up fast and furious...

  Seventh Son said:
35k was last years pricing... Now market price for this piece in the high 30k region for a preowned and around 46k for brand new piece. AP prices shooting up fast and furious...

I can tell, you really love watches....

i still cant bear to buy the 5712R.

I guess i'm just not there yet.... bah..:cry:

maybe when i make my 10th million, i'll be able to bear with it.

Edited by Throttle

I can't help it, I like watches since I was a little boy. I would stand in front of a watch display case in a departmental store and admire watches of different shapes and sizes, dial colours, etc. I remember my first job after NS... got my first pay check, I took the money and bought myself a Tag Heuer. I did go thru a very difficult patch in life, got married, hse renov, fatherhood, business failure...blah blah blah. Now that things are stable and looking good, I think it's time to harvest some fruits I planted a decade ago. I don't have any other vice like drinking, womanizing, gambling, I only spend on cars, bikes and watches. Amongst them, I would choose a watch if you left me with one choice. I drink, eat, sleep, watches 24/7. Hahaha, I also cannot tahan my own madness!