like watches?

skydude

wow 9yrs urs antique liao can go polish sell off @ higher price

simple n nice watch :cheer:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by skydude@Sep 14 2005, 09:46 AM

wow 9yrs urs antique liao can go polish sell off @ higher price

I like it so much so cannot bear to sell it away lor. But ladies model still can find... and currently costing around 450 sg dollar. Get one for your galfriend la. kekeke

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

selling locally or need to import 1 ? sorri me newbie :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Originally posted by nyquist2000@Sep 14 2005, 09:48 AM

I like it so much so cannot bear to sell it away lor. But ladies model still can find... and currently costing around 450 sg dollar. Get one for your galfriend la. kekeke

http://www.omega.ch/fileadmin/templates/omega-watches/img-watches/247/11937600.gif

now above pic is her DREAM watch

told her to get a bigger face 1 ahbo when meet up she always late 1 :sweat:

Originally posted by skydude@Sep 14 2005, 10:21 AM

http://www.omega.ch/fileadmin/templates/omega-watches/img-watches/247/11937600.gif

omega watches for ladies majority or almost all r small face ones le..

minis range r worst.. :slapforehead:

so i guess u have 2 go late lo if u r meeting her.. :lol: :lol:

thanks man for e info

Then do u think it's advisable to buy from the website? http://www.smirs.com

Will the price varies a lot if u r ordering it from S'pore or from France?

Coz i got frens staying in France and will ask them order for me if its cheaper to order from France.

any1 seen omega ' the legend ' in red in e FHM this month series?

look really nice to me :cheeky:

some1 selling sub date 16610 Y series dated dec 2002 @ hardwarezone

hardwarezone

Originally posted by skydude@Sep 14 2005, 10:21 AM

haha big face then won't be late?

then we ladies hv an excuse to be late now that watch makers only make smaller dials for ladies :D so u can't blame us. :cheeky:

An Exclusive Deal on Omega Timepiece

Omega presents a collection of 3 Speedmaster sports chronographs in recognition of Omega ambassador Michael Schumacher's historic achievements as a Formula 1 driver.

The Legend collection is fitted with the exclusive Omega caliber 3301 self-winding chronograph movement which is an officially certified COSC chronometer and has a power reserve of 55 hours. Each model has a 42mm diameter stainless-steel case with the familiar curved Speedmaster stainless-steel bracelet and safety clasp.

From 15 September till 16 October 2005, purchase any Omega timepiece at The Hour Glass and enjoy a one-month waiver on your instalment.*

The Hour Glass Boutiques:

Takashimaya S.C. Tel: 6734 2420

Scotts S.C. Tel: 6235 7198 Raffles Hotel Arcade Tel: 6334 3241

Millenia Walk Tel: 6339 4870 Lucky Plaza Tel: 6733 1262

Peninsula Plaza Tel: 6337 8309

http://www.thehourglass.com

Terms & Conditions:

*One-month instalment waiver is based on 24 months DBS 0% instalment plan.

All payments have to be made with DBS Credit Cards.

6 more days to end of promotions :cheeky:

do you guys wear a watch when riding?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Oct 10 2005, 03:34 PM

do you guys wear a watch when riding?

no. have not been wearing watches for... err... a looooooooooooong time :cheeky:

but i'm starting my new collection soon. horology is a great (but expensive) hobby and mechanical watches is the real deal!

time to get rid of my quartz and plastic watches.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

I do have a ahbit of wearing a watch for all occasions.

For riding (not on track), I usually wear my cheap Swatch Skin Chrono becos it is very flat and I can wear my gloves over it comfortably

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 5 2005, 10:13 AM

An Exclusive Deal on Omega Timepiece

Omega presents a collection of 3 Speedmaster sports chronographs in recognition of Omega ambassador Michael Schumacher's historic achievements as a Formula 1 driver.

The Legend collection is fitted with the exclusive Omega caliber 3301 self-winding chronograph movement which is an officially certified COSC chronometer and has a power reserve of 55 hours. Each model has a 42mm diameter stainless-steel case with the familiar curved Speedmaster stainless-steel bracelet and safety clasp.

From 15 September till 16 October 2005, purchase any Omega timepiece at The Hour Glass and enjoy a one-month waiver on your instalment.*

The Hour Glass Boutiques:

Takashimaya S.C. Tel: 6734 2420

Scotts S.C. Tel: 6235 7198 Raffles Hotel Arcade Tel: 6334 3241

Millenia Walk Tel: 6339 4870 Lucky Plaza Tel: 6733 1262

Peninsula Plaza Tel: 6337 8309

http://www.thehourglass.com

Terms & Conditions:

*One-month instalment waiver is based on 24 months DBS 0% instalment plan.

All payments have to be made with DBS Credit Cards.

aiyo.. d center red color dial is nice.. dono if it's ferrari red..

his previous f1 watches not nice.. with black white chequer flag dial..

izit limited edition.. any idea how much eh they selling..

Originally posted by gearbox@Oct 11 2005, 12:40 PM

aiyo.. d center red color dial is nice.. dono if it's ferrari red..

his previous f1 watches not nice.. with black white chequer flag dial..

izit limited edition.. any idea how much eh they selling..

not sure though, i got it in my inbox so i posted here for anyone interested. ring up n find out more?

yesterday drop by n c c liao got 3 colours for omega series

black/ white , red n 'the legend'

e red 1 look nice

got normal price n e limited series

normal cost 4800++ limited cost 1k more (for e cert onli no much diff)

i also ask to look @ planet ocean when i wind up e watch ,e second hand wun move:confused: then i let e guy try he also having pblem with e watch ...:sian:

then i ask him if it was defective ha ahaa n tats y planet ocean got 3yrs technology :cheeky:

Originally posted by skydude@Oct 12 2005, 07:46 AM

yesterday drop by n c c liao got 3 colours for omega series

black/ white , red n 'the legend'

e red 1 look nice

got normal price n e limited series

normal cost 4800++ limited cost 1k more (for e cert onli no much diff)

i also ask to look @ planet ocean when i wind up e watch ,e second hand wun move:confused: then i let e guy try he also having pblem with e watch ...:sian:

then i ask him if it was defective ha ahaa n tats y planet ocean got 3yrs technology :cheeky:

wah tat's v honest, how is he going to make a sale? :D

shld giv him honest medal haa haa heng he did not try to smoke me :cheeky:

dont mean to sound crass but cheap is anything below $3k basically.

it's not fair to say that but by that i dont mean that cheap watches are no good.

i also prefer watches with longer history.

even my Submariner is getting very common nowadays.

It's such a solid workhorse and quintessential classic men's watch i cant see myself replacing it with a new Panerai.