like watches?

skydude

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 22 2005, 09:55 AM

for ppl looking for rolex gmt 2

http://www.passions.com.sg/Rolex_Gents/Rolex_Gents.htm

http://www.passions.com.sg/Rolex_Gents/5912-GMTs.jpg

got a few months old rolex going on sale next week (call n confirm info liao)

hope this info bring joy to ppl looking for this 2nd hand model

so how much they selling after discount? if its not much diff fr new price would rather get new ones. :goodluck:

second hand depends on how old and what condition.

GMT master II black face SS resale is not bad.

i believe , best resale is probably still the Submariner black face SS for standard Rolex sport models which is what i am wearing.

but problem also becos it becomes quite common.....haha.

anyway, it's a good everyday work watch for me, been wearing it for 5 years already.

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 21 2005, 09:26 AM

5 digi... faint liao

yep

Throttle......watches used to cost so much lesser, inflation or simply cos the upgrade in branding & image. i rem my friend used to buy a tag n it was less than 500bucks for the granite face version...........sheesh these days it's easily 1k n above. the only less ex one i think it's the F1 non chrono version retailing at abt 700.

Originally posted by and@Aug 22 2005, 06:08 PM

so how much they selling after discount? if its not much diff fr new price would rather get new ones. :goodluck:

i m also waiting for them to put on e website... so far they onli say will giv me a call by next week

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 23 2005, 11:21 AM

Yeah Lass,

My first "branded" watch which I bot myself was when I was 18.

It was a Tag Heuer Formula 1. Rubber strap. Only $350

lucky u........

when i was 18 i didn't know abt watches yet keke happy w a casio tat dad gave me keke

Basically, a watch tell time....... and as times goes by, we grow older and very soon we will be half leg in the coffin. Basically, when we are born... we did not have a watch. We got handphone which tell time.....so we still need a watch..... abit redundant leh. Hmmm...you think correct or not ar? I also dun know......

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

diff ppl got diff needs u cant stop them frm spending their $$

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Watch is an extension of yourself , just like clothes, cars etc...but it has the extra function of telling time.

some people care, some people dont care, as with everything thing in this world.

So your words are pretty redundant lah bro.

http://www.thedog-clubs.com/pupography/bl3.jpg

lass work for SPCA 1 ah ?(part time/)

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 23 2005, 03:02 PM

Watch is an extension of yourself , just like clothes, cars etc...but it has the extra function of telling time.

some people care, some people dont care, as with everything thing in this world.

So your words are pretty redundant lah bro.

HOR HOR I CAUGHT THROTTLE EAT SNAKE

come online n surf net?!?!

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 23 2005, 03:04 PM

lass work for SPCA 1 ah ?(part time/)

huh bo lah.........but i love dogs & cats mah *haha it's an understatement*

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 23 2005, 11:21 AM

Yeah Lass,

My first "branded" watch which I bot myself was when I was 18.

It was a Tag Heuer Formula 1. Rubber strap. Only $350

wow bought 4 $350 nia? now vintage liao can go auction off for 2k keke :cheeky:

Originally posted by and@Aug 23 2005, 11:35 PM

wow bought 4 $350 nia? now vintage liao can go auction off for 2k keke :cheeky:

aiyo i never follow all these trend leh, the Tag Hueur i bought for my wife (~1993) also ard $300 but she already don't know throw where liao :giddy:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 24 2005, 10:47 AM

No lah, cannot auction for anything.

Tag Heuer got no value. especially quartz versions.

Unless it's antique ones with historical significance.

icic. haha i wanted to call my wife later to ask her go seach for the watch :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

u all so rich to buy watch.. me cant even afford a watch.. have to use the my hands and the sun to tell the time.. when no sun jia lat liao orrh.. :cry: :cry:

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg