good price i would say.

• Replies 2.8k

wow~ sounds like a good buy ~

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by explorer@Apr 27 2006, 12:22 PM

siambee is a black dial man leh..............

how about some bling bling dials for u.....

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/Basel06_05.jpg

these r so flashy!!!! eeeks :giddy: :sweat:

not too sure if this brand is being mention here before.. i am considering getting a Zeno watch.. any comments on this? thanks in advance

Its a Mod Thing.. you'll not understand...

Originally posted by carl13@May 8 2006, 07:13 PM

not too sure if this brand is being mention here before.. i am considering getting a Zeno watch.. any comments on this? thanks in advance

local agent is emotus..............and having a promotion now.....i think 40% off the list price.....

design and size are pretty classic.......with good thick strong leather bands

i dun quite like the hands though....

overall is quite good value.....

there is one particular model......comes with a free watch winder haha...

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Originally posted by explorer@May 9 2006, 11:03 AM

local agent is emotus..............and having a promotion now.....i think 40% off the list price.....

design and size are pretty classic.......with good thick strong leather bands

i dun quite like the hands though....

overall is quite good value.....

there is one particular model......comes with a free watch winder haha...

is it the one at parkway parade? ever been there once with a buddy. but the sad thing is there don't have majority design for viewing, and they carried many other brand as well. :smile:

rolex on ebay

wah this rolex w/ date really holds e value for resale :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@May 9 2006, 08:20 PM

rolex on ebay

wah this rolex w/ date really holds e value for resale :cheeky:

that's not just any rolex w date.....

it's a 1665 vintage sea dweller.....! rated to 2000 ft .....very much sought after by collectors.....

too bad the dial and hands have been replaced.....if original even worth more....

Guest enHANZed

anyone know where can get good watch on a tight budget ? looking for those like diver/special forces kind ...luminox looks good but out of my budget ....i wear a watch 24/7 ..my casio just died after about 3 years...where can i get swiss army watches ?

Guest enHANZed

errm where can get cheaper casio ? ...http://www.timelinengifts.com ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 11 2006, 09:59 AM

anyone know where can get good watch on a tight budget ? looking for those like diver/special forces kind ...luminox looks good but out of my budget ....i wear a watch 24/7 ..my casio just died after about 3 years...where can i get swiss army watches ?

seiko 5 with a military dial..........

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 11 2006, 10:20 AM

errm where can get cheaper casio ? ...http://www.timelinengifts.com ?

get a seiko kinetic diver, should be around $300.

not battery needed also...

what casio watch you use? my g-shock still working fine after 5 yrs and i haven't change its battery yet. :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

traser h3 5900. bought one for my army bro about 1/2 year back, only thing going against it is it's quartz.

Guest enHANZed

im using a gift given by my wife...those digital with analog ones

my requirements are as follows ...

1)metal straps

2)date,day display

3)bright EL light or good backlight

4)digital time display or a combination or analog and digital

5)at least 100m reistance

6)optional : thermometer ,altimeter,barometer

7)not gayish design (prefer diver or special forces look)

8)budget $200

http://people.timezone.com/jmerino/ballion.JPG

this design look nots bad~

saw it in yesterday life page no 2. :cheeky:

The Casio G-Shock Mission Impossible 3 series will be out in the shops soon. Thinking of buying one cos the design very damn chio... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by skydude@May 14 2006, 05:47 PM

this design look nots bad~

saw it in yesterday life page no 2. :cheeky:

ball is reasonably priced.....it's another attempt to resurrect an old brand......just like what they did for panerai....whether it will be as successful remains to be seen........time will tell haha....

Guest enHANZed

MI3 series for casio is about 300+ to 400++

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 16 2006, 08:49 AM

MI3 series for casio is about 300+ to 400++

they got advtise in papers? or in shops onli ?

hav no idea wat is this design

Originally posted by explorer@May 15 2006, 11:29 AM

ball is reasonably priced.....it's another attempt to resurrect an old brand......just like what they did for panerai....whether it will be as successful remains to be seen........time will tell haha....

i havnt check e price yet , if u by chance noe e $$ can pm me ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by skydude@May 16 2006, 09:46 AM

i havnt check e price yet , if u by chance noe e $$ can pm me ? :cheeky:

there r many models leh................u shd go cortina or some of the other shops to walk walk n see see........i rem some start at 2000+.........and thats before discounts....

ball watches are pretty stout and well built........more macho looking with big cases and strong bracelets.....

Originally posted by siambee@May 9 2006, 07:36 PM

is it the one at parkway parade? ever been there once with a buddy. but the sad thing is there don't have majority design for viewing, and they carried many other brand as well. :smile:

other than parkway, i think marina square and taka also have. not too sure lah. although zeno looks pretty alright but doesnt really attract me. to each his own, some ppl surely will like.

now now a panerai will be good..........yummy

http://www.tp178.com/tjn/jlc/rossi/rossi.jpg

Press Release: Seven-time GP motorcycling world champion Valentino Rossi displayed his keen interest in high-end Swiss watchmaking during his visit to the Manufacture Jaeger-LeCoultre in Le Sentier on Wednesday April 26th 2006. Welcomed by CEO Jerome Lambert, he enjoyed an initiation into the field of horological know-how and aroused considerable enthusiasm among all personnel at Jaeger-LeCoultre during his over two-hour visit to the various workshops. Expertise and performance are the keynotes Valentino shares with the brand in the Vallee de Joux, founded in 1833.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg
Originally posted by explorer@May 16 2006, 12:01 PM

there r many models leh................u shd go cortina or some of the other shops to walk walk n see see........i rem some start at 2000+.........and thats before discounts....

ball watches are pretty stout and well built........more macho looking with big cases and strong bracelets.....

i got tried 1 of e metal braclet 1 ... it weigh like a tonne...

too heavy for my weak hands :sweat:

thanks for e info will do my ' homework' this coming weekend :cheer: