Originally posted by Will@January 29, 2007 04:18 am

Hmm, the price is quite a difference. Does those new PAMs from "Time will tell" came with warranty. Was wondering where the heck did they get their supplies?

explorer is correct, most of their collection came from import, and same for the warrenty. very safe. some of the pre-owned collection either from import or from our local collectors sell it to them or some people need cash, used credit card buy and... this one don't think need emphasize . :cheeky:

explorer, it seen like u know about time will tell, maybe we have see each other before. haha

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by explorer@January 29, 2007 10:42 am

parallel imports oso carry intl warranty ......so no worries.....

recently a fren bought the seiko premier kinetic .....somehow the strap abit long long ....:p

oh ok, well its ok lah, buy liao wat to do, only $20 diff from the 2 prices.

yah, i agree the strap is too long, for my size, i'm actually wearing at the 3rd last hole & i'm pretty big size. hhhhhmmmm, maybe its designed more for ang mohs?

Originally posted by Steppenwolf@January 29, 2007 05:18 pm

i'm in the market for a Breitling Navitimer (Leather strap). So far i've been quoted S$5265 at the airport.

Anyone knows where else i can get this cheaper? I'm also totally open to getting it pre-owned (my ex-boss got his in mint condition for only 2k!). I already tried Passions but they say they hardly get any stock of this in the pre-owned market. Last option i got is to get the watch overseas. I got a friend living in Dubai (which i heard is a good place to get watches cheap). What u guys think? What's my best bet?

I would think that the market for Breitling quite illiquid.

in other words tough to find and tough to sell.

therefore seller diffcult to meet buyer and buyer difficult to find seller.

In the end shops take a big cut.

If you really like it very much, just give yourself a treat and buy brand new.

It is usually more satisfying........

Hiz!

Don't think S'pore have 2nd hand branded watches shop.

Please correct me if i am wrong.

Originally posted by redname@January 30, 2007 05:22 am

depneds on the brand but saw lucky plaza, far east & pple's park having such shops

Hiz!

These shops selling what brand?

Which part of peoples park u saw? Pearl complex?

Originally posted by Steppenwolf@January 29, 2007 05:18 pm

i'm in the market for a Breitling Navitimer (Leather strap). So far i've been quoted S$5265 at the airport.

while i m not really a breitling fan ... i would say the navitimer is their nicest range....typical discounts are in the 30s i think and prices in town could be competitive.....ask around since there are quite a few retailers ....WOS....cortina...etc...

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Originally posted by mika14@January 30, 2007 07:05 am

Hiz!

These shops selling what brand?

Which part of peoples park u saw? Pearl complex?

pple's park complex. they usually sell rolex cause i tink most pple know tis brand, so easy to sell but i saw omega, AP etc.. in those places i've mentioned, maybe u jus go take a look

Originally posted by Throttle@January 29, 2007 09:54 pm

I would think that the market for Breitling quite illiquid.

in other words tough to find and tough to sell.

therefore seller diffcult to meet buyer and buyer difficult to find seller.

In the end shops take a big cut.

If you really like it very much, just give yourself a treat and buy brand new.

It is usually more satisfying........

Yeah, i might do that.

Will shop around abit first though, coz time is on my side...lol

Wondering whether it would be cheaper in other places like HK or Dubai.... hmm...

Originally posted by siambee@January 29, 2007 09:07 pm

explorer, it seen like u know about time will tell, maybe we have see each other before. haha

ok lah....went there a few times to see see look look........they are very well stocked with panerais........more than any ADs in town....

Originally posted by mika14@January 29, 2007 11:39 pm

Hiz!

Don't think S'pore have 2nd hand branded watches shop.

Please correct me if i am wrong.

passion... peng kwee.... visiotime.... JW1 and 2..... many many. :smile:

Originally posted by explorer@January 30, 2007 05:31 pm

ok lah....went there a few times to see see look look........they are very well stocked with panerais........more than any ADs in town....

i see... richard got treat u drink kopi or not :cheeky:

maybe once ....cant rem.....

this 2 new ones yummy leh.......difficult choice since the prices pretty close

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/PAM252_Pict05.jpg

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/PAM243_Pict01.jpg

Originally posted by explorer@January 31, 2007 04:54 pm

maybe once ....cant rem.....

this 2 new ones yummy leh.......difficult choice since the prices pretty close

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/PAM252_Pict05.jpg

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/PAM243_Pict01.jpg

NIce, Nice. Whats the price like?

Think must find time to go check out "Time will Tell". :smile:

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

about 10k to 11k .....the 243 is slightly cheaper than the 252 north pole gmt...

Just went to Hour Glass to see the GMT Master 2 Maxi Marker... that stupid saelsman inneduately said...."It;s 10K plus you know?".... I walked off.... will nvr get my watch from them.....

Originally posted by explorer@February 01, 2007 12:41 am

about 10k to 11k .....the 243 is slightly cheaper than the 252 north pole gmt...

NIce and ex.

But I seldom see Panerai chronos on the pre-own market.

Originally posted by paithorn@February 01, 2007 04:42 pm

Just went to Hour Glass to see the GMT Master 2 Maxi Marker... that stupid saelsman inneduately said...."It;s 10K plus you know?".... I walked off.... will nvr get my watch from them.....

Hmm.. Sometimes, you just wonder why this guys are in the sales-line...

1 of my friends, a Store owner, in Ts and bermuda was given the same familar lousy treatment at Sincere.

Originally posted by paithorn@February 01, 2007 04:42 pm

ha every store bound to have one or two goondus who are the bad apples...

so far service at HG raffles hotel is good......oso got a fren working at lucky plaza branch....

taka branch ppl not so frenly....peninsular so so lah............tang plaza quite alright....millenia walk pretty good in service...

Originally posted by explorer@February 01, 2007 05:16 pm

ha every store bound to have one or two goondus who are the bad apples...

so far service at HG raffles hotel is good......oso got a fren working at lucky plaza branch....

taka branch ppl not so frenly....peninsular so so lah............tang plaza quite alright....millenia walk pretty good in service...

fully agreed, goons everywhere.

Originally posted by Will@February 01, 2007 04:52 pm

Hmm.. Sometimes, you just wonder why this guys are in the sales-line...

1 of my friends, a Store owner, in Ts and bermuda was given the same familar lousy treatment at Sincere.

I was properly dressed and was wearing a Rolex DJ! ...His remarks were really unnecessary.......

Originally posted by Throttle@February 01, 2007 08:29 pm

fully agreed, goons everywhere.

Too many goons ard in Singapore man!

haha maybe .....but even if i wear shorts/slippers....i will not do without my watch...:p