• Replies 2.8k

so now e old stock they must b clearing away fast n cheap?? :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@April 14, 2007 09:40 am

well.....it will never be a lelong......

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Originally posted by skydude@April 14, 2007 09:40 am

Bro, Rolex is not like that leh....

Old model prices maintian, new model prices higher......

But seriously, i refer the old oyster bezels compare to the new ones.

The new ones look too "sissy" somehow.

Hi looking for a 2nd hand sea dweller or a explorer II, any good shop to recommend ? thanks.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by Throttle@April 14, 2007 05:20 pm

Bro, Rolex is not like that leh....

Old model prices maintian, new model prices higher......

But seriously, i refer the old oyster bezels compare to the new ones.

The new ones look too "sissy" somehow.

u guys seen e new design gmt 2 black ?

yesterday went to hr glass @ millinun walk

wan to c c e black 1 e sales say tat e new design onli avaiable for half gold / full gold

i told him i saw it on e rolex web site , he took out e catalog n show me e 07 design ... in e book it really didnt shw e gmt2(new) in black....

he must b thinking i m smoking him...

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

side track abit , went to cc spring drive series seiko

e $ range is frm 5.6 k ++++ then wanted to look @ e moon phase but was told spore onli hav 3pc n it is limited!!!! $ is 8k +++

wld u pay soo much for seiko? hee hee

Originally posted by skydude@April 15, 2007 03:54 pm

u guys seen e new design gmt 2 black ?

yesterday went to hr glass @ millinun walk

wan to c c e black 1 e sales say tat e new design onli avaiable for half gold / full gold

i told him i saw it on e rolex web site , he took out e catalog n show me e 07 design ... in e book it really didnt shw e gmt2(new) in black....

he must b thinking i m smoking him...

of cos lah......not every salesperson surf internet regularly to get the latest news....models launched at basel would arrive around oct/nov and you are asking him about these new range that is so new......no wonder he would think u go around smoking him haha....

the watch is not even here how to show u......

wah panerai's new ceramic radiomir black seal is damn one kind of amazing sweeeeeeeeeeeeee!

using ceramic is way better than PVD treatment.....

Originally posted by swoosh@April 15, 2007 10:44 am

Hi looking for a 2nd hand sea dweller or a explorer II, any good shop to recommend ? thanks.

How much you willing to pay?

I got white face explorer II, maybe will sell.

Only 15 mths old.

Originally posted by swoosh@April 15, 2007 10:44 am

passion n visotime :cheer:

Originally posted by Throttle@April 19, 2007 04:41 pm

How much you willing to pay?

I got white face explorer II, maybe will sell.

Only 15 mths old.

actually prefer for black face. But never say never. I have not done price check yet . I heard of Passion but not visotine, I will visit them and let you know.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

OK dude,

anyway, if you buy, you may wan to send for polishing becos i wear it like an every day watch so got scratches in the usual areas. $5800 asking

Thanks . Polishing by the agent will get rid of the scratches right?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by swoosh@April 20, 2007 01:10 pm

Thanks . Polishing by the agent will get rid of the scratches right?

bingo

polishing is only included in the complete service at rolex centre.....they do not entertain polishing job only...

of cos you can do at any watch shop.......but they never match what rolex centre can do...

polishing agent doesnt rid the scratches.

Rolex centre uses very fine polishing material to grind the surfaces.

This is only possible for brush steel surfaces.

in other words they brush it over again.

for my daytona thats chrome. once scratch thats it....sian

Classic looking Breitling......cool

what would u need a winder......

solid man :lovestruck:

Originally posted by explorer@April 22, 2007 10:37 pm

what would u need a winder......

I got 2 automatics now, the navitimer and the speedmaster.

Since the reserver is only 42 hours, i need to keep switching watches every other day. On some days it just doesn't work out, for example, i would want to wear the navi on rainy days, on when i know i'm sweating lots coz it's a croc strap. Also when i travel, i don't bring either watch.

So the winder is for convenience of not having to keep switching watches or having to reset them so often.

Just got my winder 2 days ago, fully programmable from 600 tpd (turns per day) all the way till a few thousand (i wonder which watch would need that though). Also CW, CCW, and bi-directional. Hopefully it lasts :)

ah i c......winder is what brand.......orbita ah..??

actually u can hand wind the watches during your alternate day-cycle........

he must b a bz man to do e hand winding himself haa haa

good investment for e watch winder