• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by 323Protege@Jun 11 2006, 03:05 PM

Hello guys glad to see that there's actually a small community here for teh X11. I am most probably getting a stock blue one.

Anybody here has got feedback on the bike? I realised accesories are hard to get unless we order it together. It looks cool with those bellypan and slim rear tail lights.

Not sure if anyone here has that. Would like to join you guys on touring trips if I get the bike.

Hi bro welcome :cheer: where u get your bike?? curious :) when?

Anyway since the meet up, was busy at work. Went Kukop on Sat to makan with my friends and the FI lighted up again.... haiz.... went into sugery room again..... condition still unknown.... but on return trip, saw a Red X-11 at petrol station, rider was malay.... too bad was abit tired and frustrated cos of the FI so neber chat up with him.....

yo phlip man, the manuel doesnt cover the FI blinkin count ley.... or did i miss out anything?

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

Originally posted by 323Protege@Jun 11 2006, 03:05 PM

Hello guys glad to see that there's actually a small community here for teh X11. I am most probably getting a stock blue one.

Anybody here has got feedback on the bike? I realised accesories are hard to get unless we order it together. It looks cool with those bellypan and slim rear tail lights.

Not sure if anyone here has that. Would like to join you guys on touring trips if I get the bike.

welcome dude... :smile:

still haven't gotten your bike? where you getting yours?

some feedback...

- handling is not the best cos of the weight

- regular maintenance cost

- my mileage about 12-13Km/L

- fuel injection lights keep lighting up, some sensor problem, very common

- but torque and fun factor when you let it rip on a straight road... 10/10... :cheer:

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Jun 12 2006, 12:13 AM

hey.. welcome man.. haiz.. sad to say, i havent been able to meet up with the rest of the guys yet..

yeah.. belly pan.. i was thinking of getting it.. so do some of the fellas here.. so if u are able to buy urs bwe order, we can see if the shop, most likely motorworld, will give us a discount on it or not.. :smile:

so when's our next meet?

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Jun 10 2006, 06:06 PM

mountain biking heh?? i also interested in getting one... but at the moment, pretty short on vitamin M.. maybe after some time ba.. :smile:

i got me a cheapo old school bike to try... only $300... hahaha...

dunno will continue er not later... dun spend too much first...

but my frens really spend dude... $3-4k for a stupid bicycle... siao...

and i still kick their ass with my $300 one... hahaha... actually no lah, my fitness like crap... never pass IPPt since become nsmen... :smile:

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by xlover@Jun 3 2006, 09:48 AM

You really look green bro... haha...

Shall we aim for a weekend say in July where all of us can plan ahead? We should have a trip to KL or something. Simple riding, nice and easy trip.

Was nice to see you guys too.

I've ridden the Vmax before. it ain't easy to ride and is very much a straight-liner. Met one on the ECP when I was on my X. Vmax was smelling my SMOKE!!! And I almost killed myself in a corner cos i did not blip the throttle before turning in. Back wheel locked up and I skidded, but managed to keep the bike upright. Went off the road in a cloud of dust. Scary sh*t man...

When will our next meet-up be? I'll be diving next weekend.

Mid-week for dinner anyone?

you owned one before or just test riding? If you owned one likely we have met...

SVOG

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jun 14 2006, 08:17 AM

u got check out pages 5-3 to 5-50.. i haven't try yet..

yours blink how many times? if not there then on the http://www.hondax11.com forum got say... let me check...

anyway mine also not fixed yet

Mine is 2 long 5 short..... anyway meet up not tat soon cos i gt no bike at the moment hehe.....

the manuel is still informative.... we have to actually change certain parts due to wear and tear every 24k ...... now saving $$$ liao......

yo bro... mine is 2 long 5 short... yes it's in the manual but cant remember whcich page cos i left it at work. am on night shift tonight. '25' blinks is the knock sensor, and i had it changed at Boon Siew not too long ago. Anyone know about the ride to Desaru? cant seem to go into the link la...

Safety First. Always!

problem same as mine...

- just start engine no FI red light

- with sidestand up, when rev above 4-5k rpm the FI red light appears, constant light, no blinking

- no power loss

- put down sidestand 2 long 5 short blinks

i read some of the manual, many stuff to check so i just left alone, haven't come to it yet...

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by shithead8883@Jun 15 2006, 03:43 AM

anyway meet up not tat soon cos i gt no bike at the moment hehe.....

bike goto A&E? or plastic surgery? or wat happen?

***Ride Safe***

Oh mine is in hospital again..... went back to see doc due to FI .... seems like all of us is suffering from the same plague.... Hmmm....... yo Ed yours done up liao izzit? ok liao? you mean the the Hornet's Desaru Trip? if so go to the Hornet's Thread or PM Devilchild.... think she organiser....

mine like Philip, rpm above 4 will Kena..... but manuel i check twice liao no have ley.... cant be i miss out ya?

yeah man.. thank god mine is solved...

who's going for the desaru trip.. i'm still deciding if i shd go.. :sian:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

My bike is back.... Doc says its a new sensor that needs replacement, but currently out of stock.... he also took out and check all electrical wiring..... abt 6 days work..... seems like this wear tear problem is inevitable to your 4 - 5 yrs old bike.... makes me kinda of scare to go for another Msia tour trip as mine always happen after a long Msia ride....... :giddy:

Originally posted by shithead8883@Jun 19 2006, 02:10 AM

My bike is back.... Doc says its a new sensor that needs replacement, but currently out of stock.... he also took out and check all electrical wiring..... abt 6 days work..... seems like this wear tear problem is inevitable to your 4 - 5 yrs old bike.... makes me kinda of scare to go for another Msia tour trip as mine always happen after a long Msia ride....... :giddy:

did doc say which sensor?

***Ride Safe***

nope.... neber say so.... but told the shop to get you a sensor liao, as you requested. Anyway Ed also had his ride check out today by Boon Siew, hows it man?:smile:

So far no news of our new friend in naked blue Blue ya?....... Hello.... where are you................

hmm.. he did say he was deciding right?? not confirm getting it..

Originally posted by shithead8883@Jun 20 2006, 04:06 AM

nope.... neber say so.... but told the shop to get you a sensor liao, as you requested. Anyway Ed also had his ride check out today by Boon Siew, hows it man?:smile:

So far no news of our new friend in naked blue Blue ya?....... Hello.... where are you................

thanks... lemme know when you wanna go down.. i go with you.. hope its not too ex..

***Ride Safe***

Gentleman, Hazri and me both off on Sat and would like to meet up again with you guys .... nxt week lah..... Please leave a head count and time for me so I can organise.......

p/s maybe checking out the $ to mould undertray in the afternoon.......

yo shithead.. how's the undertray??

i shd be able to make it on sat.. but it has to be after 8 as i may need to work.. :smile:

the amount for moulding undertray will check it out on Sat afternoon and if you guys interested we will do a few pieces together and nego the price...... how abt it guys??

Nxt Sat 9pm meeting up

Venue, open to options:

1)Chompang Nasi Lemak

2)Changi Nasi Lemak

3)Bencoolen St Prata

4)Sempang Bedok

5)Malaysia Truely Asia.......

CONFIRM

RoGer

ShitHead

HazRi

WAITING

ED- ???

PhiLi-????

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jun 21 2006, 08:09 AM

thanks... lemme know when you wanna go down.. i go with you.. hope its not too ex..

Bro, i saw in the Leo Vince Exhaust thread that you actually check fot the legal exhaust but no model izzit? any idea if they are bringing in? or the price for other legal pipes? Cos Hazri is actually quite keen..... not me..... what do you think of Micron? or do you think it is more advisable for wallet to ship from abroad?? :cheeky:

P/S anyone game for the meet up? update me ya :) and if you like a location to idle away, can be arrange :thumb:

yo shithead.. is the undertray thingy still on?? i'm actually more interested in a bellypan..

HI fellas,

Anyone interested for a pertol top-up and teh tarik tomorrow? Let's meet at 11pm, Esso 2nd link. Thereafter head on to restaurant E&Y at Gelang Patah, approx 15 minutes away. Call me if you're lost or interested or whatever. Eddy here. 97971003.

Safety First. Always!