there are two version of Roadwin

X5 Version: 140CC

Vj125: 125CC

the new version are all 140 though can get 125 if u request.

Price for a 2nd hand RW... haven seen anyone in forum selling a FBA plate RW. Suggest u go shop look.. about 5K odd bar...

Any reason why u looking for a 2006 model?

Cos i have check some other forums which says 2006 models.. and i saw the displacement on cka website.. cos i am a big guy.. so a higher displacements is definitely better.. i am considering between phantom or roadwin.. Rw just caught my eyes the first time i saw it. erm.. u have any idea by chance when the roadwinR is coming out and the price?

• Replies 8.9k

Hi Guan.. Nice to know that u're keen to get a roadwin..

I'll come clean.

A 2nd hand roadwin (2006 model) which should be a 150cc (actually its a 140.2 cc) would set you back anything in the range of $2k-$2.5k excluding insurance and transfer fees etc, if you get it here in the forum, or thru pte sellers. Depending on condition, it may even go as high as 3k.

You can try asking Raden, if he's still selling. Or you can surf around the Used bike sale section of the forum.

If you buy at the shop be prepared to pay around 4-5k for the bike on the road.. It may not be a 150cc, but the plus point is that the shop usually gives you a warranty for the parts etc. So even if you need to replace anything beloning to the engine, it is still under warranty, and u might jsut get it for free. =)

If you haven't rode on a Roadwin before, you should meet up with us friendly owners to give it a try (tho i dun recommnd SPace's bike cos its a Roadwin with steriods). Your pillion will enjoy the ride as much as you do. Trust me.

Before you confirm plus chop want the roadwin, let us tell you (so u know) that this bike is NOT meant for speed. It just has great looks, and nothing much else. if you want a 2b bike that can go 160kmh, 2-strokers sports bikes are the way to go. if you want a commuter bike with a HUGE tank, then pick the roadwin. At the right settings, 450km on a full tank is not impossible.

If you havent already done so, read thru the forum from page 1. There're enuff stuff in here to keep u reading for many days on understanding the bike. But honestly, even tho the bike has ben around for many years (4 years perhaps..) no one has truly understood the bike inside out. We're still learning and so are the mechanics who serve us. but the plus point are friendly forummers like us who can answer to even the simplest query. (rather than scream at you to read back to this page and that page for the answers).

So.. whenever you feel like it, come meet us, we'll let you ride our bikes, which we ride with pride, honour and satisfaction.

"Proud to ride a Roadwin"

Thks alot of the info bro.. cos my budget is hopefully 3-4k including insurance.. and hope to get a 140cc RW cos i am a big guy.. speed is not the problem.. slower the safer..but hopefully the bike is powerful to carry heavy weight.. and can travel bout 90-100kph on expressway.. can the RW go at that speed with a big guy on? FC is bout 35km/l right?

Well.. 125 or 140, the diff is not much. JUst by 0.5 hp. probably better pickup, but nothing much else.

Talking about big? You make it sound like I'm the average Singaporean.. haha.. I'm 1.83m, and i weigh a lot.. haha.. not a problem for hte bike.

This is a 125, with a big bike attitude.

oh.. 35kml not technically possible, unless u ride below 5k rpm all the way.. if you want to talk about economy, consider the pulsar.. reported 50km/l. its 180cc, and with the right mods, can outdo our roadwins anytime. check it out.

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

WA!!!! 1.83!!!!! *#%&($@)%)w@*$() exchange height leh... .... borrow ur bones... wait not enough flesh to cover... darn..heee...

Went to buy milo for all my mech. today... :p Installed alarm to my bike, remote start rocks... wahahah...

With the right sprockets and riding technique, 30-33 KM/l can be reached...(better be free wheeling king) but u really want fuel friendly, i agree with suryadi that the pulsar is better. 40km/l is the min if you keep wacking engine... and top speed about 130-140 KM/h. The only reason why most of us here choose roadwin over pulsar is mainly looks.

Personally... Big rear wheel is a big big plus point.. the roads are filled with werid lying objects and some are really thick... Safety comes first my two cents worth

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

letz mit up guyz...chitchat...

hw about tonight anione...??

Sorry bro.. Moi preping for exam... first paper on tuesday

Unless its a short one? hahah...

Wa... pengz... LED pilot light also cannot.. wa.. faint.. hmm.... okok... thats very strict...

omg.. spacerevo, ur bike is like a small prject bike.. i see liao my mouth oso drool.. hehe

anyway, hows ur ride doing now? i'm really interested to know hows the cruising conditions like. eg, speeds, rpm, and vibration level.. lol

anyway, todae saw a red rw on the road, at about 10pm+, going towards aye from alexandra village. plate was FX77**X if i'm not wrong, didn't have too mch time to see the plate. lol. anyone here owns tat bike????

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

4-valves engine is not as economical as 2-valves coz it scavange more air/fuel volume at higher rpm.

avg fc is 30 km/l.

31~32 km/l if u gently twist the throttle n always do below 80 kph.

27~28 km/l if u twisting hard the throttle n always do above 100 kph.

i believe i will go beyond 90kph on the expressway. but the fc of 30km/l is still decent to me. :)

Well.. 125 or 140, the diff is not much. JUst by 0.5 hp. probably better pickup, but nothing much else.

Talking about big? You make it sound like I'm the average Singaporean.. haha.. I'm 1.83m, and i weigh a lot.. haha.. not a problem for hte bike.

This is a 125, with a big bike attitude.

oh.. 35kml not technically possible, unless u ride below 5k rpm all the way.. if you want to talk about economy, consider the pulsar.. reported 50km/l. its 180cc, and with the right mods, can outdo our roadwins anytime. check it out.

1.83!! i heard bout pulsar's good Fc.. but like u guys , i go for looks =] plus the Fc of RW is not bad also.. add on the looks and its like a damn good 2b bike for me :)

WA!!!! 1.83!!!!! *#%&($@)%)w@*$() exchange height leh... .... borrow ur bones... wait not enough flesh to cover... darn..heee...

Went to buy milo for all my mech. today... :p Installed alarm to my bike, remote start rocks... wahahah...

With the right sprockets and riding technique, 30-33 KM/l can be reached...(better be free wheeling king) but u really want fuel friendly, i agree with suryadi that the pulsar is better. 40km/l is the min if you keep wacking engine... and top speed about 130-140 KM/h. The only reason why most of us here choose roadwin over pulsar is mainly looks.

Personally... Big rear wheel is a big big plus point.. the roads are filled with werid lying objects and some are really thick... Safety comes first my two cents worth

yea i agree with u all bout RW having the looks.. thats why i am also choosing RW :D i went down to the CKA hq today and check out details.. bout 8k for a new bike.. sat on it and feels very good.. so its 90% i will get a RW and join the RW family! but not so soon till i pass tp. lol

omg.. spacerevo, ur bike is like a small prject bike.. i see liao my mouth oso drool.. hehe

anyway, hows ur ride doing now? i'm really interested to know hows the cruising conditions like. eg, speeds, rpm, and vibration level.. lol

anyway, todae saw a red rw on the road, at about 10pm+, going towards aye from alexandra village. plate was FX77**X if i'm not wrong, didn't have too mch time to see the plate. lol. anyone here owns tat bike????

Small Project bike? haha..save water... help u put bucket underneath... heee...

I did mentioned alittle about the speed and RPM(i haven pass 5k cos I running in engine) and vibration level on the earlier post.

I saw a Roadwin with the LED Taillight... wonder if anyone else saw that before and how the hell did he get the form?

nice paintwork spacerevo!

Thanks... :) Simply loving the bike now...

BTW.. guys.. i notice that with the new ingiter coil, plug and holder, i dun really need to do warm up as long as the 125... a min max and the engine is a beauty

Hong Guan, bro... aim new bike... less problem, warrenty first yr cover all the problems u would have, once this baby warm up engine properly.. u would love it... Treat her gently and she will reward u greatly.. ;)

BTW, $8K is machine price.. COE now $900++, Insurance new bike (2nd party ) $800, ERP Unit $150, Road tax $80++

But.... Most importantly... bike must enjoy... if you love it.. get it..

A food for thought... the CKA BB Mech mentioned today that actually, the reason why we feel that the engine heat is alittle off the chain is because oil cooled engine actually requires 1.2L of Engine oil but we have so far been puting 1L. thus the engine is slightly hotter than its suppose to be.

Anyone has any comments?

Hello people i used to own a roadwin! haha

Wah revo your bike is looking good.

the last time i checked with CKA toh guan, moriwaki system is st legal.

But then again dont take my word for it best to check with LTA.

Or just phuckit and install whatever pipe sounds best bro!

suryadi moto amacam? dah bleh terbang?

wan, dah 2A blom?

Law of Conservation of Linear Momentum :

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.

Small Project bike? haha..save water... help u put bucket underneath... heee...

I did mentioned alittle about the speed and RPM(i haven pass 5k cos I running in engine) and vibration level on the earlier post.

I saw a Roadwin with the LED Taillight... wonder if anyone else saw that before and how the hell did he get the form?

oh ya. still need to run in.. forgot abt tat.. hehe.. :cheeky:

anyway, bought RP todae n went CKA to change. Changed spark plug as well. He recommended OWS.. anyone tried it? i'm using it now. My bike seems more smooth, but dunno is it cos of the spark plug or EO? anyway, ah chuan said the previous plug is Denso meant for suzuki bandit, different designs.. now den i know spark plug oso got different designs.. hehe

anyway, i just reached there onli, he straight away recommend me change to racing carb, he said 2 chinese and one malay changed liao.. . i presume he's referring to spacerevo and johnny?? haha :lol:

he oso recommend OWS EO fully syn 10w40... anyone tried b4? good?

wan, dah 2A blom?

u r our senior! haha. anyway, u still riding? wad bike u own now?

Hong Guan, bro... aim new bike... less problem, warrenty first yr cover all the problems u would have, once this baby warm up engine properly.. u would love it... Treat her gently and she will reward u greatly.. ;)

BTW, $8K is machine price.. COE now $900++, Insurance new bike (2nd party ) $800, ERP Unit $150, Road tax $80++

But.... Most importantly... bike must enjoy... if you love it.. get it..

the CKA staff told me price of bike is 7.5k including coe.. so i estimate the ++ to be bout 8k not including insurance :D

and he said the first yr insurance can be included in the installment. is this recommended? cos i will be new rider when i buy the bike so insurance will be bout 1.2k.. alot!!

oh ya. still need to run in.. forgot abt tat.. hehe.. :cheeky:

anyway, bought RP todae n went CKA to change. Changed spark plug as well. He recommended OWS.. anyone tried it? i'm using it now. My bike seems more smooth, but dunno is it cos of the spark plug or EO? anyway, ah chuan said the previous plug is Denso meant for suzuki bandit, different designs.. now den i know spark plug oso got different designs.. hehe

anyway, i just reached there onli, he straight away recommend me change to racing carb, he said 2 chinese and one malay changed liao.. . i presume he's referring to spacerevo and johnny?? haha :lol:

he oso recommend OWS EO fully syn 10w40... anyone tried b4? good?

haha...Love the engine... but its more torquie than speedie..

Erm... Look for 20W50 .... as recommended by Uncle soh.

Racing Carb... erm... if install alone... helps pickup but fuel consumption goes down down.. 20-23 (expressway rider) 0r 25 (mainly normal road speed)

My First FC on this new engine is 24KM/L. not really a good guage.. cos i still doing 5K RPM and I've been delivery and pillioning ppl.

wan, dah 2A blom?

Moriwaki System for Super 4 is legal.. else.. nop..