• Replies 8.9k

What ? Where ?? I just changed carb. dun scare me leh..

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

uncle soh, am i right to say that rxz carb and our Roadwin carb looks the same? cos my friend Racing carb on his Rxz looks exactly like Mine....

The technology of the carb is the same.. Suryadi.. lax.. if u change back orginal it should come from the Daelim small plastic bag.. proof that its geninue.. No issue at all...

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

after space's exams, let's all meet up for drinks.

Put all our bikes side by side on main stand, and stare at our beautiful machines.

Then someone whips out the brake fluid, and chain lube etc, and off we go doing the things we wanna do. haha...

Going down to lube chain now. haha..

wahahah... Moi exam till the 29th bro...

size same.... but type... no idea...

wahahah... Moi exam till the 29th bro...

How about May 1st then?

IT's a PH, its a Thursday.

We can all meet in the afternoon, then continue with our own plans in the evening.

Well, tell me what you think.

Some of you already have my number, so get back to me yea.. I'll try to arrange for someplace convenient for all. Perhaps Townside or someplace with a carpark so that I can test ride the Super Roadwin. =)

Eyy.. I mean anyone can join us too.. Owners, ex-owners and dream-owners.. hehe.

How about May 1st then?

IT's a PH, its a Thursday.

We can all meet in the afternoon, then continue with our own plans in the evening.

Well, tell me what you think.

Some of you already have my number, so get back to me yea.. I'll try to arrange for someplace convenient for all. Perhaps Townside or someplace with a carpark so that I can test ride the Super Roadwin. =)

Eyy.. I mean anyone can join us too.. Owners, ex-owners and dream-owners.. hehe.

i'm in!!!!!! :)

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

man....aft readin all e cool shits that u guyz been writing, makes me more eager to catch up wit u guys...

Join us then.. Hehe...

Raden, how's your bike?

PS: for the rest of us, do check our batts, especially if it hasn't been changed in the last 18 months. BEcause our Girlfriends do not have a kickstart, when the electric start fails, we need to start running..

tried reving to6k RPMtoday for expressway... 6kwas about 100KM/h the pickup seems slower on that band... hmmm... wonder why... Vibration.. as good as osim!! hahah.. darn..i need to go install dampers..

Hmm.. Yea.. I should... anyway... Uncle soh, I've seen Dampers for handle bar, suspension, but i can't see to find engine dampers... those spring bound dampers installed to the bike bolt and nuts to reduce vibration

Some how i feel like i kena swan... hahah...

haha no lah just a remark only..

these r after 2 years of trials n errors, i've determined best setup for rw.

stock front sprocket is 14 teeth, recommend use 15 teeth.

stock rear tyre size is 140/60, this size is not common in the market.

common size r 140/70 n 130/70.

size 140/70 is bigger n heavy, rw's engine power can't handle it.

most suitable is size 130/70.

carburator settings thru' two year of fiddlings, these r the best settings for rw.

so erm.. 130/70 is bigger or smaller then 140/60?

Dude~!

Gotta be real. There are other 125s on the road that consume more fuel than us RWs. The Varadero 125 for example, consumption is 23-25 kml. 2 strokers consumption is around 18-20 kml at stock.

Mods would increase fuel comsumption..

4 valve doesnt mean power. u wan't power, go for 2 stroke. the power-weight ratio is beter, hence more net POWER compared to 4-strokes.

4-strokes is about fuel efficiency..

Seriously you want efficient, go for a pulsar. Or perhaps a Yammie YBR 150 or a Honda CBF 150. They're more fuel effiecient.

I rode on a YBX before (earlier generation of YBR) and fuel consumption is ard 45-50 kml. 11l tank got be ard 500 kms. =)

Top speed is 100kmh, 4-speed with kick start.

i see.. after hearing wat u said bout the other 125cc and 150cc FC , i feel more comfortable.. lol.. roadwin for me then =] i would love to speed.. but, ride slow , higher chance ride class 2 bike.. lol

engine mounting dampers r like the rubber/metal brackets at the front of the engine.

problem with rw is tat the back mounts r bolted directly from frame brackets to the engine.

vibration transmit from engine to frame to handle to rider.

mod the rear engine mounting with rubber/metal bracket dampers may lessen the vib.

but it is not possible to find a suitable dampers.

also not favourable to alter the frame.

cheapest/easiest solution is install a foam handle grip (S$8/pair).

rider will felt lesser vib.

My handle bar vibrations are still ok.. is the leg rest you put ur leg againts the side of the leg rest frame.. can feel like osim uzap...

To think about it... since it zap like Uzap, and UZap is suppose to help relax and lose weight.. Maybe i made a lose weight bike? those who ride it wll lose weight? hahah... should measure my weight while runing in... wahahah*rolling by my sides*

Raden.. I wanted to call you ... but...erm... mobile number.... :p hahah... bro...

It's oklah bro....everything goes fine NOW....back to normal production..

:popcorn:

??? sorry lah bro... forgot to ask ur hp just now.. rushing into exam hall..

we should wait for the 100 page and make a celebration out of it

hahah

Daelim Roadwin 100 page celebration

I suggest Orange... more unique...

OMG.. IS THAT WHAT I THINK IT IS??

Not my bike.. i saw this on the website

http://64.233.179.104/translate_c?hl=en&langpair=es%7Cen&u=http://roadwin.mforos.com/648400/4408653-mejorar-prestaciones/