• Replies 8.9k

the creeking sound that i had on my back break, its gone after putting wd40... but then breaking kinda not good ;/ hahah!

wd40 is actually a lubricant&degreaser/ ppl use it for door hinges and such. u better get alcohol swipes to clean the rotor and sand ur brake pads.

my rw rear brake is squeaking. but it works well. so well that if i just press alil harder it will lock it. no modulation wad so ever :sian:

anyway im thinking of adding a belly pan. should i ?

Lol, the Original belly pan? I've added few month ago. It's not ez to get man... i think they need to import 1st.. Of cos adding belly pan will be much nicer in the look. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Lol, the Original belly pan? I've added few month ago. It's not ez to get man... i think they need to import 1st.. Of cos adding belly pan will be much nicer in the look. :)

the ori belly pan very small right? abit funny ahaa.

I ask the bb cka they say it cost if im not wrong 60+ or i think 80+ ;/ but i think it will look nicer(: going to get one too when $$ come(:

i asked toh guan before. its 70 :/ lol.. dun see the point of paying $70 for a piece of plastic that basically does nothing. was thinking of putting other bikes. since my headlight is rxz now lol.

Wow! Why u all asked the price so high one... Maybe u guys can go down to HQ to ask man... Mine was the original version one.. even it's alittle small, but after installing it's nice still.. haha..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wow! Why u all asked the price so high one... Maybe u guys can go down to HQ to ask man... Mine was the original version one.. even it's alittle small, but after installing it's nice still.. haha..

decided not to put alr. haha. ask s4 one also around $50. so high :/..

Anyway anyone experience troubles with warming up their bikes? i basically had to not stop revving at traffic lights because its too cold yesterday i think ?it was fine during the day, once at night, it could maintain the idle. could it be my oil was too thick for last night? 15w-50 is very thick :/

i have lost track my parts that i change... maybe we can start to list down the prices...

somtimes they will add 7% "gst" on top of the price

1. oil filter - $7 - $8

2. air filter - $25

3. clutch plate - $65

4. clutch cable - $20(if i remember correctly)

5. clutch spring - $40(if i remember correcly)

6. carburator slide- $25

7. oil drain nut with spring - $12

8. left side footrest bracket- $40

9. Kappa Rack $48

10. Oem Header $150 ( Hq - $180 ) ( Hq cfm, Toh guan nv give exact number.)

11. High beam Side Switch( dk call wad ) $90

12. Whole Meter - $120

13. Rectifier $70

14. Stator - $130 ( agar agar )

15. Rear Disc - $130

16. Battery size 12 (non original i think ) - $70

17. Steering Cone + labour - $75 ( Hq - $95 )

18. Open Pod K&N filter ( hq - $160 ) duno relevant not.

19. Rear Brake light - $2

20. Wheelbearings - $30 ( front or back only,do check on this , they quote me one. nv change )

21. Gear Lever - $70

22. Engine Gasket ( stator side ) - $14

23. Fork jetting ( bending back the clamp ) - $90 Repair

24. Spoket boosh - $45

thats all i can think off the top of my head.

actually they will add 7% for anything above $20

1. oil filter - $7 , $7.50 TG

2. air filter - $25

3. clutch plate - $65

6. carburator slide- $25

9. Kappa Rack $48

12. Whole Meter - $120

13. Rectifier $70

15. Rear Disc - $130

20. Wheelbearings - $20+ (one bearing, rw got 4 in total.)

21. Gear Lever - $70

24. Spoket boosh - $45

25. Chain and sprocket set - $170 (CKATG- duno wad chain duno wad sprocket.)

its quote only. price may vary.

1. oil filter - $7 , $7.50 TG

2. air filter - $25

3. clutch plate - $65

6. carburator slide- $25

9. Kappa Rack $48

12. Whole Meter - $120

13. Rectifier $70

15. Rear Disc - $130

20. Wheelbearings - $20+ (one bearing, rw got 4 in total.)

21. Gear Lever - $70

24. Spoket boosh - $45

25. Chain and sprocket set - $170 (CKATG- duno wad chain duno wad sprocket.)

26. Brake pump kit - $48

27. Carburetor joint - $48

28. Racing footrest - $18

decided not to put alr. haha. ask s4 one also around $50. so high :/..

Anyway anyone experience troubles with warming up their bikes? i basically had to not stop revving at traffic lights because its too cold yesterday i think ?it was fine during the day, once at night, it could maintain the idle. could it be my oil was too thick for last night? 15w-50 is very thick :/

I ride for so long also never had any problems at traffic lights. Maybe just use 10w-40 will do ba... Warming up ur bike, start ur bike then leave it idle ard 5mins, if didnt die off, it should be good to go le...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Brake pump kit is the brake reservoir? Is it the one that we put hydraulic fuel inside the small box for front brake one? so cheap? I was quoted like 100+ for the whole set. They never change just the brake reservoir.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Nope , it's that spring inside the brake reservoir , that time my front brake lever jams while braking so had to change that.

Brake pump kit is the brake reservoir? Is it the one that we put hydraulic fuel inside the small box for front brake one? so cheap? I was quoted like 100+ for the whole set. They never change just the brake reservoir.

aloha fuds.. hahah..

im wondering if anyone have bought over my rw from batok. number plate is (forgot letters) 9570

it used to be white... dunno about now.. haha..

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

I ride for so long also never had any problems at traffic lights. Maybe just use 10w-40 will do ba... Warming up ur bike, start ur bike then leave it idle ard 5mins, if didnt die off, it should be good to go le...

maybe its the oil. because it will die if i nv warm up(hold throttle).10w-40 v light lei. how to tahan 8-10k rpm ?!.

Hi Guys, I am a new Roadwin Rider ....got one on second hand ...need suggestions of you guys. I ve been following the forum for quite sometime.

Since my bike is second hand, I prefer to service once..is it worth giving at Kaki bukit CKA as i stay near tampines ? or should I look for any other mechanic ? kindly advise.

Hi Guys, I am a new Roadwin Rider ....got one on second hand ...need suggestions of you guys. I ve been following the forum for quite sometime.

Since my bike is second hand, I prefer to service once..is it worth giving at Kaki bukit CKA as i stay near tampines ? or should I look for any other mechanic ? kindly advise.

just go hq and do a overhaul. they are (Y)