Any advise on the wat to do for the break in period.? Im collecting my bike next wed.. First time getting new bike dont know wat to do. hahaha. and my bikeshop said the servicing can only go HLcorp or their shop to do. if nt warranty will be void. is that true?

Manual say do nt rev 5000rpm too long...i alwys shift whn hit 3000+,the speed will b ard 70-80km.

Any exhaust is street legal as long as it's certified to be made for the bike and complies with emission and noise standards.

once i imported a one of a kind leo vince exhaust. got a bit of paper work to do and had some inspection before it was approved. lol.

Leo vince still do nt hv for MT09...:sian:

Register warranty at HLC website. http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/servicecentre.asp#warranty

They base on bike registration date anyway so not important. Just the 6 months/12 months warranty period info.

Ok,i register online already...as it is a new model by yamaha i guess its better to hv one.just incase.hehe

THIS IS ANFIELD

• Replies 752

So any of u got d acc for MT09??

1.radiator grill

2.fender extender

3.frame sliders

4.braided lines

5.fly screen

6.lastly exos!!

Dnt mind tell me d $$ n brands too...:cheers:

THIS IS ANFIELD

1.radiator grill

2.fender extender

3.frame sliders

4.braided lines

5.fly screen

6.lastly exos!!

Just bought fender extender ard 60sgd from eBay.

Intending to get motovation slider too. But considering between the sw motech crash bar frame slider and motovation one. Still thinking wanna get which one.

1.radiator grill

2.fender extender

3.frame sliders

4.braided lines

5.fly screen

6.lastly exos!!

Got the Radiator grill from @Godsendworx

& full set of sliders from Motovation. All for about $500 so far.

Next, saving up to install Trax top case & SW-Motech rack once out ~

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/03/unaqy5a8.jpg

Edited by Fariel

Keep calm and keep on riding ~

Got the Radiator grill from @Godsendworx

& full set of sliders from Motovation. All for about $500 so far.

Next, saving up to install top case once out ~

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/03/unaqy5a8.jpg

Bro. Where did u bought those sliders from.?

You can get them from WorxMotorsport at Kaki Bukit or Motovation Singapore at Ubi.

Full R&G sliders and engine casing available liao. Try calling Ban Hock Hin. They carry R&G items and there's one full R&G equipped MT-09 there.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Any place recommended for bike washing and detailing in JB?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk

Any place recommended for bike washing and detailing in JB?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk

am looking for one too, for our matt finished. So far only encountered one recommended place for glossy finished which is opposite Menara Zurich beside the big Banafee resto.

Just bought fender extender ard 60sgd from eBay.

Isit pyramid brand?incld shipping $60 sgd?

Intending to get motovation slider too. But considering between the sw motech crash bar frame slider and motovation one. Still thinking wanna get which one.

Sw motech more nicer...but ex i think

THIS IS ANFIELD

Sw motech more nicer...but ex i think

Ya nicer. But I'm looking for usefulness. Look nice for if not long enough to take any impact then totally defeat the main purpose of getting it alr. Lol

Yamaha rack more streamline n nice too...:thumb:

THIS IS ANFIELD

Woot woots!

Received reply from H&B & SW-Motech wrt their racks.

H&B

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/04/yjubumyr.jpg

SW-Motech

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/04/ty8apa7a.jpg

Woot woots!

Received reply from H&B & SW-Motech wrt their racks.

H&B

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/04/yjubumyr.jpg

SW-Motech

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/04/ty8apa7a.jpg

LOL.. I know.. I email them too.. But not sure Chiap Lee or 219 will bring in so fast nt.. scare other country grab faster than them.

Anyway I just collected my bike today. Just realise when my signal light turn to left or right, my speedo shown both arrow blinking like hazel light like that. Is this normal?

LOL.. I know.. I email them too.. But not sure Chiap Lee or 219 will bring in so fast nt.. scare other country grab faster than them.

hopefully by the time $ ready, they have in stock..khaha!

Anyway I just collected my bike today. Just realise when my signal light turn to left or right, my speedo shown both arrow blinking like hazel light like that. Is this normal?

yeap, thats normal bro. its a standard blinker.

hopefully by the time $ ready, they have in stock..khaha!

yeap, thats normal bro. its a standard blinker.

The signal is very confusing.. lol.. both blinking i still need to peek infront which one is blinking. tskk..

I have a Trax box alr. But thinking wanna change Krauser Xplorer, its bigger can put more things. Scare it will be too wide for Mt09 coz this bike looks quite skinny. lol

The signal is very confusing.. lol.. both blinking i still need to peek infront which one is blinking. tskk..

I have a Trax box alr. But thinking wanna change Krauser Xplorer, its bigger can put more things. Scare it will be too wide for Mt09 coz this bike looks quite skinny. lol

thats why, initially wanted the 55l(if Im not wrong) xplorer to fit 2 helmets but after imagining the outcome, most likely gonna spoil the bikes look..ahah

haha.. not so big lah.. 45L only.. Trax is taller, Xplorer one is shorter and wider abit only.. now abit stuck of I actually quite like the big X design in the middle. lol

45l can fit 2 helmet huh?? 1 full face 1 normal