I taught this bike can go up to 280km than hit reserve which I was told before I buy this bike or is it after run in than can get better milage?

Correct me if I'm wrong.Thanks.

I seriously don't think using 95 can give you 28km/l mileage unless you use 98. I personally get more mileage when I pump shell 98 (about 26.4km/l) but thats only my 1st test tank. Am still testing to see if shell and esso give different fc and fc itself very subjective cos it depends on how hard the throttle is twsited.

• Replies 3.8k

Anyway I also had the same problem didn't like the way stock tires behave initially when I took the scooter. Felt very jumpy and steering very funny. First thought was the steering got problem, but decide to check the pressure first. I had went for the recommended pressure front 29 rear 32, found that it works wonder.

I also realized that the workshop always over inflate the tires. Told the the pressure I want but still over inflated, don't know is the gauge spoil or what? But do check you tire pressure maybe like twice a month. Cheers.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk 2

I pumped twice a week. My handling issue was that during corner, the bike will fight against me to stay upright. With the new radial tyres, corner is sweet. Very smooth compared to stock.

No Time To Think Of One

I seriously don't think using 95 can give you 28km/l mileage unless you use 98. I personally get more mileage when I pump shell 98 (about 26.4km/l) but thats only my 1st test tank. Am still testing to see if shell and esso give different fc and fc itself very subjective cos it depends on how hard the throttle is twsited.

Thanks for the inform..

As mentioned, the vibration will come when I ride slow. Like in the carpark and also idling. Kinda irritating to me as I will keep hearing 'Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr'.

Makes sense for the mirrors though, but unless Motorsport and change another mirror for me and the vibration dun come back then I wun change, cos kinda like the stock mirrors though.

As for the mileage, I'm quite happy to actually clock 27km/l during my run in leh! Pumped 95 at SPC, hope it will improve or maintain..

As mentioned, the vibration will come when I ride slow. Like in the carpark and also idling. Kinda irritating to me as I will keep hearing 'Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr'.

Makes sense for the mirrors though, but unless Motorsport and change another mirror for me and the vibration dun come back then I wun change, cos kinda like the stock mirrors though.

As for the mileage, I'm quite happy to actually clock 27km/l during my run in leh! Pumped 95 at SPC, hope it will improve or maintain..

Wow..bro really maybe I will try using 95 cos I'm currently using 98 Mobil.:)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Wow..bro really maybe I will try using 95 cos I'm currently using 98 Mobil.:)

Haha! Dun quote me leh, cos I always believe is the rider's habit and can't focus solely on the machine itself. I dun usually ride fast so maybe that's the cause. But nonetheless, I'm very happy with the scoot!!

Hi ,like to ask is it normal if my bike hit reserve at milage 250km.?xc 400i.

I only travel @60-80km/h cos still running in.

Anyone can advise me??

Yes the mileage is bad when you are running in. I was getting about 230-250km. But I was traveling at a higher speed. Finish your running in. Then at 1000 km change to full synthetic oil.

I taught this bike can go up to 280km than hit reserve which I was told before I buy this bike or is it after run in than can get better milage?

Correct me if I'm wrong.Thanks.

The best mileage I got was 276km on v power. On 98 I'm getting about 268. On 97 am getting 257. On 95 am getting 240. But do note that I always travel 2 up and full load. That explains my mileage. These figures are gotten after 2nd change. Cheers.

Edited by Advrider
tec;8029368']I pumped twice a week. My handling issue was that during corner' date=' the bike will fight against me to stay upright. With the new radial tyres, corner is sweet. Very smooth compared to stock.[/quote']

Good to hear you had solve your problem. That tire I can consider also. Cheers.

Hmmmm strange I don't have this issue. I can ride constant at 2500k rpm and don't feel the problem. What's your mileage? I used to feel the vibration before my 2nd oil change. Now the problem seems to have gone. What's your mileage now?

Edited by Advrider
The best mileage I got was 276km on v power. On 98 I'm getting about 268. On 97 am getting 257. On 95 am getting 240. But do note that I always travel 2 up and full load. That explains my mileage. These figures are gotten after 2nd change. Cheers.

Thanks will see if it is better after my 2nd oil change :)

Haha! Dun quote me leh, cos I always believe is the rider's habit and can't focus solely on the machine itself. I dun usually ride fast so maybe that's the cause. But nonetheless, I'm very happy with the scoot!!

Hahaha..OK me too so far happy riding this bike. BTW do you have your box fix up yet?? Cos I'm still waiting for M.S to bring in the rack,but hear from them is ard this month.

I know but it depends on the level of the vibration. Mine was acceptable so I din go back to MS to rectify and luckily it just disappear by itself. If it is beyond your tolerance limit, you should go back to rectify it.

It's always possible for fuel from different company to provide different fc. Dat's why I'm testing on shell and esso. My 26.4 is clock riding above 115kmh on the highway most of the time shooting well past 125kmh so really depends on our hand lor lol.

Hmmmm strange I don't have this issue. I can ride constant at 2500k rpm and don't feel the problem. What's your mileage? I used to feel the vibration before my 2nd oil change. Now the problem seems to have gone. What's your mileage now?

Haha! My mileage is abt 400 only now. Well, I'll hold up till the oil change and see if the vibrations will go off.

So meaning that after oil change the vibrations on the bike will be lesser?

Cos while riding home yesterday night, I also noticed that the handlebar also kinda vibrate quite a bit..

Hahaha..OK me too so far happy riding this bike. BTW do you have your box fix up yet?? Cos I'm still waiting for M.S to bring in the rack,but hear from them is ard this month.

I'm kinda in a fix in this issue. Would love to have a box for greater storage and convenience but love the look of the scoot without the box. Had seen a Trax box the other day and looks great but still weighing the options for it and waiting for MS to bring in the rack and see how.

I know but it depends on the level of the vibration. Mine was acceptable so I din go back to MS to rectify and luckily it just disappear by itself. If it is beyond your tolerance limit, you should go back to rectify it.

It's always possible for fuel from different company to provide different fc. Dat's why I'm testing on shell and esso. My 26.4 is clock riding above 115kmh on the highway most of the time shooting well past 125kmh so really depends on our hand lor lol.

Well, keeping my fingers crossed and hope it will go away on itself! Will go back to MS, as advised, should it persist..

Do understand on the different fuel of the companies. Well, just sharing my findings on my bike too, just simply love it!!

Don't worry you wont get to see the rack until next month lol....shipment is delayed again....and dat is provided there's no more delay...

WHAT???!!! Boring and sad sia .....really bad news....:mad: