Originally posted by shoei@Jan 21 2005, 02:17 AM

steady la.so u coming with wei85 right??

cya 10pm gp esso

i think so... if he is onz .....

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by weiz85@Jan 21 2005, 04:50 AM

i think so... if he is onz .....

:thumb: cya

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 21 2005, 03:49 PM

change of plans...tmw nite den gg in to GP esso.

anyone?

sat nite 2nd link eh? if dun mind me stranger..i onz..but i dunno which BP Esso.. seldom go 2nd link,last time was 3-4yrs back..

1999-2001 Yamaha RD125LC MK-1

2001-2001 Suzuki GSXR400RR

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2003-2004 Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

2009-2011 SACHS MADASS 125

2011-2012 Suzuki Intruder M1800R

2012-???? Royal Enfield Bullet Classic 500

2013-???? Yamaha FZ1N Abarth Assetto Corse

Originally posted by yao_24@Jan 22 2005, 10:50 AM

sat nite 2nd link eh? if dun mind me stranger..i onz..but i dunno which BP Esso.. seldom go 2nd link,last time was 3-4yrs back..

we meeting at the GP esso.

just few KM after the second link malaysia toll where u pay 1 rm

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by weiz85@Jan 21 2005, 04:48 AM

hmm.... i think i misfit a phantom more haha

haha at least am not alone :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 23 2005, 01:06 AM

haha at least am not alone :cheeky:

:cheer: wait for this yr end ba.. 2a coming soon

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 24 2005, 03:25 AM

wahaha two ready buyers for sv400..but there aint much good condition sv400 ard

hmm really...

not very sure about that too... can enlighten me>?

one advise, twins engines are very addictive..can be addicted after u rode one of such bikes!

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 24 2005, 03:25 AM

wahaha two ready buyers for sv400..but there aint much good condition sv400 ard

really? hmmm v disappointing le cos joyce and i were talking abt this as well.....er how much it cost for 2nd hands ah and usually how old? we been comparin specs of S4 and Sv400S but find the S4 a bit ah pek though many says that it's proven that it's a bike w not much problem. r the parts difficult to find? it's one of the more rare of the 400cc bike in Sg

oh well.........pass then say la.........sekali til end of 05 i still haben pass or end up sticking to my tiny bikey

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 24 2005, 09:02 AM

really? hmmm v disappointing le cos joyce and i were talking abt this as well.....er how much it cost for 2nd hands ah and usually how old? we been comparin specs of S4 and Sv400S but find the S4 a bit ah pek though many says that it's proven that it's a bike w not much problem. r the parts difficult to find? it's one of the more rare of the 400cc bike in Sg

oh well.........pass then say la.........sekali til end of 05 i still haben pass or end up sticking to my tiny bikey

i think if u slowly find u can get one ard 3-4k ba

yeah its true that it rare.but some ppl just buy the bike just because of this reason.

but u must like the engine to appreciate this beauty

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 24 2005, 04:21 AM

one advise, twins engines are very addictive..can be addicted after u rode one of such bikes!

addictive... like drugs?

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 24 2005, 11:35 AM

i think if u slowly find u can get one ard 3-4k ba

yeah its true that it rare.but some ppl just buy the bike just because of this reason.

but u must like the engine to appreciate this beauty

When I was sourcing for this bike the quotes I got were in the range of 4-5k...

there was a bike at AS Phoon going for 3.5k but the engine was in such dismal conditions that they exported it. That was in the original blue and white GSX paintwork :thumb:

Its true...i got the bike because I liked it...engine wise and appearance wise...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 24 2005, 07:23 PM

When I was sourcing for this bike the quotes I got were in the range of 4-5k...

there was a bike at AS Phoon going for 3.5k but the engine was in such dismal conditions that they exported it. That was in the original blue and white GSX paintwork :thumb:

Its true...i got the bike because I liked it...engine wise and appearance wise...

yeah good choice

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 24 2005, 09:02 AM

I saw a SV400S at JB the other day....FU or FW 3 digit number plate.

Black just like mine. It's the 1st SV i've seen other than my own on the road. The rider was exiting the Shell, stopped ahead when he saw me, and nodded to me before moving off :thumb:

So there ARE SVs out there...but must find one that has been properly maintained coz its hard to rehab the innards once the bike's been abused on a consistant note.

SV400S started from late 1999...think I can safely say mine is one of the 1st SV to come out:confused:

That would be around same time period as Super 4 Version S...which IS proven and not much problems other than those you'd expect from bikes of that age.

SV's parts are pretty hard to find. But there's a Suzuki authorised dealer here so I don't think there's anything to worry about. Moreover, more than a few parts are shared amongst the GSX-400R P model and the SV 650 so..

if at the end of the year you pass just nice wat...I might be letting go of mine at that time...keke

at least you know the engine's condition thru me :cheeky:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 24 2005, 07:33 PM

Ha ha I know babe~ :cheer:

can't hold a candle to your TL tho....full throttle also cannot see the taillight :weep:

erm.. maybe u get ur R6 also see nothing haha

but however u have already cleared ur meter n did ur best so dun be too sad...

heard the thunder sound n saw a black thing zoom pass me when i m on my phantom n now i finally know the power liao hehe

eh R6 can hit 260km/h no problemo lehz

only litre bikes can make that babe see nothing..

thunder sound? his TL izzit? his TL black meh..i can't remember liaoz...

the only thing in my mind is his twin RS 3 yoshi full system that make me so gian..

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 24 2005, 08:46 PM

nahz....my tlr is nothing compare to so many beauty bikes such as zx10,r1'04,cbr1000

aiyah noone asked you to compare to those new bikes leh...

on the 2nd link bridge back to SG i was going 160 and you still overtake me like nobody's business...haha

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 24 2005, 08:55 PM

aiyah noone asked you to compare to those new bikes leh...

on the 2nd link bridge back to SG i was going 160 and you still overtake me like nobody's business...haha

在绝望中坚强