sorry to interrupt... just wanted to check if anyone has a SV650 for sale??? i'm looking for a budget bike for weekend usage.... if anyone selling, can pm me. thanks... :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

• Replies 5.2k

Hahah! another budget biker... SV is not a budget bike, not to us... :sian:

We SV riders are a sensitive batch... We get pissed off if people say our bikes are cheapo... so please rephase your Question K?... :sweat:

If you don't mind a crashed before SV (see my avatar) Timing chain ringing, Speedo not working, 18km per ltr... I willing to let go at $4K non neg... :cheeky:

Crap! My Dream TLS was sold!!!!!!!!

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

no lah :cheeky: i'm looking for a less pricy bike and SV is one that i would like to try cos of it's gd review...

by the way, were you refering to the TL1000S on sale recently? i wanted to view it, but before i get to view it personally, someone bght it already :weep:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 21 2006, 12:13 PM

I'm worse than you, I am a kid, 2 bikes somemore no wife to work and support me :(

What about you sell your smart ass and give the proceeds to me, and I go find a good deal for you?

Or sell the non-working wifey's ass....... spank spank I like...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

We are all selling our SVs, that for sure.

Denden's SV - 9.5k sgd (with aftermarket exhaust)

KooTeowMan's SV - 10.5k sgd (with ohlins shock front and rear,full fairing)

SV650's SV - 10k sgd (first owner, new immaculate 2k paint)

Limsteel's SV - ???? name your price!!!

Adrianslacker's SV - ???? (low milage,careful owner and many many more)

Vandice's SV - 13k sgd (many many accesories, whole package includes 5 days beach resort stay, *not including the nights)

Can buy a few and keep. Of course if you got some money, nobody wants to know your sorry state.... what wifey no work, 2 or 20 kids.....

well, like what my friend here will say, another option is go f*** Peter Parker.

Originally posted by vandice@Nov 22 2006, 04:27 PM

Hoi! Neber mention mine super LOW mileage...

and yesh, btw, 5 nites is an extra grand hor... extra service not included...

Yours got to 'View to appreciate'

Originally posted by Denden@Nov 22 2006, 03:59 PM

Or sell the non-working wifey's ass....... spank spank I like...

Den, that's too much... don't bring innocent party into this meaningless squabble...

You wouldn't want anyone to bring your mum or dad into the picture.

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Denden has just been re-charged after riding up to Thailand and back. Starting to be active here once more. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, it's official, we have our first fan....

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/DSC_0103-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Johnny01m.jpg

Mr Eazie!!!!

Limsteel: Sorry bout that, I take it back.

SV650 - u give the date and time ba...btw, i am meeting some friends at KTM tanjong pagar railway station tomorrow(24th nov), abt 9pm... ah... anyone free, do come along...

limsteel- sorry rack up the wrong stuff out...

senate747 - do't get too offended ah, ah basically they are nice ppl, SV bike is a class of it's own, just say .. u looking around for a SV ... ah.. i know got one 650, condition and price, i am not sure, you got to make decide on that after viewing ba...call 67470024.

Ya Loh... All In SV Team nice people lah...

Enjoy riding long distance - Great kaki to drink teh tarik with...

So... The great move to TL1000 or Vstrom1000...

(ahem... a world tourer at a more comfortable position to

absorb the extra km)

http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A0Je5myIEmVFwV8BDFKjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTA4NDgyNWN0BHNlYwNwcm9m/SIG=12vrsb6om/EXP=1164338184/**http%3a//www.svcontact.com/svcontact/download/wallpaper_tl1000_02_800x600.jpg

http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A0Je5xU4EmVFWzgB61ijzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTA4NDgyNWN0BHNlYwNwcm9m/SIG=11ustod1d/EXP=1164338104/**http%3a//www.ob1.com/trip2/vstrom-dl1000.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 23 2006, 11:16 AM

Ya Loh... All In SV Team nice people lah...

Enjoy riding long distance - Great kaki to drink teh tarik with...

So... The great move to TL1000 or Vstrom1000...

(ahem... a world tourer at a more comfortable position to

absorb the extra km)

Tried the 650 Strom in the carpark few days ago, very good turning radius, very comfortable seating position...... ahem ahem.... just a little itch for somethng different if no one brings in the SV1000s...

Originally posted by kazuhiko@Nov 20 2006, 11:37 PM

for that guy, i got one suggestion maybe you can just buy a marker and write sv 400 or 650 or even 1000 on your bmx... super cost effective, requires only $2.

This is by far the most constructive comment. :cheer:

2nd ADVANCE RIDING COURSE

Organizer: Au

THE COMING COURSE WILL BE CONDUCTED:

DATE: 16 TH DECEMBER 2006

CLOSING DATE:07 TH DECEMBER 2006

TIME : 0900 HRS TO 1630 HRS

FEES :SGD 126 INCLUSIVE GST

VENUE :COMFORT DRIVING CENTER(UBI TEST CENTER)

USING CENTER BIKE XJR 400 AND FAZER 600 ONLY 6 PERSON AND FIRST COME FIRST SERVE.

CERTIFICATE OF ATTENDANCE WILL BE GIVEN AT THE END OF THE COURSE

PLS CONTACT AU AT 81285733

1) Denden

2) Adrianslacker

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Advance%20Riding/7mcopy.jpg

Above is the Pic of the 1st course... at ubi

Strongly recommended to improve our riding technics

Originally posted by Denden@Nov 24 2006, 11:46 AM

USING CENTER BIKE XJR 400 AND FAZER 600 ONLY 6 PERSON AND FIRST COME FIRST SERVE.

1) Denden

2) Adrianslacker

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Advance%20Riding/7mcopy.jpg

HEy i m interested!! But can some kind soul help me to pay first??

I b back in Sgp on the 11th Dec.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Wow tt uncle on denden's bike seemed a really 'enthu' fan :cheeky:

After some 'back-dating' of posts, seems like u guys have made few 'friends' :giddy:

Actually those SVs on sale are just not in optimum condition.

If the new owner is really keen on riding an SV, i dun think he would mind pay the overheads to get it ack into shape.

Just like wat i did to my previous honda SP. Bought bike for $1.5k but spent almost 1k to polish it back to optimum condition.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@Nov 24 2006, 08:16 PM

Wow tt uncle on denden's bike seemed a really 'enthu' fan :cheeky:

After some 'back-dating' of posts, seems like u guys have made few 'friends' :giddy:

Actually those SVs on sale are just not in optimum condition.

If the new owner is really keen on riding an SV, i dun think he would mind pay the overheads to get it ack into shape.

Just like wat i did to my previous honda SP. Bought bike for $1.5k but spent almost 1k to polish it back to optimum condition.

Right, but for someone who has soooo many options, do you think he will be keen to spend that kind of time and money? He's not an enthu in the first place. Go buy a S4 lah.

Originally posted by jytheorem@Nov 24 2006, 07:50 PM

HEy i m interested!! But can some kind soul help me to pay first??

I b back in Sgp on the 11th Dec.

You're in!

1) Denden

2) Adrianslacker

3) Jytheorem

SVRider of the Month of November.....

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/eazie1.jpg

Mr Eazie!!!