JYtheorem try asking HandSomeKooTeowMan to persuade her.... stands a good chance I think.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by adrianslacker@January 10, 2007 08:14 pm

:lol: this thread has everything...drama, comedy...you name it.....

anyway, realised I was riding without headlights the other day. Thought something fused. But now I realised it was caused by the starter switch. It kills the headlight when the starter is cranked, but somehow I think the switch got stuck.

Switched off engine, press starter button again (with kill switch on) then voila! headlights back on. However it doesnt happen all the time.

Anyone else faced this before? This weekend maybe I'll open up and see whats inside the switch.

its normal lah, my one also like this. i think it cut off to supply more current to the starter when cranking to start the engine.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@January 11, 2007 12:45 pm

its normal lah, my one also like this. i think it cut off to supply more current to the starter when cranking to start the engine.

ya la.

but after stop cranking the headlight should come back on right? Anyway now dont happen anymore. It only happens when i press the starter button a certain way i guess.

Those are signs of aging i guess...

U can spend some time to open it up to do some serious cleaning if the problem recurs.

I had a problem of being unable to start the bike last month.

When i pulled in the clutch lever n press e ignition, it juz wun crank!! But by releasing n pulling the clutch lever a couple of times, it somehow ignites.

But sometimes it juz doesnt!!

Got fedup, spent time to open up the switch below the clutch lever, found lotsa sludge in it, causing the sliding switch not to 'contact'.

Cleaned it with alcohol pads n vio-la!!

Back to normal...

Now having the idea of removing this ignition feature :cheeky: but currently havent yet

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@January 12, 2007 07:29 am

When i pulled in the clutch lever n press e ignition, it juz wun crank!! But by releasing n pulling the clutch lever a couple of times, it somehow ignites.

I'll like to call that rider/owner recognition.

Few people know how to start my bikey......

Originally posted by jytheorem@January 12, 2007 07:29 am

Those are signs of aging i guess...

U can spend some time to open it up to do some serious cleaning if the problem recurs.

But sometimes it juz doesnt!!

Got fedup, spent time to open up the switch below the clutch lever, found lotsa sludge in it, causing the sliding switch not to 'contact'.

Cleaned it with alcohol pads n vio-la!!

Back to normal...

Now having the idea of removing this ignition feature :cheeky: but currently havent yet

Ha, I gave up my Clutch sensor... I stuff a thick wire into the connector... now no need clutch in also can start... thinking of solder the wire together as well

my speedo sensor also down... installed a Cateye cyclometer so now I got digital speedo... :cheeky:

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Its nice to know that there is SV forum available on Singapore bikes.

I just got myself a 2001 SV650 . It is half fairing model. I wan to install lower fairing also, any one know where to get it cheap

Originally posted by jytheorem@December 31, 2006 09:14 am

Share wif u guys on my 'skinzo' designs:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/PC300002.gif

WOW, great work man…

Originally posted by ami422@January 12, 2007 12:17 pm

Its nice to know that there is SV forum available on Singapore bikes.

I just got myself a 2001 SV650 . It is half fairing model. I wan to install lower fairing also, any one know where to get it cheap

try motorworld..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Originally posted by kazuhiko@January 12, 2007 05:06 pm

try motorworld..

Thanks Bro, any one have installed from there? how much it cost? just wana have a rough idea about price...

Originally posted by ami422@January 12, 2007 05:31 pm

Thanks Bro, any one have installed from there? how much it cost? just wana have a rough idea about price...

Our friends here got it at 400plus.... :cry:

Originally posted by Denden@January 12, 2007 08:25 am

I'll like to call that rider/owner recognition.

Few people know how to start my bikey......

Wow :lovestruck: Owner recognition wor...

Actually mine is quite similar, but is due to a slightly defective key :cheeky:

ppl have problem switching the bike on

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Originally posted by Limsteel@January 12, 2007 10:13 am

Ha, I gave up my Clutch sensor... I stuff a thick wire into the connector... now no need clutch in also can start... thinking of solder the wire together as well

my speedo sensor also down... installed a Cateye cyclometer so now I got digital speedo... :cheeky:

a thick wire?? I tried that, but the clutch became slightly tighter. Think due to the thick wire causing some friction to the clutch. Its v minor, but can feel the difference, so i took it out.

I have used a conductive epoxy before, but now cannot find the exact same type in the market liaoz :cry: else, that will do the trick :thumb:

Originally posted by ami422@January 12, 2007 02:18 pm

WOW, great work man…

welcome ami422 to SVriders' club.

So u interested to do the skinzo thingy as well??

for the lower fairing, can ask Orangdez. She did her's bout 2 months ago.

Originally posted by jytheorem@January 12, 2007 08:38 pm

welcome ami422 to SVriders' club.

So u interested to do the skinzo thingy as well??

for the lower fairing, can ask Orangdez. She did her's bout 2 months ago.

Thanks !!!!

May I ask from where did you buy the bikey Ami?

Originally posted by ami422@January 12, 2007 03:31 pm

$450 at motorworld i think they still left one back piece... try your luck over there...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

dun tell me is the red FR plate one from Tamp Ind area bikeshop?

Originally posted by Denden@January 12, 2007 09:25 pm

May I ask from where did you buy the bikey Ami?

I Bought it from a friend. he upgrade to car and was willing to sell his bike. :)

Originally posted by jytheorem@January 12, 2007 10:02 pm

dun tell me is the red FR plate one from Tamp Ind area bikeshop?

Nope, its not from bike shop. and its Black color.

Originally posted by ami422@January 13, 2007 12:40 pm

Nope, its not from bike shop. and its Black color.

Black colour. Izzit FT plate?

Ur fren is a v tanned guy (maybe muslim/indian), always around Tampines Area izit?

Originally posted by jytheorem@January 13, 2007 01:08 pm

Black colour. Izzit FT plate?

Ur fren is a v tanned guy (maybe muslim/indian), always around Tampines Area izit?

Yes , its FT plate, but my friend is not indina guy, he is caucasian...

Originally posted by Limsteel@January 12, 2007 10:13 am

Hi Bro, from where you installed Cateye cyclometer? and how much?? any pics? that how it looks in the bike...

Originally posted by ami422@January 13, 2007 01:32 pm

Yes , its FT plate, but my friend is not indina guy, he is caucasian...

Oooo.. Caucasian.. Not really friendly leh..

Saw him arnd tampines area but he nvr 'signal back' to me..