Guest oddyseus

the bike looks like its moving even when its just parked there.. o_O how come ah?:confused: is this love??!!:faint:

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by tarcrasher@Feb 3 2005, 10:54 AM

aaahhhh....excuse me mister...but your topic title abit misleading lah..sv is a v2 isnt it? not a twin..got inline twin, v4 twin, but single twin? :faint: please ah.. my brain not too good...:giddy: o_O

wah wat u talking about?

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Feb 3 2005, 02:19 PM

i'd say its more than worth it ;)

my bike so high profile arh... :cheeky:

u really bring up this up this bike to all of us...

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by tarcrasher@Feb 3 2005, 03:49 PM

the bike looks like its moving even when its just parked there.. o_O how come ah?:confused: is this love??!!:faint:

bike moving?....

metalfyre better watch out hehe

the bike really got its character ... :thumb:

!!!!!!!!!

my bike move when i park it there?? :help: :faint:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Guest oddyseus
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Feb 4 2005, 02:16 AM

!!!!!!!!!

my bike move when i park it there?? :help: :faint:

eh?:confused: no lah!:sweat: i mean it has nice flowing lines, which make it look very agile like that something what what lah..:sweat: i said already my brain no good..:faint:

Guest oddyseus

Eh but seriously lah....do you guys know of this one for sale? a silver sv400 fs plate...i call the owner, he like blur blur oni..:faint: anyway, its laid up, owner said he whack until 200kph..o_O I going to check it out monday morning...its at excel motors, kaki bukit...if all ok ah...chinese new year go to malacca with bike hahahaha!!!:thumb:

Guest oddyseus

yup..thats the one. his ad sound like steady oni....but how about the real thing?:confused: ok kah? please ah....i dunno about this here sv400... i only know it looks good!:thumb: :cheer: :lovestruck: can help me with some info? :thumb:

serious boH? sv400 can go until 200km/h?!!

hmmm..i tried my SV650S few days back..able to whack until 210km/h nia..and at 9500rpm,6th gear..very strong wind..difficult to ride at such speed..

must admit my previous GSXR400RR slightly more stable at high speed..

anyway, last time my GSXR400RR whack until about 200km/hr also,curious if the SV400S can really go as fast as that..any one of u riding the SV400S tested it's top speed yet..? perhaps the 650's top speed is similar to the 400 and only difference is the pick-up?

P.S. btw, about the carbs, had sent my SV to Everbright ah-boon and he informed my carbs is damaged also due to long period of un-use and currently no carbs available for replacement. He informed it's a similar problem with XR400 carbs when it aint used for long period of time..however, he informed it does not affect much of performance though..

1999-2001 Yamaha RD125LC MK-1

2001-2001 Suzuki GSXR400RR

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2003-2004 Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

2009-2011 SACHS MADASS 125

2011-2012 Suzuki Intruder M1800R

2012-???? Royal Enfield Bullet Classic 500

2013-???? Yamaha FZ1N Abarth Assetto Corse

any1 here riding a yellow SV? i dunnoe 400 or 650

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Feb 5 2005, 02:14 AM

any1 here riding a yellow SV? i dunnoe 400 or 650

hey u got ur RR liao ah?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by yao_24@Feb 4 2005, 10:57 PM

serious boH? sv400 can go until 200km/h?!!

hmmm..i tried my SV650S few days back..able to whack until 210km/h nia..and at 9500rpm,6th gear..very strong wind..difficult to ride at such speed..

must admit my previous GSXR400RR slightly more stable at high speed..

anyway, last time my GSXR400RR whack until about 200km/hr also,curious if the SV400S can really go as fast as that..any one of u riding the SV400S tested it's top speed yet..? perhaps the 650's top speed is similar to the 400 and only difference is the pick-up?

P.S. btw, about the carbs, had sent my SV to Everbright ah-boon and he informed my carbs is damaged also due to long period of un-use and currently no carbs available for replacement. He informed it's a similar problem with XR400 carbs when it aint used for long period of time..however, he informed it does not affect much of performance though..

I managed to clear my meter, which ends at 190km/h...

so I know that my speed is above 190km/h...but dunno if I hit 200km/h or not coz I don't have an indication....

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by tarcrasher@Feb 4 2005, 01:10 PM

yup..thats the one. his ad sound like steady oni....but how about the real thing?:confused: ok kah? please ah....i dunno about this here sv400... i only know it looks good!:thumb: :cheer: :lovestruck: can help me with some info? :thumb:

the info are all in the 1st few pages dude :thumb:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Feb 6 2005, 10:43 AM

so I know that my speed is above 190km/h...but dunno if I hit 200km/h or not coz I don't have an indication....

kewl..!! Hmmm..how about de 650 version..? anyone of ye here owns SV650S? mine's the 99 model one..

btw, how u all put the Teepee, 2B, 2A stuffs on the left side of profile below the picture (when u post a msg) aR? mine stuck at P plate, dunno how to change.. @@

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

Originally posted by yao_24@Feb 6 2005, 05:40 PM

kewl..!! Hmmm..how about de 650 version..? anyone of ye here owns SV650S? mine's the 99 model one..

btw, how u all put the Teepee, 2B, 2A stuffs on the left side of profile below the picture (when u post a msg) aR? mine stuck at P plate, dunno how to change.. @@

its according to the posts u posted....

sv650 speedo also until 190 only?

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Feb 6 2005, 10:43 AM

change ur meter since ur bike can go more ... hehe

get the digital one !!!

Originally posted by weiz85@Feb 7 2005, 01:02 AM

change ur meter since ur bike can go more ... hehe

get the digital one !!!

cannot la

now max 190 in meter i can hao lian say i CLEAR METER!!!

but if digital meter i cannot hao lian say clear meter...coz digital cannot clear unless 9999999km/h :giddy:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Feb 7 2005, 02:12 AM

cannot la

now max 190 in meter i can hao lian say i CLEAR METER!!!

but if digital meter i cannot hao lian say clear meter...coz digital cannot clear unless 9999999km/h :giddy:

i think only 999 la

dun think any bike can clear that lohz

Originally posted by weiz85@Feb 7 2005, 01:01 AM

its according to the posts u posted....

sv650 speedo also until 190 only?

no la..my SV650S metre until 240..but i manage to try until 210km/h@9500rpm nia..

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

Originally posted by yao_24@Feb 4 2005, 10:57 PM

Initially I was quite worried about my carbs problem when the mechanic told me about it. I was given the same reply saying that the market don't have any suitable carbs available for replacement. For that moment, I really thought of giving up the bike but nevertheless, I still tried my best to source for all the available tech sites relating to SV and finally found out that the so called carb problem is actually caused by a vacuum operated fuel pump which is used to supply fuel from fuel tank to the carbueretor. When the bike is left parked for a long period of time, it causes the diaphragm to harden and the fuel filter in both the fuel pump and carbueretor to get clogged. This explaines clearly why my bike cant stay in idling when I went to collect back my bike from the workshop after leaving it there for almost a month for major engine repair work. Most mechanics are aware of the complexity involved in doing a carbueretor wash down as well as cleaning the fuel pump and replacing the filters. In order to save all the troublesome work and make out the best profit, most mech would recommend you to change a pair of new carbs to solve the problem. After riding the bike for quite while, the "carbs problem" on my SV has vanished into thin air. What is left behind is just a nice V engine tone which never fail to draw the attention of bypassers. I hereby hope all my fellow SV riders a Happy CNY and a safe ride in the new lunar year of the rooster. GONG XI FA CAI... :cheer: