• Replies 5.2k

Same here...So anyone joining?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Oei! people response leh!!

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Anyone tried street legal exhaust pipes with and without full system for SV400? I'm thinking whether its worth it to get full system or just the pipe will do. If the power increase for top speed and pickup is significant, say +20km/h to top speed I'll consider it significant. If not just the pipe will get a more bassy sound? And no... I'm not an SV400 owner yet... That will be Tuesday. Scouting parts in advance. Also... any SV rider experienced loud hissing sound before? The clamp not feeding air fully into engine causing leakage is the reason? Thinking of doing up the bike but have not decided on a a mech to frequent as this is an exotic bike.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Originally posted by ami422@May 18, 2007 05:59 pm

New look of my bike.....

http://www.geocities.com/aamir_khawaja/SV650AMI422.jpg

Cool! :thumb:

Any problem when you corner with the side boxes on? :confused:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by ami422@May 18, 2007 05:59 pm

New look of my bike.....

http://www.geocities.com/aamir_khawaja/SV650AMI422.jpg

wow looks very wide.. hopefully dun get stuck in jams.. :giddy:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by Pplater@May 18, 2007 07:34 pm

Anyone tried street legal exhaust pipes with and without full system for SV400? I'm thinking whether its worth it to get full system or just the pipe will do. If the power increase for top speed and pickup is significant, say +20km/h to top speed I'll consider it significant. If not just the pipe will get a more bassy sound? And no... I'm not an SV400 owner yet... That will be Tuesday. Scouting parts in advance. Also... any SV rider experienced loud hissing sound before? The clamp not feeding air fully into engine causing leakage is the reason? Thinking of doing up the bike but have not decided on a a mech to frequent as this is an exotic bike.

So u bought the red one?

For SV4, the closest legal pipe that i can find is from GPR. End-can + Mid pipe cost around $450

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Originally posted by jytheorem@May 19, 2007 07:53 am

wow looks very wide.. hopefully dun get stuck in jams.. :giddy:

Yes, the bike is wide now and I have to use my judgment that I can go through or now. At first it was problem, I was always scared going through the traffic, but now I am use too and can judge that I will be able to squeeze through or not.

New to the thread, harlo :bounce:

I'm hunting for a 2A bike and one of your own adrianslacker just posted his ad in the garage section, so I went searching around and found this massive thread. I actually spent the whole of sun early morning reading through the entire thread (100pages x 40 = ~4000 posts) :sweat:

Hope I can strike a deal with adrian and start joining u guys for outings. If not any other bros/gals looking to selling this gem please contact me too.

Are the makan outings to Fragipani Villa(GillmanVillage xx AlexandraRd) regular? Bcos I work close-by and would like to drop in if possible to recce more info.

Hi Bigfroggy,

Hope u didn't have pop-up eyes after reading the entire thread. :giddy:

There's another place that we go to. Copy the link,delete the blank space and paste it at your brower.

http:// www. moto-v. sg/forums/index.php?act=idx

Biker's Meet-Up Session

http:// www. moto-v. sg/forums/index.php?showforum=11

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by bigfroggy@May 20, 2007 06:30 am

New to the thread, harlo :bounce:

I'm hunting for a 2A bike and one of your own adrianslacker just posted his ad in the garage section, so I went searching around and found this massive thread. I actually spent the whole of sun early morning reading through the entire thread (100pages x 40 = ~4000 posts) :sweat:

Hope I can strike a deal with adrian and start joining u guys for outings. If not any other bros/gals looking to selling this gem please contact me too.

Are the makan outings to Fragipani Villa(GillmanVillage xx AlexandraRd) regular? Bcos I work close-by and would like to drop in if possible to recce more info.

His is arguably the best condition SV400s in the market :thumb:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

yup i agreed. IMO 650 got better hp and speed.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

650 definitely has better HP and speed. What it lacks is bigger fuel capacity...

yup.. among the cl2 bikes, SVs are among the smallest liao

i think the significant advantage in sv are its handling performance and it vtwin characteristics.

Hmm if one who really wants speed and hp, they will go for liter bike. But a lot of considerations need to take into calculations.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

hmm.. seldom see denden, kooteowman, sv650 come online animore..

where u guys been?

hmm.. seldom see denden, kooteowman, sv650 come online animore..

where u guys been?

wahahahahhaha.... my pc when very very slow for a while.

other then that, we're @ moto-v.sg preparing for trips OR going to trips... Weiz also dissappear for a while after getter his SV1300...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg