• Replies 5.2k

It only happens during cold start. After the first stall, bike's normal.

Even starting again after work (9+ hours) later, still alrite..

Bike wun inch forward with gear 1 clutched in.

Try choking during cold start.

Why I kept my SV for more then 10:thumb:yrs?

Its a light and fun bike:cool:.

Pai seh ah, guys, anyone knows how/where to buy a new SV650? Hoping to find someone with some experience here...

Btw, anyone interested in the naked version?

Pai seh ah, guys, anyone knows how/where to buy a new SV650? Hoping to find someone with some experience here...

Btw, anyone interested in the naked version?

How to buy:-

1. Go to the bike shop.

2. Ask the boss or sales guy about the bike.

3. Once happy with the price, machine & installment plan etc, sign the sales

agreement, pay by cash or cheque.

(Some shops do accept NETS or Credit Cards)

4. Pick up your newly purchased bike once all the paper work is ready. :D

Where to buy:-

Sorry pal, you don't have the chance of getting a brand new SV in the near future. :eek:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
How to buy:-

1. Go to the bike shop.

2. Ask the boss or sales guy about the bike.

3. Once happy with the price, machine & installment plan etc, sign the sales

agreement, pay by cash or cheque.

(Some shops do accept NETS or Credit Cards)

4. Pick up your newly purchased bike once all the paper work is ready. :D

Where to buy:-

Sorry pal, you don't have the chance of getting a brand new SV in the near future. :eek:

Alamak bro, at least I got more information then you.

So far I only asked from Looi. Heard he say need 5 ppl then he willing to import, didn't ask he why, so asking here.

Is any of the few who bought the SV1000S in this forum? Was hoping to find you guys to ask more about the procedure.

http://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/sv400s/images/sty2.jpg

Anyone seen this SV400 Naked here before? Thinking of changing to this bike after current one COE expired...

Btw, here still sell new SV400? Got to order first right?

U take SO long to decide whether you want an SV? You have been asking about SV since 18 March 2006.

Now still can't make up your mind?

Don't hesitate. Go get yourself an SV and join us for rides.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Not that easy to find a 650 leh, plus I prefer one with at most 1-2 years old, so seems only possible to buy a new one.

Buy new one even more difficult, must find kaki to join in and buy as a group, else probably no dealer would bother also.

Currently riding a 250cc v-twin, kinda sufficient but not that good, so actually not that urgent hunting for one also. Just let thing goes as time comes...

how to run in an Sv slow ride for a month which is say by my bike shop? or just need to hit a minimum millage??

run in? did you change your pistons? or engine block??

U take SO long to decide whether you want an SV? You have been asking about SV since 18 March 2006.

Now still can't make up your mind?

Don't hesitate. Go get yourself an SV and join us for rides.

yala, just go and get a 1st gen SV650S, value for money and if maintained properly, reliable.

I'll be looking for one soon too.... or an SV1000S :cool:

just change piston n over haul

My opinion is the Shop’s slow ride way.

In a nutshell, the reason is simple. All partly worn parts in the engine that was dismantles, needed to find its own alignments again. (eg gears and bearing)

Plus the new parts introduced into the engine needed to gel with the seasoned parts.

If they don’t gel, heat will build within the engine causing it to cease eventually.

Many years ago, I disregarded a running in procedure on my Vespa, after an overhaul. I ended having a jammed engine while riding 80 km/h on the road. I was lucky to put the clutch to control the jammed back wheel.

There you go!

Recently there was a black 7.5 yr old SV selling for $2k nia..;p

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Seems like u r having the same prob as me.. But for me, i changed my clutch plates already. Yours happen during cold start or all the time?

If its all the time, u definitely have to adjust your clutch cable.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Seems like u r having the same prob as me.. But for me, i changed my clutch plates already. Yours happen during cold start or all the time?

If its all the time, u definitely have to adjust your clutch cable.

actually even if warm up time also like tt ideling at traffic light or stop at a stopping point ctuch in for a while will also having this problem than currently my bike shop without the parts as they told me japan have stop this bike part production they can help me get n repair but wat about next time as not my bike shop give me a option to change bike

I've just went to Looi and asked if bringing SV650 is possible or not... basically, the result is ... very difficult.

"If want to bring in, need to bring in at least 14."

That's sounds impossible, so I asked how's the sale of SV1000S last time.

"Those are sold at a loss, about 3-4k."

Sound bad, but he did added that he wasn't the one that brought in the bikes - it was from another dealer, so he just help him sell.

That only positive thing I got is this.

"If (I) were to sell naked SV650, it will be very cheap... probably 1-2k less than FZ6N."

If its the clutch plate u r looking for, i still have my old ones, i can lend it to u to bring to motodiams to 'compare'.

It should be the same as the 650's.

=ahsnow;3356983]actually even if warm up time also like tt ideling at traffic light or stop at a stopping point ctuch in for a while will also having this problem than currently my bike shop without the parts as they told me japan have stop this bike part production they can help me get n repair but wat about next time as not my bike shop give me a option to change bike

Yes its H1.

I m using philips for the left side one.

Which bulb are u guys using for SV400's headlight (low beam)?

Reading through the thread it's H1 type yah?

so can i ask which motortiam service sv is the best?? can reccomand so next time if got parts down i still know where to go thanks

i recommend planet. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

hello

any one here knows where to get the rear seat for TL1000??

i think the sv650 rear seat can fit the seat it seen like the same.....

it's a different size. Same shape but doesn't fit. I tried fitting the single seater so the regular seat shouldn't fit either.

I've just went to Looi and asked if bringing SV650 is possible or not... basically, the result is ... very difficult.

"If want to bring in, need to bring in at least 14."

That's sounds impossible, so I asked how's the sale of SV1000S last time.

"Those are sold at a loss, about 3-4k."

Sound bad, but he did added that he wasn't the one that brought in the bikes - it was from another dealer, so he just help him sell.

That only positive thing I got is this.

"If (I) were to sell naked SV650, it will be very cheap... probably 1-2k less than FZ6N."

Mission impossible proven.

If the SV1000s were sold at a small profit, Mr Lee had to price her in between GSXR600 and GSXR750?

Mission possible, grab it b4 its too late.

So far, Looi seems no intention to bring in any SV, unless you can find a platoon of SV lovers... :)