Halo!!! After Hari Raya lah...

Btw, didn't know u can sound sooooo damn gu niang...

Now you know. :shy:

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

• Replies 5.2k

Just for sharing..

Today went bike shop, was quoted the following price for sv400s parts..

450 front single disc only.

225 rear disc only.

not sure if the price include labour..

anyway rear brake disc for SV400S (not sure for sv650) is the same size for busa.. eventually got a aftermarket disc..

Just for sharing..

Today went bike shop, was quoted the following price for sv400s parts..

450 front single disc only.

225 rear disc only.

not sure if the price include labour..

anyway rear brake disc for SV400S (not sure for sv650) is the same size for busa.. eventually got a aftermarket disc..

wah piangs...that's crazy prize...i might as well save few more bux and i could get a 2nd hand GSXR whole front set...

I am waiting for Mah motor to give me the green light that the GSX front end that they just stripped last mon can sell to me..then maybe ask them to mod for me...having my fingers crossed...at the mean time,few hours ago i just sprayed my rims to black...:thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

wah piangs...that's crazy prize...i might as well save few more bux and i could get a 2nd hand GSXR whole front set...

I am waiting for Mah motor to give me the green light that the GSX front end that they just stripped last mon can sell to me..then maybe ask them to mod for me...having my fingers crossed...at the mean time,few hours ago i just sprayed my rims to black...:thumb:

I know its ex.. but didnt expect it to be that insane ex..

Talking about whole front set... I thought of it before as well.. I ask and some one selling used bike parts wanna sell the whole front set.. it was previously from a suzuki slingshot.. abit too ex of a mod for me now..

Wondering if the meter sensor and cable thingy will work if change whole front set..?

my bike with rim was spray black also. but not a good job done. :nono:

Well...here's what the SV have gone through so far..

http://images.aj77.multiply.com/image/3/photos/185/1200x1200/3/misc-today-099.jpg?et=MCaoZ5xOyK0jodMwfi2G7g&nmid=279294629

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday132.jpg

i plan to go naked...this are my inspirations....close as stock..not so whacky mods...the clip handlebars gotta go...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/bikedone1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/S5004707.jpg

I'm looking for exhaust at the moment...and going to replace the number plate to the ambose type yellow rear white front,and rewrap the seat covers.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

http://yoshimura-shop.netmove.co.jp/product_image/sv4.jpg

something like this? Yoshi full system

wow...beautifully sexy...

but i bet the full system would cost a bomb...and also impossible to bring in...

so...the best chances is to find a reasonable used slip on Yoshi street legal from Super4,then mod to the SV...:thumb:

wow...beautifully sexy...

but i bet the full system would cost a bomb...and also impossible to bring in...

so...the best chances is to find a reasonable used slip on Yoshi street legal from Super4,then mod to the SV...:thumb:

not impossible, if you see one of my old posts, Motoworld can bring in for $1.6k if I remember correctly. Only the full system is street legal for SV400.

I just modded GPR carbon fibre to the SV.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday140.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday138.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/misctoday135.jpg

:shy:

wah... is that even approved? How much did you get it for?

Tot of wanting to meet up with u to see if there is any difference(in terms of exhaust note) between our sv400s.. now no need already loh... urs the sound like nicer leh... do update if there is any significant difference in power...

Oh, does it mean the endcan need to be cut in order to remove it?

well...it's not legal until i cross the border is all i can say...

about powerwise...

i feel more punch...bikes feel way lighter...after the stocker muffler been chopped off,it weighs a ton...and sounds of coz...dream.....

As we all know,this is a straight through without any baffles end can,it's for race...

So,the power is not there but it is still smooth..

I will have to look at the airfilter department,and try to get aftermarket airfilter,and maybe go to my mech and see if they can rejet and tune...

becoz the SV stocker headers is very complicated,you either do the whole header set,or cut the rear part to do a slip on.

Oh...i got the GPR pipe that was selling at SBF for $280....upon collection,it was an ol racer friend,Kelvin Chia,one of the twins Chia Brothers.

Then today,went to SengKwang...burnt another $150 to do the mod...tsk...even short piece of stainless steel,cost that much...but riding the bike through the highways with that exhaust tone,and great torque of the V engine....Priceless!!

Edited by AJ..

Welcome to the club...

Yeah yeah... the SV Brag Club.

'One downside of the SV: You keep singing praises about your SV till your friends hate you. '

The above wasn't made up by me, it was actually in one of a leading bike magazine, not the exact words, but something to that meaning.

We don't hate you AJ, we know exactly(ok, almost) how it feels. ;) Surely we've irritated some of our friends that are so swarm with envy of our SVs.... the SV is just superior in a few ways lah. :angel: (you see that Adrian and Albert?)

Please, don't stop the praising! :cheers:

For the 1st time yesterday....i did have a good ride on the SV from steven road,to woodlands via PIE-BKE,then from woodlands back to SLE-CTE moulmein...really did whack abit...the meter is dead...but i did about 7-8rpm...that really makes me feels good...totally riding the bike with the aftermarket exhaust,feels like riding a different bike totally...the sounds,is just so awesome...

oh the ducati seat...hmm...i plan to strip the bike...meaning i wont be putting any fairings...i have few photos of the SV naked with duc seat...looks sweet...so that's my plan...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/apr2007.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/SVpicboard3.jpg

power!!

Edited by AJ..

For the 1st time yesterday....i did have a good ride on the SV from steven road,to woodlands via PIE-BKE,then from woodlands back to SLE-CTE moulmein...really did whack abit...the meter is dead...but i did about 7-8rpm...that really makes me feels good...totally riding the bike with the aftermarket exhaust,feels like riding a different bike totally...the sounds,is just so awesome...

7 - 8k rpm... that's like 160 - 180km/h, no? Hey AJ, I like you already.

hahaha....no lah...i dont feel like 160-180km/hr...

you must remember...i m riding the 400cc...not 650 bah....:shy:

Didn't realise that you have a different preference. :puke:

Gotto stay clear away from you. :nono:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Whatever speed that is, when are we having our SV kopi session? Tuesday eveing ok for you guys?

Edited by Denden

Whatever speed that is, when are we having our SV kopi session? Tuesday eveing ok for you guys?

now fasting month leh...abit difficult...every night dinner with wife

maybe 1 week after hari raya,maybe we can have a spin at GP and kopi:thumb:

5k already 100km/h for 400cc if i remember correctly.....

For sv400 the rpm and speed is roughly as follow..

5k / about 90km

6k / about 110km

7k / about 125km

maybe different bike speed abit different..