• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Mar 18 2005, 02:01 PM

looks like no one support the outing...:sleep:

eh... need my support can call me down hehe!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Will try to join you guys. Work keeps on piling up over this few days.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

19/03/05 9PM (SAT)

LAVENDER MRT STATION CARPARK (ICA BUILDING)

1: yao_24 98794136 SV650S-red

2: Metalfyre 96393660 SV400s orh lu lu

3: runner type r 94522120

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

Hmm...in view of the time, those interested in joining in please sms me at 98794136 instead of replying here eh?

For those who dun see me at the below-mentioned location by 9:15pm, kindly gimme a call once you arrived hoR? wil appear in no time to bring ye to the Pitstop Bistro..

non-SV bikers are welcomed.. :)

the projected tentative list..

19/03/05 9PM (SAT)

4: weiz_85

5: mystery biker

6:

7:

8:

1999-2001 Yamaha RD125LC MK-1

2001-2001 Suzuki GSXR400RR

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2003-2004 Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

2009-2011 SACHS MADASS 125

2011-2012 Suzuki Intruder M1800R

2012-???? Royal Enfield Bullet Classic 500

2013-???? Yamaha FZ1N Abarth Assetto Corse

19/03/05 9PM (SAT)

4: weiz_85

5: mystery biker

6: SV 650 90032656 SV650S - Ang Xei

7:

8:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

guys dun wait for me... i will go down with metal together!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

The turn-out for the 19/03/05 Pitstop Bistro was great! though initially only SV650 n myself made it on time, glad all the other bikers on the list popped in subsequently!! :cheer:

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

hey.. my throttle cable snapped.. but when the shop came over with the SV650 throttle cable, the header turned out to be different!

why ah? I tot SV650 and SV400 uses the same everything except the engine? could it be that the shop took the cable from a newer version of the SV?

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 20 2005, 04:40 AM

hey.. my throttle cable snapped.. but when the shop came over with the SV650 throttle cable, the header turned out to be different!

why ah? I tot SV650 and SV400 uses the same everything except the engine? could it be that the shop took the cable from a newer version of the SV?

see the importance of lubing your cable? :cheeky:

so what happened in the end? they went and get another for you?

Since it might not be feasible to meet every week for all of us, I was thinking if you all would like to meet once a mth on every 2nd week Fri of every mth for supper..

Begining from 08/04/05 hW? non-sv riders are welcome!!

Meet at Pitstop Bistro before heading off..?

If there's someone au fait with Malaysian route then we head to Johor for supper; else, we supper within local lands..hw hw??

Date: Fri 08/04/05

Time: 9:30pm

Venue: Pitstop Bistro (along Kandahar St)

Comments? :bouncefire:

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 20 2005, 04:40 AM

different versions...the 400 follows the very first version of the 650. They may have gotten you something for a later 650 model.

I compared the 400 and 650 and there are some differences...

400s has a bigger front brake disc for instance, their headlights BOTH switch on without engaging high beam for the 650....

join us la @ our SV meetups...we can swap pointers and get more ideas on how to do up the bike :thumb:

you met me b4 wat....i dun bite rite :cheeky:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by yao_24@Mar 20 2005, 10:16 PM

Since it might not be feasible to meet every week for all of us, I was thinking if you all would like to meet once a mth on every 2nd week Fri of every mth for supper..

Begining from 08/04/05 hW? non-sv riders are welcome!!

Meet at Pitstop Bistro before heading off..?

If there's someone au fait with Malaysian route then we head to Johor for supper; else, we supper within local lands..hw hw??

Date: Fri 08/04/05

Time: 9:30pm

Venue: Pitstop Bistro (along Kandahar St)

Comments? :bouncefire:

once a month? why not lets make it a fortnightly event?

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Mar 21 2005, 12:55 AM

different versions...the 400 follows the very first version of the 650. They may have gotten you something for a later 650 model.

I compared the 400 and 650 and there are some differences...

400s has a bigger front brake disc for instance, their headlights BOTH switch on without engaging high beam for the 650....

join us la @ our SV meetups...we can swap pointers and get more ideas on how to do up the bike :thumb:

you met me b4 wat....i dun bite rite :cheeky:

hmmm.. okie. join in next time then! :smile:

my lights cannot make it on the NSHW at night also. sigh..

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 21 2005, 01:20 AM

tiem to get halogen or HID it... hehe...

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Mar 21 2005, 12:56 AM

once a month? why not lets make it a fortnightly event?

hmmm..can also..

wad u all think of the timing? shld make it later like 10:30pm?

if so, meet every 2nd and 4th friday of every mth how?

Those who agree,put your name on the below list man!! :bounce:

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

Originally posted by yao_24@Mar 21 2005, 10:58 PM

1. LimSteel @ 93837606 (will be there once bike fixed up...)

on lah!

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by yao_24@Mar 21 2005, 10:58 PM

2. yao_24 @ 98794136

Good!! anymore to onz meeting up every 2nd and 4th Friday of every mth 10:30pm?

(tentatively meet at Pitstop Bistro, Kandahar Street)..

2003-2003 Yamaha DT200LC

2004-2005 Suzuki SV650S

2008-2009 Gilera DNA 180

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 21 2005, 01:20 AM

maybe a better quality h4 bulb helps.....

hmmm..can also..

1.hmmm..can also..

2. yao_24 @ 987941363.

3. weiz85 @ 90263673

4. metalfyre (autoadd thread starter) @ 9(put urself)

This weekend still interested to go KL?

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 22 2005, 03:22 AM

maybe a better quality h4 bulb helps.....

I changed to Philips Vision Plus H1 bulbs already (SV uses H1.. strange), but it's still dark... sigh.. I give up on the lights already.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 22 2005, 01:38 PM

I changed to Philips Vision Plus H1 bulbs already (SV uses H1.. strange), but it's still dark... sigh.. I give up on the lights already.

hmm ... is it ur projector lens dirty then the dirt block up part the the lights?

it should be quite bright cos i saw the other 4 sv have quite bright HL!