• Replies 5.2k

Cool bike. Which part of the world are you from?

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 1 2005, 01:36 AM

whoa...looks like the Triumph Speed Triple...

Thats the looks that made me want it!!!

Bros; Im located east of you...In the Philippines. Used to live in the US but i migrated back here in 99...:thumb:

Motorcycle Philippines.com, M.I.B., Maxi Scooter Riders (MSR), Honda CB Riders, 400GreyBikes, BikePics, HondaNet. :thumb:

GET TO WORK!!! (+69317-998-4999)

Suzuki Skywave 650 (04), Suzuki Burgman 400 (09), Motocompo

sia lah.... this time I'm in trouble. Mishandled the bike. Gotten the fork leaking badly.... any idea how much it'll cost to repair?

It there anywhere to recommend?

Changing oil seal and fork oil only?

fellow SV riders, please help.....

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by Denden@Sep 2 2005, 07:45 AM

sia lah.... this time I'm in trouble. Mishandled the bike. Gotten the fork leaking badly.... any idea how much it'll cost to repair?

It there anywhere to recommend?

Changing oil seal and fork oil only?

fellow SV riders, please help.....

i tot u fix already?

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Dick Steele@Sep 1 2005, 12:04 PM

Bros; Im located east of you...In the Philippines. Used to live in the US but i migrated back here in 99...:thumb:

haha looks sweet...must be an absolute headturner :thumb:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 3 2005, 03:08 AM

i tot u fix already?

That post was in the morning. Fixed it in the afternoon.... Btw nice ride just now.

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Sep 5 2005, 01:52 PM

###### Steel,

Repsol paintwork? ang galing mo, pre!

Caleb/Albert,

so are we going for our daytrip ride? Suggest we go on 24th Sept, everyone free then?

Daytrip to Mersing? sounds alright man. But this is not really a coastal road as you will not ride along the beach. You will only see the sea once you reach Mersing.

Nothing much to do there except shopping for Tioman Island related sovenirs, and of course ramli burgers.

On the way back, send bike for wash, petrol + "etc" and go home.

Still waiting for my CF Rear Hugger with Chainguard....:thumb:

Motorcycle Philippines.com, M.I.B., Maxi Scooter Riders (MSR), Honda CB Riders, 400GreyBikes, BikePics, HondaNet. :thumb:

Originally posted by SV650@Aug 31 2005, 01:16 PM

Got a biker friend interested to paint his bike. Any paint shop to recommend? What's a reasonable budget for painting an Aprilia for both single colour and 3 colours?

must ask around for u..

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Sep 5 2005, 01:52 PM

###### Steel,

Repsol paintwork? ang galing mo, pre!

Caleb/Albert,

so are we going for our daytrip ride? Suggest we go on 24th Sept, everyone free then?

I don't mind...can ask Denden along also...

or u wana go track?

hehe...

just got me a tracksuit today

itchy leh..

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by SV650@Aug 31 2005, 01:16 PM

Got a biker friend interested to paint his bike. Any paint shop to recommend? What's a reasonable budget for painting an Aprilia for both single colour and 3 colours?

Great maybe cn go togther and get a bulk discount hahah! :cheer: My SV looks like sh*t now...

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 6 2005, 05:11 AM

I don't mind...can ask Denden along also...

or u wana go track?

hehe...

just got me a tracksuit today

itchy leh..

wah lau, got suit some more, don't play play.

but go track we need someone experienced to bring us there and show us the ropes. If its just a ride then everyone can join in, so maybe track day will take some time to organize....

anyway, im on holiday in KL, today nothing to do so went to some bike shops:

seems like the new SVs are quite popular here, there were no less than 20 in this showroom (650s and 1000s combined)

http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/625/img00085bd.th.jpg

check out the price; "no thanks, i'll get mine in s'pore" :cheeky:

http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/8059/img00136ce.th.jpg

this one, used with yoshi pipes was for sale for RM55k

http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/6657/img00064me.th.jpg

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Sep 6 2005, 07:32 PM

wah lau, got suit some more, don't play play.

but go track we need someone experienced to bring us there and show us the ropes. If its just a ride then everyone can join in, so maybe track day will take some time to organize....

can ask Raptor to show us there :thumb:

he's a pretty avid track goer so shouldn't be a problem...

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Dick Steele@Sep 1 2005, 12:04 AM

When you purchased the bike, I suppose it was black like in the first pic? You did a really great job jazzing up your SV! It's definitely a fierce ride.

Post more pics once you complete your project! I'd love to see how it turns out. :thumb: (I don't think anyone will be interested in mine after seeing yours :lol:)

Hahaha...Why do you say that, are you selling yours? Yeah Bro, it was black at first when my buddy got it. He made it a Streetfighter project the beginning of this year. For some reason, all of a sudden he needed to sell this bike coz of personal reasons so he's not gonna ride for now the remainder of the year. So i jumped on the opportunity coz the price was very tempting considering the amount he spent making it look like that....:thumb:

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Aug 29 2005, 02:02 PM

i got frame sliders, but think if want to machine then should make them longer than mine. If got swingarm slider i'm interested.

Lawrence, your lobang for fibre parts how? I want belly pan. If can I want to design my own one :sweat:

Can also make seat cover or not? I want like this one: :bouncefire:

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/suzuki-history/1999/1999_TL1000S_red_450.jpg

U can try calling this guy for fibreglass parts. Know him through course of work and understand that he used to fabricate bike parts before.

Name : Tony Lee

Tel : 6862 6278

He is still making fibreglass products but not relating to bikes. Do give him a call to check it out.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Sep 7 2005, 01:06 AM

i also feel like respraying...

You guys still going ahead for re-painting?

Originally posted by rhema83@Sep 7 2005, 05:18 AM

When you purchased the bike, I suppose it was black like in the first pic? You did a really great job jazzing up your SV! It's definitely a fierce ride.

Post more pics once you complete your project! I'd love to see how it turns out. :thumb: (I don't think anyone will be interested in mine after seeing yours :lol:)

You can get some inspiration from him wat...haha

Postman Eating Inc*

Mersing :cheer: Mersing :cheer: Mersing :cheer:

Dear fellow SV riders, when are we going Mersing?