Originally posted by stardust@Jan 11 2005, 12:23 PM

haha.. but dun tink I know any of the ppl here. except for aerosmith.. so tink it's just a coincidence lah.. :)

do u tink there's a cheap replacement mirror at ah boy? cos I tink 1 mirror will be around 100. don't really want to spend that kind of money on a mirror yet when there are other things to do up.. :)

feedback will be greatly appreciated!

ps. do u all find the bike's height kind of high? hmm..

What happen to your existing mirror? Original mirror cost $195 1 side.....if your mirror is repairable, please try to.

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

• Replies 5.2k

Finally I got back my bike today after completing its top overhauling at Sanfu. Its really a long wait but its all worth it when I manage to get to ride it again. I also realise that there are quite a number of active SV riders already. Hope to meet up with you guys for some bike chat one of these days. :smile:

Originally posted by Runner TYPE R@Jan 11 2005, 02:06 PM

What happen to your existing mirror? Original mirror cost $195 1 side.....if your mirror is repairable, please try to.

oh no.. that is a load of money.. :(

when I bought it over, there was only 1 mirror, tot it would be cheap to replace.. but. sigh.. where can I get 2nd hand ones then?

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by Yeoman@Jan 11 2005, 03:21 PM

Finally I got back my bike today after completing its top overhauling at Sanfu. Its really a long wait but its all worth it when I manage to get to ride it again. I also realise that there are quite a number of active SV riders already. Hope to meet up with you guys for some bike chat one of these days. :smile:

nice bike u got..u for the fairings from where??

looks cool

just an invitation for all v twin lovers, care to meet up with the TLR riders one day??

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 10 2005, 12:30 PM

metalfyre:

I tink the brakes are quite good already especially with steel braided hose. I tink it's 3 times better (at least) than my kips now.. :giddy:

much more confident riding it.. maybe cos it's alot more stable and the brakes are good.. okae! let me know the cost of the mirror if u happen to ask for your other stuff.. thanks alot! :)

u got ken's bike ah??the one with arka?

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 10 2005, 12:30 PM

metalfyre:

I tink the brakes are quite good already especially with steel braided hose. I tink it's 3 times better (at least) than my kips now.. :giddy:

much more confident riding it.. maybe cos it's alot more stable and the brakes are good.. okae! let me know the cost of the mirror if u happen to ask for your other stuff.. thanks alot! :)

yeah brakes are very impt to V twin bikes due to their torque

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 11 2005, 08:41 PM

so is that the full fairing set?

hmmm... was hoping it would be big enough to cover the entire frame until where the swingarm begins....

doesnt look like its possible to install sliders too as the bottom fairing juts out. so it'll always kena in case of any buang.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by Yeoman@Jan 11 2005, 03:21 PM

Finally I got back my bike today after completing its top overhauling at Sanfu.

how much did it cost? sanfu prices... heh heh o_O

why overhaul? mileage base, for peace of mind, or did you have a specific prob?

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

just an invitation for all v twin lovers, care to meet up with the TLR riders one day??

i think quite a few of us know each other vaguely

from kips thread, other threads or just from forum.

so i guess it wont feel so wierd.

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 11 2005, 05:13 PM

when I bought it over, there was only 1 mirror, tot it would be cheap to replace.. but. sigh.. where can I get 2nd hand ones then?

Which side of the mirror? May need to ask my fren source oversea for a used but good cond one, war's yr bottom line?

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 11 2005, 09:03 PM

i think quite a few of us know each other vaguely

from kips thread, other threads or just from forum.

so i guess it wont feel so wierd.

yeah u riding a sv??

maybe the twin can all meet up one day

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 11 2005, 08:42 PM

tat guy name is collin ~

he's my colleague :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 12 2005, 12:04 AM

tat guy name is collin ~

yeah got it from him.. er.. 1 thing, if u're gonna say something bad about his bike.. nooooo don't tell me. haha.. let me trial and error for a few months and discover for myself.. :smile:

PS. is the frame for the SV400 the same as SV650?

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 12 2005, 02:02 AM

yeah got it from him.. er.. 1 thing, if u're gonna say something bad about his bike.. nooooo don't tell me. haha.. let me trial and error for a few months and discover for myself.. :smile:

there's 2 things bad abt his bike......

Very LOUD n FAST :cheeky:

e frame looks e same as SV650(

have to ask expert liao...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

looks cool

Thanks for the compliments.. :cheeky: The lower fairing comes together with the bike when I bought it therefore I am also not so sure where to get it. :sian:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 11 2005, 09:00 PM

why overhaul? mileage base, for peace of mind, or did you have a specific prob?

The engine was particularly noisy when I got over the bike from the previous owner. That's why I decided to send it in for servicing. Sanfu's mechanic recommend a top overhaul. :giddy: As for price wise, it is slightly below 1.5k. :sweat:

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 11 2005, 10:01 PM

yeah u riding a sv??

maybe the twin can all meet up one day

twin?? dat sounds familiar wor.. hehe... :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Yeoman@Jan 12 2005, 11:00 AM

The engine was particularly noisy when I got over the bike from the previous owner. That's why I decided to send it in for servicing. Sanfu's mechanic recommend a top overhaul. :giddy: As for price wise, it is slightly below 1.5k. :sweat:

but do u n0e wat THEY do ????

1k is ald too much for a 400cc bike....

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 12 2005, 12:38 PM

but do u n0e wat THEY do ????

1k is ald too much for a 400cc bike....

Ya... I roughly know what they have done on the bike. The mechanic did run through an explanation of the entire process and the parts that was changed. The price is a bit high due to the fact that many of the parts need to be imported but the job was done well and I am quite satisfied. 1k too much for a 400cc? Well, that's a typical calculative mindset. To me, it doesn't matter much about the cc size. It is the passion for the bike that counts. Money earned is meant to be spent anyway... Haha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Jan 12 2005, 12:04 AM

tat guy name is collin ~

ops paisei...remeber wrongly

theres nothing wrong with the bike gal

nice bike...maybe one day when u get more familiar with the bike can join us for track le

在绝望中坚强

looks cool

haha don't mind leh

never seen your TL before...everytime i see you you're riding the phantom...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 11 2005, 05:13 PM

ooohhh~ a female SV rider :cheer: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

you got it from moto diam or private owner?

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by shoei@Jan 11 2005, 08:42 PM

nope...the system is the original one

i dunno whether i wanna change, and if i change, what i wanna change to... :giddy:

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by stardust@Jan 12 2005, 02:02 AM

yep the frame is the same as 650 from what i know

haha after riding for one month plus I'd say the only gripe i have about the bike is.....its too long~!! wanna park in squeezy areas got headache....

Postman Eating Inc*