go leh..............i wana see harley..... lolz....

i wanna too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lunloon,

though we nv met b4..

i heard much abt ur harley, cos i m also crazy abt harley

heard u riding sportster?

my dream harley will be heritage or fatboy or roadking.. hee..:cheeky:

there will be a time when the bike can move out again.

now it's just a mess. waiting for new cables to arrive.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

no one going to the IT show this weekend??

im going in on thursday, at most friday... going inside on a weekend is a flying human deathtrap.. i rather spend my time outdoors than cramped up smelling people breath and rubbing shoulders with ugly kiasu singaporeans..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

im going in on thursday, at most friday... going inside on a weekend is a flying human deathtrap.. i rather spend my time outdoors than cramped up smelling people breath and rubbing shoulders with ugly kiasu singaporeans..

i'm thinking of going alone this thurs and then again with frens on sat or sun. need to see if singnet have any good offers for broadband recontract

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

hahahha.. i'm going in during lunchtime, after my meal.. looking for harddisk and mobile contracts.. but I fear the crowd might overwhelm me at the entrance and screw my plans up.. hahah wad time u gg derrick?

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

hahahha.. i'm going in during lunchtime, after my meal.. looking for harddisk and mobile contracts.. but I fear the crowd might overwhelm me at the entrance and screw my plans up.. hahah wad time u gg derrick?

after work?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Lets indulge ourselves for the simple things in life

Good Scenery-Good Riding-Good Durian-Good Photography!!

We shall travel to several places in SG to chill, sight see, group photo and durian!!

Date:13th June, Saturday.

Time: 2pm

Place: NUS Mac

To cater to those "chiong-ing" on Friday night plus those half day work on Saturday

Suggested:

NUS,

Kent Ridge Park

Upper Pierce Reservoir (optional but its a nice scenic place)

East Coast Parkway,

Marina Pier+Barrage,

Geylang Durian,

Changi Village Dinner

Itinerary

2pm - Meet in NUS Mac + Cam whore in various places in NUS.

4pm - Move Marina Pier + Barrage for more Cam whoring

7pm - Move for Durian in Geylang

9pm - Move for Dinner in Changi Village

10pm - OTOT, Go back, Yishun Dam, JB Topup.

Interested Persons:

1. Ash

2. Sihao (return kitty gloves)

3. Jordan - i wun be online until fri so reach me @ 98300770

4. Phyo

5. Kitty

6. Fazli

7. Wadi (unless got ARMY callup)

Pending

1. Ana (avail till 8pm) (requested by jellyfish to go)

2. Derrick (got sumthing on)

3. CS (if can make it)

4. Hongwei (on course)

Not going

1. Cheeko (night dinner)

2. Hafiz (Camp)

3. Haikal (Camp)

PLEASE KINDLY FILL UP YOUR NAMES.. :)

I reckon if letsay this sat outing is not well-received, we'll postpone the group photoshoot to an available date, where most riders are free..

Individual photoshoot, durianz and riding-chill session still on for those who wanna a weekend ride-a-bout..!!

OMFG man i cant believe that I and other didnt notice this..... couple of months back i went to make sticker at juzzwheels, i told the guy FBD, but when he printed it out, i didnt double check.... now my front has been FBB and my rear FBD for a couple of months:dozed:

take a marker and make the B into D....cosmetic surgery :D

No regrets.

xianyu...most drz dun put rack one....they juz drill baseplate on the tailboard and use small box

the aluminium box dunno if its sturdy or not....but having a rack is definitely better if u wan to put a box...and if suddenly u feel like converting to offroad...the rack will defnitely be useful to tie ur stuffs there....

maybe sat u can come down and see my rack...did at JB for RM65....most xr4 riders go there and do rack....heard its damn sturdy....

No regrets.

We shall travel to several places in SG to chill, sight see, group photo and durian!!

To cater to those "chiong-ing" on Friday night plus those half day work on Saturday

Suggested:

NUS,

Kent Ridge Park

East Coast Parkway,

Marina Pier+Barrage,

Geylang Durian,

Changi Village Dinner

Itinerary

Interested Persons:

1. Ash

4. Phyo

5. Kitty

6. Fazli

Pending

3. CS (if can make it)

4. Hongwei (on course)

Not going

1. Cheeko (night dinner)

2. Hafiz (Camp)

3. Haikal (Camp)

4. JiSin (NUSrider wannabe) (got tuition afternoon 1 night 1. sianz ... arg)

Why did I become a rider?

This is just my humble and modest attempt to live within my means.

Not to forget the wind, the freedom, the joy, the sun, the ride.

2B TP: 18-03-2009 passed

Suggested:

NUS,

Kent Ridge Park

East Coast Parkway,

Marina Pier+Barrage,

Geylang Durian,

Changi Village Dinner

Itinerary

Interested Persons:

1. Ash

4. Phyo

5. Kitty

6. Fazli

Pending

3. CS (if can make it)

4. Hongwei (on course)

5.Suran

Not going

1. Cheeko (night dinner)

2. Hafiz (Camp)

3. Haikal (Camp)

Suggested:

NUS,

Kent Ridge Park

East Coast Parkway,

Marina Pier+Barrage,

Geylang Durian,

Changi Village Dinner

Itinerary

Interested Persons:

1. Ash

4. Phyo

5. Kitty

6. Fazli

8. Zhenbiao

Pending

3. CS (if can make it)

4. Hongwei (on course)

5.Suran

6. Xianyu (Might join us after book out ICT)

Not going

1. Cheeko (night dinner)

2. Hafiz (Camp)

3. Haikal (Camp)

Edited by AsHaRiE

http://www.storm-riders.org/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=2382

yo cs, this is the situation i always telling u abt when turning into the 2nd link from kulai stretch, even if u no speed they also wana try to summon u. Tat is y i also seldom have small talk with police whenever i kena pull over.

Last Saturday I was riding back alone from KL along the NSHW. The time was just before 7pm when I make the left turn into the 2nd link exit from the NSHW. From the distance, at the mouth of the exit junction, I saw a white car just move off from a police patrol car nearby it. I believe the driver must hv just ‘kena’ for whatever traffic offence he/she must hv committed.

When reached, I just turn into the exit junction without any guilt feeling. To my surprise the police car just ON his siren the VERY moment I past him. I slowed down & stops a short distance later. A young police office came (only one person mending the patrol, surprisingly) and said that I was caught speeding at more that 130kph along Sedenak.

Guts feeling tells me that something was not right there, but being human I do feel nervous as I was in a foreign land, and the guy is in authority uniform, complete with walkie-talkie in-hand pretend to use it at any moment. So I do obliged by handing over my IC & license when asked, but I still ‘argue’ saying that I was still surprise bcos I don’t think so that I was speeding, as I was mind my own business during the ride.

The rest of the conversation goes like this;

Police : (Translated from Malay), : Macam ini lah Encik, means; Like this Mister (the norm sentence they always starts with when want to put some kind of threatening to the frightening victim), no point of arguing, we hv the data complete with pix of your offence {while flipping few b/w pix of offenders number plate & some computer print out data from the stack that he hv}. You hv to follow me to Senai police station to make the payment.

Me : Huhh!!! Why do I need to go to the station now to make the payment!!?? This is not the 1st time I have been booked for traffic offence in Malaysia, AND I DO clear all the dues soon after. If you don’t believe, you can check my plate # for the record which I hv few summons with it & ALL I hv cleared them in JB office. If I hv create an offence, just give me the summons & I will clear it later, if I don’t clear it in JB, I will do so in XYZ (name of a town), as I frequent the place quite often.

Police : What do you do in XYZ?

Me : I am an active member with XYZ Bikers Club.

Police : Is there any policeman as members in XYZ Bikers?

Me : one … two … {counting in my head} .. seven that I know of.

Police : Ouh …

He then starts to change topic on general issues & ask what kind of bikes do they ride & how many cc is mine & bla bla bla {well, as a bikers, I am easily get carried away when people show interest in motorcycle, that another normal human weakness actually}… and he then continues;

Police : Macam ini lah Encik (the norm starting of the dubious statement again), I let you go this time, but you plate # will be kept in our data should you commit the offence again.

He returns my IC & license & off I go slowly. From my rear view, I saw he stops another car soon after, a car that just entering the exit to 2nd link … Damn!!! I said to myself. I should hv take note of his name & his plate # … There he goes again with his trick under his sleeve.

This mail is as an info that I can share around base on my (me, ValkaholiC) personal experience, not a hear say from friends or cut-n-paste from the net. How do we or the citizen expect safety from a corrupt policeman like that!!!??? Why I say corrupt although I don’t pay him a single cent? Bcos his body language say so!!! Take note of the tell-tale sign. Even if you may not want to report him (obviously it is useless), but at least you know what to do next & know your right.

The early tell-tale of that incident was;

1 – He honk (siren) me the moment I past by him. It’s kind-of impossible to nap the offender swee-swee there & then.

2 – He was flipping some pix from his stack wanting to show that he actually ‘have it’, but never really take it out to show to me. It’s also impossible for them to send the captured pix to the awaiting patrol car ‘like that’, or can they?

3 – He mentioned that I hv to follow him make payment at the police station (he noe very well that we Singaporean sure do not wish to go through such trouble & may just want to settle it the easy way).

4 – His questioning abt policeman as member’s in XYZ Bikers Club, before he becomes mellow & changes the topic.

The lesson I learn? Don’t easily get carried away when dubious character starts to talk good about your machine AND stay focus on the critical information when the next time it happens.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

Malaysian policemen are extremely hopeless and disgusting.. Sigh.. such a pity with what they are having.. Maybe I shud remember their police chief's name... and say im a visiting distant relative.. haha that will get me a get-out-of-summon card..

ive just overheard on my colleagues conversation on bra sizes... wth.. these kinda thing oso say so loud.. hahahhaa

Edited by AsHaRiE

no earphone faz.. will listen to it once i reach home..

anybody noes where to play Left4Dead at west area at cheap prices?

i'm ever ready to be the 1st pillion bf!!!

hahahahh! maybe ur brother went and change it on purpose.

why m i requested by jellyfish? i ride so slow and ur drz so loud like small bird beside ur loud dragon..haahhah

yes damn busy until my lunch is at 4 plus pm or even down to just a waffle!!!

eh pls.. firstly i'm not jellyfish.. secondly i didnt requested it.... zzz... always make me sound like bad guy..

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

xianyu...most drz dun put rack one....they juz drill baseplate on the tailboard and use small box

the aluminium box dunno if its sturdy or not....but having a rack is definitely better if u wan to put a box...and if suddenly u feel like converting to offroad...the rack will defnitely be useful to tie ur stuffs there....

maybe sat u can come down and see my rack...did at JB for RM65....most xr4 riders go there and do rack....heard its damn sturdy....

hmmm... maybe i go see lor.. mai la... i dun wan drill holes.. cos i heard if got rack dun need drill holes cos all the mounting pts are there already..

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

haha i can go whole day. return kitty gloves is side point

today i tail gated a msia lorry..... it was fully loaded with durians and the smell was bagus man!

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)