cheeko, u go ngee ann city with which char bor?

i tot china gals like to go chinatown onli?

now so atas alrdy ahz?

got buy LV for them?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

when he was langa by car somewhere in may or june.

who are u?

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

guud mornie people>>whoohooo>....

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Since you asked, lets share what I have.. (excerpt from the net)

Maintenance - Sealed-ring Chains:

There are only four things you need to do to maintain a modern sealed-ring chain:

• Clean it of debris (sand, dirt, grime);

• Lubricate the exterior (oil or wax);

• Adjust it for elongation (not too tight!);

• Replace it when it's too elongated or worn, or the seals start to fail.

Minor Maintenance (every 100 to 200 miles):

• Clean it of external debris (sand, dirt, grime);

• Lubricate the exterior (oil) and spray excess into the bearing links; MAJOR MAINTENANCE (every 600 to 1200 miles):

• Unmount the chain;

• Dip-clean it of internal debris (use a gallon container Kerosene or WD-40, plus a brush, dip repeatedly to wash any dirt, dust, etc. out of the bearing area under each roller);

• Reoil the bearings (dipping it into a vat of gear oil or a pan of heated grease works well), filling all the bearings under each roller with oil/grease;

• Remount the chain;

• Adjust it for elongation (not too tight!);

• Replace it when it's too elongated or worn, when any of the rollers are sloppy on their carrier bearings, or when any of the roller bearings fail to turn freely even after dip-cleaning.

Cleaning:

Most manufacturers recommend cleaning your chain thoroughly every 500 to 600 miles (every 1000km) with kerosene (not gasoline, naptha, acetone or other petrolium products that dry out seals). Although old style (non-sealed) chains really need to be physically soaked to clean them, modern sealed-ring chains can normally be cleaned in place unless they are totally trashed.

Lubricating:

Your chain should be lubricated every time it is cleaned, and then some. Generally, all chain oils and chain waxes work best if the chain is physically warm (so the parts have expanded and the lubricant can penetrate better). Remember that some seals may fail quickly; the lubricant you are placing on there not only protects the seals, but also helps keep any rollers with compromised seals working until the chain gets replaced. If in doubt about what to use to clean your chain, follow the manufacturer's recommendation.

Although many people swear by standard WD-40 as their chain cleaning chemical of choice, I avoid it specifically when cleaning/lubing any sealed-chains (O-ring/X-ring/W-ring) because of the 45 to 50% Stoddard Solvent in WD-40 (stoddard solvent is commonly considered dry cleaning solvent; I suspect it dries out the VOC's in the o-ring or x-ring seals). WD-40 however, is perfectly suited to cleaning old-style open-link chains.

As for me, I personally spray down my chain with oil at the end of every ten mile or longer ride, thus insuring that the chain is constantly well lubricated and the seals are kept in tip-top shape. Note that it is virtually physically impossible to over-oil a chain (since excess oil will be flung off), but it is possible to over-wax a chain. I'm planning on installing a Pro-Oiler or a Lubetronic soon on my current ride, and have had Scott Oilers on past bikes.

Oil or Wax

Note that both work, and each one has it's own benefits and drawbacks. Wax tends to stick far firmer and longer than oil products, reducing how often you need to lubricate the chain, and providing a longer-lasting barrier against water. But wax also tends to grab onto sand and dirt and hold it really well, increasing the contamination level that can lead to excess abrasion on seals.

Oil tends to lubricate better (greater penetration), and doesn't hold onto sand & dirt contamination as well. But oil also has a tendency to fling off more readily, requiring more frequent applications. The upside to this flinging is that as the oil flings off, it takes contaminants with it, keeping the total contamination levels down. So what should you use?

• If you live in an area that has lots of sand (coastal areas, deserts), use oil.

• If you are diligent about using a lubricant, use oil (keeps the contamination levels down).

• If you live somewhere that doesn't get a lot of contamination, use wax.

• If you are not diligent about using a lubricant, get an automatic oiler (Pro-Oiler, Scott Automatic Chain Oilers, HawkeOiler, Lubetronic, and Loobman Oiler (manual)).

• If you're a starving college student, you can use automotive grease, used motor oil or vaseline in a pinch, and look at the Loobman Oiler.

Adjusting:

Your chain should be checked for adjustment (slack) every time it is cleaned, and anytime you suspect it may be too slack or too tight. The golden rule is that slightly too loose a chain is infinitely safer (and less like to wear prematurely) than slightly too tight a chain. Chain adjustment methods vary between motorcycle models, and we recommend you consult your owner's manual for the proper amount of slack and the method to set the chain tension adjustment by.

If you don't have an owner's manual for your motorcycle, we highly recommend you obtain one -- try searching the net, or visit your local dealership to order one. For most motorcycles that use a chain, a total flex of 1" measured halfway between the front and rear sprockets (1/2" up plus 1/2" down) is the ideal. Remember that your chain needs to have some slack so that as it spins up to full speed, it can have room for centrifugal force. The sample adjustment below is for 1998 - 2003 Katanas, as per the owner's manual, as an example:

Replacement:

Your chain will need to be replaced whenever it becomes too elongated, if the rollers are no longer turning freely, and/or whenever your sprockets are starting to wear. It should also be replaced any time you replace your sprockets with new ones, and whenever you see red powder lubricant at the links (see picture "Failure Analysis", above).

A typical lifespan for a well maintained chain should be between 8,000 and 15,000 miles (12,500 to 24,000 km). A typical lifespan for a neglected chain can be under 5,000 miles and for an ignored chain is rarely over 2,500 miles. Chains using automated oilers often get 25,000 to 45,000 miles before they need to be replaced, making such oilers a good investment.

Okay I actually read all. So my chain should last at least 6 months which is okay. Planning to make it last 1 year actually haha.

So, every week must wax my chain since I'm my total mileage is 500km every week.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

peeps! weekly lunch meet anyone? used to have it but the lAOjiaos all gone liao...

suggested days? im up for tues or thurs...

Power is nothing without control

peeps! weekly lunch meet anyone? used to have it but the lAOjiaos all gone liao...

weekly lunch??next week fasting redi liao..y not make it weekly dinner so that liaojiao can join too?...after 9pm those kind..

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/BannerFull--.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa46/hafizjap/bikecombine3.jpg

Remember with great power comes great responsibility and greater $$$

cant believe no one wanna take it to the next page....

believe it!

now so atas alrdy ahz?

got buy LV for them?

i tot he said ngee ann POLY???.....:confused:

Okay I actually read all. So my chain should last at least 6 months which is okay. Planning to make it last 1 year actually haha.

So, every week must wax my chain since I'm my total mileage is 500km every week.

where got until 500km??u live tampines leh, not JB....

Sounds Good.. Although, i usually try to avoid the rush hour 12-2.. any suggestions for timing..? I wouldnt mind if its within the 12-2 period also.. but prefer after 2pm.. kekekkee :angel:

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

he work macs delivery ..:cheeky: so bike usage will be high..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

weekly lunch??next week fasting redi liao..y not make it weekly dinner so that liaojiao can join too?...after 9pm those kind..

after I read ur msg, then i realised its fasting month!! Dinner sounds good! can get both the muslim riders and working riders..

kok your head ah... since when u will take mrt one....

when he was langa by car somewhere in may or june.

That time my accident lorx..I show u the lobang on my kneecap then u say gross one.. :angel:

who are u?

He's my colleague at NUS..Probably seen him before when u drop by last time to ask me go smoke.. :D

yo everybody, waffletown is back!! :slurp: i saw it today when i went over to ngee ann poly for dinner. Last time 20years ago they have a branch at bukit timah plaza but close down liao.

but then i do hope A&W will come back. The root beer float, curly fries & coney dog damn shiok

huh bukit timah branch one close liao meh?!?!

i thought i just saw it not too long ago?

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Good afternoon bros and sis!

yesterday I had my (first) lesson at LT32 and being a complete noob in the science area, I had to scrutinze the nus map to find out where is LT32. Since the map did not indicate where the the carparks are, I rode into the nearest carpark I could find from LT32.

To my dismay it was a staff carpark but being short on time and totally clueless on where is the "proper" carpark to park, I decided to go ahead and park in the staff carpark. (not to mention that I could count the number of steps I could need to take to reach the entrace of LT32 with my 2 hands from the bike lot :lol::lol:)

Is it advisable to park there in the future? Need some sifus to guide me on where to park...feel free to PM if the advice is disturbingly "by left"

thanks in advance!

very hard to tell u where to park

it is at the top open area portion, where there are only 1 or 2 lots

then

be orderly, and park straight line along the wall

well fasting is for a mth. we can start after that ar....

dinner harder to plan coz some ppl might be home by then...

but just for that one mth, if im stayin late in sch then of coz dinner meet up!!

yesterday I had my (first) lesson at LT32 and being a complete noob in the science area, I had to scrutinze the nus map to find out where is LT32. Since the map did not indicate where the the carparks are, I rode into the nearest carpark I could find from LT32.

To my dismay it was a staff carpark but being short on time and totally clueless on where is the "proper" carpark to park, I decided to go ahead and park in the staff carpark. (not to mention that I could count the number of steps I could need to take to reach the entrace of LT32 with my 2 hands from the bike lot :lol::lol:)

Is it advisable to park there in the future? Need some sifus to guide me on where to park...feel free to PM if the advice is disturbingly "by left"

thanks in advance!

lt32 is the one where there is this upslope to the carpark right?

i had lessons there last semester and have been parking there each and everytime. there r 2 proper lots. one on the nice tiles on the left when u enter carpark. the other out in the open sun on the right side all the way in. by left, i just park near the fire hose along the kerb under the shade....

oh n i have not faced any problems parking there for the whole sem...

he work macs delivery ..:cheeky: so bike usage will be high..

waaa.. weekly bike mileage is already 500km? i used 2 weeks den 500km man.. ha.. u power la.. :thumb: but mac delivery plays a huge part i guess..

Sounds Good.. Although, i usually try to avoid the rush hour 12-2.. any suggestions for timing..? I wouldnt mind if its within the 12-2 period also.. but prefer after 2pm.. kekekkee :angel:

after I read ur msg, then i realised its fasting month!! Dinner sounds good! can get both the muslim riders and working riders..

ha.. ash.. change very fast lehz.. we shld meet up for late night dinner! i still have not gotten to know everybody properly yet.. ha.. being so late last time..:cheeky:

thanks in advance!

u can head upstairs and park on the left hand side immediately after u come up on the 2nd flooor.. there is an office right in front of it... i always see a few bikes parked side by side tt area even though its only 2 designated lots.. but i guess even the campus security is lazy to go up all the way to just take a look unless the staff actually complains!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

oh yes, 29 more mins to pang gang.(knock off in hokkien) Woohoo!!!!!!!!

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

now so atas alrdy ahz?

got buy LV for them?

mr president, i go ngee ann poly for dinner b4 going for lesson, happen to see waffletown there at the new food court at block 51.

The only problem is during evening time, the nite classes inside there look like little india. Very different from daytime scene. Once u go there makan during evening u will understand. I tell u also dun believe :faint:

Edited by cheeko

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

huh bukit timah branch one close liao meh?!?!

i thought i just saw it not too long ago?

bukit timah tat branch is baramol plaza or something, the old wafflestown was in jalan anak bukit, at bukit timah plaza basement 1. Tat time i makan was in 1983 or 1984 when i was a kid. Tats y when i saw the branch at ngee ann poly damn happy. Can go there whack the waffle

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

ha.. waaa.. waffle town got such a lonnggggggg history? i tot it was a new ting or wad.. hahaha..

and also.. junwei.. or iewnuj.. got prob juz ask la.. heh.. =) have u been go the o-ride?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool: