From a organizatonal standpoint, your chances of success are very very low.

When you apply for it, I can almost see the YEP project committee seeing "Two NUS undergrads die in NSH motorbike accident while on YEP. Enquiries on why motorcycles were allowed as the mode of transport".... and rejecting the project just based on that. The public will then make an outcry on why students were allowed to go on such a project.

You guys know the kind of bad opinion and publicity that the establishment have of motorcycling. Moreover, the focus of the YEP is the things that you do there, not how you get there . Their first question will be: Why not fly there? Why must you motorbike there? Who is liable if you get into an accident on your way there? (if you fly its the airlines, but if you bike?) Plane ticket to thailand very cheap you know? Striaght off they will smell a rat, and suspect that this is an excuse to go touring, and not a true "help people out" YEP.

Suggest if you want to then start with the motorcycle society in NUS. At least if you argue about how there is a car society already you have some grounds for comparison.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 6 2005, 12:29 PM

haha i did something as bas***d too...outside LT11 a tiong chia parked on3 bike lots..i called security...then stand 1 side see show..too bad the car left b4 jaga came :p

i got clamped once...dbl yellow lines behind comp centre...i nearly wanted to remove rear tyre and dump there....old bike, rxk..i tink can get rim and tyre for less than hundred bucks...

how come you let him get away....sigh.....tiong kia alot of money mah must make them pay fine wat. hahaha

anyway I also got report pple b4 once...... not 4 parking but a china man who was masturbating in the computer room.........thats another story but all of us present then had a good laugh, including the security......

and I also got clamp once in Suntec due to NUS exams being held there but got off without paying.....all 10+ nus bikes all chained together when we came out from exam. Was alreaday upset enough by the exam that we wanted to cut the chain....:mad:

Originally posted by furbykong@Mar 6 2005, 06:47 PM

hands and legs plus 2 wheels support u, provided i am not expelled for smoking and speeding in sch by then :D

btw wat does SIF and YEP stands for?

smoking where got expel one, $50 fine rite? ....and for the stretch from yih (after the 2 humps infront of the busstop) to sci I also like leh.....lol......but be careful I buayed once 3 year ago at yih cos look look see see the busstop too much :cheeky: :cheeky:

SO......... in this SAT's OPEN house

is the NUS Bikers Club ready to welcome everyone???

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by kup_oh@Mar 7 2005, 05:01 PM

SO......... in this SAT's OPEN house

is the NUS Bikers Club ready to welcome everyone???

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

let's all go and blow smoke at the visitors...muahahaha!!!:cheeky: :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 7 2005, 07:16 PM

This Sat I riding up to Genting...

eh never jio! haha!

anyway with regards to YEP...there was a proj manager in YEP, he's a SIF staff and was keen on pushing for this bikers YEP, too bad he left the organisation...anyway things now are pretty uncertain, cos they still settling the budget...so i will KIV that...

openhouse blow ppl ah...or we go offer tours on bikes...only to hot babes... normal gals..mabbe can...guys confirm cannot :lol:

how bout we start from a very informal formation...mabbe start with bike stickers...@ least that's a common identity... as far as i noe, applying for official soc status..damn mafan...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 7 2005, 07:46 PM

anyway with regards to YEP...there was a proj manager in YEP, he's a SIF staff and was keen on pushing for this bikers YEP, too bad he left the organisation...anyway things now are pretty uncertain, cos they still settling the budget...so i will KIV that...

openhouse blow ppl ah...or we go offer tours on bikes...only to hot babes... normal gals..mabbe can...guys confirm cannot :lol:

how bout we start from a very informal formation...mabbe start with bike stickers...@ least that's a common identity... as far as i noe, applying for official soc status..damn mafan...

Haha Not I organise one, but I heard this trip got char bo bikers :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

If the YEP thing can really take off will be good, but otherwise I suggest officially registering... A bit mafan, but hey can get CCA points ok? Confirm if you set it up can get some kind of "position".... good for resume....

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 7 2005, 08:08 PM

Haha Not I organise one, but I heard this trip got char bo bikers :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

If the YEP thing can really take off will be good, but otherwise I suggest officially registering... A bit mafan, but hey can get CCA points ok? Confirm if you set it up can get some kind of "position".... good for resume....

haha! cca pts good for hall only..but i agree bout the for show thingy...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 7 2005, 10:52 PM

crazy idea...anybody wanna go rounding in nus? :p

u mean on bike? or u wanna run round NUS?!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 8 2005, 03:26 AM

Like that confirm means 3 round 99 wan at high speed liao lor....

Hahah pass... I dun want to get fired...

99 wan..cannot lah..haha...cameras all over the place...then got bus lor :giddy:

choose one day we all ride ard nus...put aNUS sticker :lol:

buaya alert!! spotted 1 x cute ger riding a pearl white vespa ET8 at the carpark behind s14. cute gers are all ard the sch, no nid waste time

but a cute ger wif shlder length hair on a scooty makes her doubly, triply, quadruply cuuuuute.... :lovestruck:

so guys, something to look forward to when u go tat carpark :D

**** xjr, i am getting myself an ET8 whahahhaha

Originally posted by furbykong@Mar 8 2005, 01:50 PM

buaya alert!! spotted 1 x cute ger riding a pearl white vespa ET8 at the carpark behind s14. cute gers are all ard the sch, no nid waste time

but a cute ger wif shlder length hair on a scooty makes her doubly, triply, quadruply cuuuuute.... :lovestruck:

so guys, something to look forward to when u go tat carpark :D

**** xjr, i am getting myself an ET8 whahahhaha

Ah, that one, the Pearl ET8

She's either in Biz, law or arts. Always see her turn the same direction as me. Probably meeting her bf at S14 :smile: :smile:

Guest armourite

Ppl, i'll be getting some of those neodymium magnets(put at the fuel line to save fuel ones). if i hav spares, whos interested in getting from me?

how much

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

hmm the ET8 white not always there one lei... once a while only...

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 8 2005, 03:33 PM

Ah, that one, the Pearl ET8

She's either in Biz, law or arts. Always see her turn the same direction as me. Probably meeting her bf at S14 :smile: :smile:

no such babe spotted in biz... :sian:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 8 2005, 10:42 PM

I think we call the new society NUS Buaya Bikers and be done with it....

Normally can't even get people to go out together for a makan, got girl involved only suddenly all the 'spotters' come out....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

aNUS buaya bikers? haha! sure kana condemned...

Originally posted by roger@Mar 5 2005, 04:35 PM

tmd...

chou roger... forever likedat... sob sob... :cry:

http://www.runnertreff.de/Bilder/gilera8.jpg

叶子的离开,是因为风的追求,还是树的不挽留?